side garden in springFront heather garden in spring
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Die Unterkunft

My home is in the beautiful summer destination of Rockport, Massachusetts, only a few blocks from the charming center of town, the beach, the train to and from Boston, and bus service throughout Cape Ann to Gloucester, Lanesville, Annisquam. The house was built around 1910, so has some Victorial characteristics, but is not "stuffy." The complete house has 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, dining room, front & back parlors, kitchen, lovely gardens, small back yard patio. airbnb Guests have a private bedroom & separate private bathroom on the 2nd floor. The airbnb bedroom is approximately 12' x 12' with one queen size bed, and guests have exclusive use of the 2nd floor bathroom next door to the bedroom. The guest airbnb bedroom has a fan and a window air conditioner. I can only accommodate 2 guests, and cannot accommodate children. Please know that you will be sharing the house with my brother and me - the airbnb bedroom and bath are not in a separate wing or section of the house. And please understand that the airbnb bed & bath are on the 2nd floor - DO NOT BOOK IF YOU HAVE PROBLEMS W/ STAIRS as the bedroom & bath are on the 2nd floor - it is only 14 steps, but if you are elderly or have issues please do not book.

The garden is small but pretty, w/ patio & outdoor grille. There is a front and back parlor separated with "pocket doors," eat-in kitchen for guests to use (no hot breakfast provided - but breakfast of cereal, fruit, muffins, coffee provided for guests to serve themselves), full dining room, full downstairs bath & full upstairs bath. Three bedrooms on 2nd floor - the largest bedroom is the airbnb guest bedroom, & contains a queen-size bed. The other two bedrooms are occupied by myself and my brother, both in our 60's - congenial yet quiet. The upstairs bathroom is your personal bath - my brother & I use the downstairs bath. You will have complete use of the house in terms of TV, kitchen, yard, etc. (The TV is downstairs in front parlor - there is no TV in the airbnb bedroom.)

I HAVE A CAT!! His name is Dewey and he is the love of my life - so NO dogs. If you have allergies, you may have a problem here. He is never allowed in the airbnb bedroom & bathroom so those rooms should not be a problem, but he has use of the rest of the house. My primary concern always is that he doesn't ever get out as we have cat-eating coyotes & fisher cats now on Cape Ann! It's OK - they don't eat people ;) He doesn't ever try to escape - but if a door is left or blows open, he will walk out.

Downtown Rockport is just a few blocks away & is one of the most charming places in New England, w/ tiny shops that line Bearskin Neck along the Harbor, some restaurants, the internationally acclaimed Shalin Liu Music Center, Motif #1 (the most photographed site), ice cream w/ an ocean view, kayak rental, dozens of art galleries, and Front Beach open to the public (an inner harbor beach - small, but lovely w/ a view of Rockport & the open ocean). Just a few miles down the road is the fishing town of Gloucester w/ the Rocky Neck Art Colony, Gloucester Stage Company, and great live music ALL over town. Gloucester is full of wonderful restaurants & is absolutely the place to go to eat.

I will email you a House Manual (which MUST be read prior to your arrival) - & there will be maps, info on things to do & see, & restaurant list compiled by myself w/ recommendations, etc.which will be in your room upon arrival - along with a hard copy of the House Manual (wifi password, etc. I am a friendly person whose life for the past 30 years has been in the arts - primarily theatre and playwriting. I am extremely well-traveled and look forward to sharing stories

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have access to the entire communal area of the house, including kitchen, etc., but their bedroom & private bath on 2nd floor are for airbnb Guests only. No access to the private bedrooms of myself & my brother.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am always available by phone or email if I am not in the house.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Privates Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)

No pets allowed. Cannot accomodate children. No more than 2 people allowed. Must make CERTAIN that my cat does not get out! Use of kitchen provided for guests - no cooked breakfast provided - but will leave muffins, cereal, etc. & coffee making items for guests.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

233 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Martina
Oktober 2016
Das Zimmer ist sehr großzügig und wie das ganze Haus sehr stilvoll eingerichtet. Wir konnten das ganze Haus nutzen. Lynda war sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Zur Stadt kann man in wenigen Minuten laufen.

Nutzerprofil von Carolina
September 2015
Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt bei Lynda sehr genossen. Unser Doppelzimmer war mit einer Klimaanlage und eigenem Bad und WC (Nebenraum) ausgestattet. Im Zimmer lagen Infos über Aktivitäten/Restaurants usw. auf. Die Hausregeln waren verständlich auf einem Infoblatt erklärt. Zusätzlich zu Zimmer und Bad/WC durften wir uns in Küche, Wohnzimmer, Esszimmer und im Garten aufhalten. In der sauberen Küche konnten wir uns kleine Speisen zubereiten. Tee und Kaffee wurden uns frei zur Verfügung gestellt. Für das Frühstück, welches wir im Garten genossen haben, hat uns Lynda Obst und Muffins vorbereitet. Ein geräumiger Parkplatz in der Hauszufahrt ersparte uns das Parken auf der Hauptstraße. Das überaus schöne Zentrum von Rockport war in 5 Minuten zu Fuß erreichbar. Es war sehr schade, dass wir nur eine Nacht geblieben sind. Lynda ist eine nette Gesprächspartnerin und war sehr interessiert an uns. Darüberhinaus waren Ihre Reisetipps sehr hilfreich.

Nutzerprofil von Helmut
September 2015
Empfehlenswert! Geschmackvoll eingerichtetes Haus und Zimmer. Privates Bad. Lynda ist sehr freundlich und hat uns sogar ein kleines Frühstück bereitgestellt.

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Juni 2017
Lynda is nothing short of a wonderful host! Accommodations were clean and lovely. Easily walkable to town. Rockport shops, restaurants and things to see were exactly what you'd expect in this little seaside town. You can't go wrong. Won't be disappointed. Michael and Nancy

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Mai 2017
My partner and I had a wonderful two-night stay at Lynda's place. Both she and her brother were thoughtful and gracious hosts. We were able to walk around Rockport and not worry about parking (which can be very difficult to manage in Rockport). The house was close to the main commercial area and beach. It was very clean, and also well-decorated.

Nutzerprofil von Skylar
Mai 2017
Lynda is an excellent host. She offers great suggestions on what to see and do. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Rockport. Very close to downtown as well.

Nutzerprofil von Helga
Mai 2017
Very nice and clean. Lynda was very welcoming.

Boston, Massachusetts, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Februar 2012
Nutzerprofil von M. Lynda

I work in the arts as a full-time professional actor, director, playwright, producer, teacher, and coach, and have done so for 30 years. I work with adults and children as a teacher at a Boston college and one of Boston's casting companies, as well as free-lancing. I love what I do, and it has filled my life & my work w/ great joy and challenges. I am a major traveler including places as far away as Afghanistan, Pakistan and India, most of Europe (my mother is from London), Galapagos Islands/Ecuador, much of Mexico, almost all of the United States - so meeting new people & exploring world culture is very important to me. I believe in equality of race and gender & actively participate in my 3 unions, Screen Actors Guild, Actors Equity, Amer Fed. of TV & Radio Artists & have helped found several artist non-profit organizations in the Boston area. I am active in my local Cape Ann community teaching in our local writers center, & having run 3 theatres here using people from the community. I am active and intelligent and love conversation. I am funny and energetic, but listen to people so know when to "give them" their space - so your time here will be whatever you want it. If you want to cocoon in your room or sit w/ a cool beverage on the back patio, the choice is yours. I love where I live and can't wait to share it with you.

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 30 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.