Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 8 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Planning a longer visit than just one night? This is your Home Away From Home! We have several AirBnBs with 5 star ratings specifically for traveling nurses, longer-term foreign visitors or families shopping for houses. From the front porch swing and southern rocking chairs to the beautiful kitchen, you won't want to leave this home.

Der Wohnraum

It is a home that we've invested tremendous money into with BRAND NEW furnishings, bedding, kitchen, beds.

We want you to feel like you are at an expensive beach house on vacation... (that just happens to be in a working class neighborhood in Tacoma.) This neighborhood is not rich, and is also not poor.

Zugang für Gäste

You are able to access the entire home, the front porch is yours exclusively. The back yard is shared with a guesthouse. Other visitors may use the adirondack chairs.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We live in Seattle and try to visit each guest. If we can't meet you, because your stay is short, we do reach out by phone/text to make sure that your check-in was easy and that everything meets your expectations. We want you to tell us if anything is wrong. For example, you have difficulty using the remote to the television. We'd like your visit to be as nice as when we host our own parents.

Weitere wichtige Infos

This is the largest, current addition to our 5 Star Airbnb properties. This is the Master House (Primary Residence) and there is also a Guesthouse on the property. It is important to note that the back yard is shared with the guesthouse. You do have plenty of outdoor privacy: the wrap-around front porch with a swing and southern-style rocking chairs is private. The wildflower "secret garden" with an adirondack chair, table and umbrella is also private. Any use of the back yard which breaks the house rules of no parties and no noise outside after 9 pm, would result in the guesthouse visitors being asked to leave the premises (per Airbnb rules). We are 100% committed to the quality of your stay. You would only need to make a phone call to us should you need anything at all.


A final note for accuracy: The basement is not as beautiful as the home. In fact it is far from beautiful, because it is the basement. The home has been completely renovated- the basement has not. It is meant for the purpose of doing the laundry only. You will note that we are currently making slow progress in remodeling the basement.

Pets allowed on a case by case basis.


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 3
Betten: 5
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 18:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 9 / Nacht bei mehr als 5 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 351
Kaution: 878
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 3
2 Einzelbetten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

We are very friendly and love our neighbors. I even make them my grandmother's secret recipe peach cobbler every summer. Please help us to respect the neighbors and our general community. Please no parties. Keep music and voices down outside after 9 PM. Park ONLY in the spots directly in front of our home. (It is a rule agreed to by all neighbors.) If you break something let us know, accidents happen and we'll work it out :)


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
75 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

4 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Nicole
September 2016
We came to WA for my cousins wedding- my husband, 6 kids, and I- and we needed a place to stay where we could sleep 8 people and cook our own food! This was the perfect place for us!!! Another benefit was that we could pack light and wash clothes on our stay in the basement laundry room! We had plenty of beds for everyone and were able to save so much money by preparing our own food! We especially enjoyed the front porch swing - where we enjoyed many moments of conversation and coffee! Another benefit was that my parents(who also came up for the wedding) were able to stay in the guest house in the back. Close so kids could go over and we could share meals, but with our own space and privacy when needed!!! I would give Jamie 5 Stars! We look forward to staying with her again next time we come to visit our family in Washington!!!!

Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
September 2016
Our family stayed in the Home Away from Home and the experience was great. The neighborhood is quiet and everyone kept to themselves. The location is very convenient and the home was as described. When we checked in at midnight we had an issue with the 2 parking spaces (used by neighbors) but Jamie handled the problem right away the next morning. The beds were very comfortable and we found everything that we needed in the home. There is an unfinished basement and coming from Hawaii we are not used to having one so the hubby always had to check it out before I did the laundry. The bedroom doors do not have locks so if you want a little privacy just ensure the door is fully closed. For the 4 of us 1 bathroom worked but it might be a little tight for a bigger family. We would definitely recommend Jamie's home if you ever want to stay in Tacoma.

Nutzerprofil von George
August 2016
Good communication throughout the process.
Nutzerprofil von JamieJamie ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Jamie:
Thank you, George. You were a terrific guest.
August 2016

Nutzerprofil von Riza
Mai 2016
This place is fantastic.Jamie has a terrific taste.Staying in her house for 3 days felt like home with class.This is my second Airbnb and to compare them Jamie's place is gorgeous.She has a complete and loaded materials that u need inside the house.Jamie and her friend came to see what else do we need.The wine and chocolate for a welcome stay feels so worth it.The neighbor are so decent and quiet.The design inside the house are all nice like a contemporary modern antique design. Everything works.For sure I will choose the same place when I come back to Tacoma.and I missed the ambience it's very cozy and clean.i have nothing to complain and request but to complement her for doing and maintaining her house a welcoming home.So travelers,you won't regret any single bit when u pick to stay at her beautiful place.btw,you have everything you need.its a full loaded and classy place. Jamie thanks so much for letting us stay in your place.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 53 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Tacoma, Washington, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Januar 2015
Nutzerprofil von JamieJamie ist ein Superhost.

I am a socially responsible business owner working with credit unions in the field of community development, mother and international traveler. My husband and I recently welcomed our sweet baby Emmy. My oldest son is 17. Our family currently lives on a little lake in Seattle . My business is located in Tacoma, so I am always close to our Airbnb. The main house and guest house in Tacoma are my home prior to our marriage. I personally enjoyed the remodeling, interior and landscape design of the homes over the last few years. I hope you enjoy the hydrangeas, herb garden, lavender and blue berries in the summer, and fire pit in the fall. I believe, like cooking, working on a home and gardening is an expression of creativity and love. I enjoy antiquing at estate sales, which I did with my grandmother as a child and teen for her antique store. My first job was picking strawberries at age 12 on a farm near my home in Ohio. I am a proud graduate of The Ohio State University.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte