Dining room leading into the living room.living room


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

We recently purchased this 950 square foot home; minutes from downtown Hopkins and 20 min from downtown Minneapolis. Our home is a one bedroom, one bath, with tons of windows, brand new kitchen appliances & original hardwood floors. The upstairs attic has been converted for guests. There is an enclosed 3 seasons porch in front. Bus stop is two blocks away, highway access w/in 2 min & two different bike trails are each less than 5min away.

Die Unterkunft

Our home was built in the 1930s and lucky for us {and you!}, so much of its 'small home charm' has stayed intact. Many homes in the area continue to grow larger and larger, but the magic of our home is that it has stayed small. There is a connected front porch, great for spring, summer and fall {its not insulated yet, so its a bit too cold for our Minnesota winters}, a large living room + dining room space. Brand new appliances in the kitchen and the upstairs attic space is where guests stay.

We are located in Hopkins, which is a tiny suburb right next to Minneapolis. Downtown Hopkins is about a 25 min walk, and you will find a vintage record shop, a cool brewery, cupcake shop, comedy club, a quaint public library, many antique shops, a $2 movie theatre and the best Tibetan food in the area {seriously, their veggie pakoras are my FAVE}!

Sustainability is very important to us and it will be evident throughout our space. We have many plants inside, we vermicompost {which means we have 1,000 worms in a bin downstairs that eat all of our food scraps, and we harvest their casings for our soil}, and we use wool dryer balls to help dry our clothes quicker. Outside we have a full garden ; both in ground and container, along with a full hive of honeybees. We have a fruit tree out front, plenty of bird feeders, and two large rain barrels to collect rain water. We have a solar light on our Little Free Library outside and all of our lightbulbs inside are CFL & LED.

Zugang für Gäste

There is only one bathroom in the house and its CONNECTED TO OUR BEDROOM, so the ONLY entrance // exit is THROUGH OUR ROOM. Its not the most convenient for guests, but its not a problem for us & we can make it work. {We are currently starting a remodel of the basement + stairway + downstairs bathroom, but it is not completed yet}

The upstairs is a 'half floor' and was used as the attic years ago. The attic is sloped, so if you are tall, it may feel like a tight fit. It is fully carpeted, about 25 feet long and contains an Ikea pull-out couch. We also add a 1 inch foam mattress topper, so it feels really comfortable! You are free to use all other areas of the house. We also have plenty of tea, coffee and honey to share.
We have three bikes and are happy to let you borrow one during your stay.
We also have fitness DVDs and yoga mats, if you need to relax / meditate during your stay.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We both work full-time jobs, so we will be away during the day ; but will be happy to cook meals with you, help you explore the city and/or give you recommendations.

If you are looking to socialize and make new friends, we love getting to know our guests! Chatting about shared experiences is one of our favorite things about hosting. But f privacy is what you are looking for, that works for us, as well. We will take your lead!

Upstairs, we have a large pile of literature // guide books full of info and things to do in the city. Between Blake and I, we have a TON of recommendations and favorite things to see // do // eat // drink in the cities.

Weitere wichtige Infos

With the current political climate, we want to note that our house is a place of kindness, peace and acceptance. Regardless of your race, religion or gender, you are welcome here.

We do have a large dog ; she is pretty excitable around new people, but that wears off after an hour or two. Daphne is a big dog and can seem intimidating, but she really is the sweetest. If you are not a dog lover, this might not be the best space for you.

We live in a very quiet and safe area ; we do have a security camera inside.

We have a full garden, including many containers and a full hillside garden ; so if you are a veggie lover, we will have food to share. {We also have an apple tree, rhubarb and strawberries growing}

Starting in mid-May, we will again play host to a hive of honey bees in our backyard. They are very mild-tempered and shouldn't bother anybody, but please BE AWARE IF YOU HAVE A BEE ALLERGY.

We live a few blocks away from train tracks and occasionally you will hear them pass. We provide {brand new, in the package} ear plugs if you need help sleeping.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 9€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)

We ask that you treat our place that way you would treat your grandma's house. Be kind, considerate and respectful.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

33 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Monica
Mai 2017
A small house with everything that you need. We had different schedules so we rarely had bathroom clashes. Friendly and welcoming hosts with a lot of local knowledge and generosity with their time and kindness. As a solo traveler, cuddling with Daphne the dog was an important part of fighting off any loneliness. Such a good natured dog with so much love to give.

Nutzerprofil von Omar
März 2017
Such a great stay I'd come back again!

Nutzerprofil von Jacque
Januar 2017
Diana was a wonderful host and had a very warm, cozy home. She and her husband instantly put me at ease and I had a great time hanging out with them and their sweet dog, Daphne. The room was clean and private, parking was easily accessible, and their home was less than 5 minutes from where I needed to interview at. If I am in the Twin Cities area again, I will definitely be staying with them!

Nutzerprofil von Adam
Januar 2017
This was my first time using airbnb and I could not have asked for a better first host. Diana, Blake and Daphne were a pleasure to meet and made my stay one of the best parts of my trip!

Nutzerprofil von Glenn
Januar 2017
Spectacular spot and exactly what I was looking for. If I could give 6 stars for a few of these I would. Extremely convenient and cozy - for the price you absolutely can't go wrong.

Nutzerprofil von Jackie
Dezember 2016
Cute, cozy place. Daphne their dog is a sweetheart. Everyone is really friendly but Daphne brought it up a notch! I would stay there again even if it means sharing a bathroom with the hosts. I just needed a place to sleep for the night, and a place to shower in the morning and this place was perfect!

Nutzerprofil von Lauren
November 2016
Diana was a really welcoming host and gave me some great tips about the local area and public transport. The sleeping space was nice with room for all my things.

Hopkins, Minnesota, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Dezember 2015
Nutzerprofil von Diana

Hey,
I'm Diana! My husband and I {and our sweet rescue dog, Daphne} recently purchased our first home! We are really enjoying our new neighborhood and are having a great time sharing our space with AirBnB guests!
We are pretty laid back & enjoy the little things! Right now, I am loving: planning my first garden, drinking local root beer, trying to read 50 books in 2016 and eating GF brownie batter straight from the bowl! {you know you've done it, too!}
Please let me know if you have questions about our place!
Cheers!

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde