Zu Inhalten springen
Overview of the roomQueen size bed with soft mattress and warm blankets
Airport Layover in Spacious, Scenic Apartment
Airport Layover in Spacious, Scenic Apartment
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Away from the hectic center, located on a main road for easy transport, and 15 mins from the airport, this private room in my scenic apartment is ideal if you want to stay in an authentic area high above the city. Equipped with WiFi, Netflix, huge TV, spacious kitchen, hot shower, big bed and the most knowledgeable host ever (professional tour guide). There is a beautiful market just across the road so you can go shopping, cook and save big time!

Der Wohnraum

My apartment is really very spacious and scenic. It is located in the first floor of a four-story building that is no more than 5 years old. Which is why everything is relatively new, the living room, the kitchen, the bathroom and the rooms. It is not very central but the stunning views that you get right here from the window (especially the surreal sunrises) are more than worth the short taxi or bus ride into downtown (20mins. approx).

The apartment is very private and totally independent from the rest of the building. Everyone in the building is friendly and nobody minds people having fun in the place every once in a while (playing music, having a drink or a barbecue, etc). The apartment can also be very quiet which I often need because I also work from home and with the inspiring views and quiet atmosphere when needed, it is totally possible.

Zugang für Gäste

You can access anywhere in the apartment. Feel free to use whatever you find in it: the kitchen, the hot shower, the big TV. You do not have to ask for permission to use anything. I sleep in my own room in the corner of the apartment so when I need my privacy I retreat into my room leaving you the rest of the apartment for yourself.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I love meeting new people and providing information about the city and the country. However, I am a professional tour guide so I have to travel often and am not always at home. When I am, I am happy to hang out, drive you somewhere if I can, help you with orientation and with tons of information. I am more than fine if you want to keep to yourself and just relax or have a quiet time. If I weren't at home, you will get a key and my brother and sister live just upstairs so you can also ask for help, information or anything you need to them (or feel free to join me on one of my trips...people have joined me more than once in the past as well).

Weitere wichtige Infos

I am very laid back and love to hang out with new people, have a meal (though I can't cook) a drink or a beer, drive out of town for a hike and do outdoor activities in the mountains, jungle or highlands. What has worked great for me in the past is that people who are like-minded tend to match with me and we organize trips or days out in the country and since I am a tour guide by profession, if I am off I am happy to hang out with people for fun or some people have joined one of the organized trips that my company offers in the past (you're welcome but I am happy to be off work a lot of the times). In anyway, you will certainly get lots of information for your stay in the city and in the country that will help you either save, see more than the average traveler or just have a better time in general.
Please note that my apartment is NOT located centrally so a taxi or bus ride is required to get to downtown La Paz and back. There is lots of public transport options that you will get to master with my help but taxis are relatively inexpensive and the easiest option.

Ausstattung
Internet
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN
Küche
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Wearing slippers or socks around the house is appreciated to keep the dust out. Drinking alcohol is totally fine as long as it is not too loud or excessive. Drugs are completely forbidden. Playing music moderately out loud is also fine but no parties or strangers in the house are allowed.

Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Abschließbares Zimmer
Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

1 Bewertung

Nutzerprofil von Matt
Juni 2016
Me and my wife stayed at Ben's apartment recently. We were a tad worried since he hadn't yet received any feedback from other guests but we couldn't be happier with our decision. Although it wasn't a walking distance from the centre (we had to take a cab) the short ride up the hill was very scenic and no more than 15 mins. What left us in owe as soon as we arrived were the amazing views of the mountains. Location is great, market, shops and transport nearby as well as the feeling of a local neighborhood. Ben's knowledge of his country is stunning ranging from places to visit, politics, culture, travel tips and general fun, conversation. The room is cozy with basic furniture, really warm bed and a small TV that we didn't really use during our stay. The rest of the place is practically new so very clean, spacious (maybe a little too spacious in fact) and welcoming. I wouldn't hesitate to stay at Ben's place again if I am back in La Paz. Thanks Ben, we hope to see you in Australia when you come!

Nuestra Señora de La Paz, BolivienMitglied seit Juni 2015
Nutzerprofil von Ben

Hey! I'm Ben or Benjamin, whichever is easier. I'm Bolivian and just turned 30. Super happy to start a new stage in my life but some things never change. I've loved traveling since I can remember going to every corner of Bolivia as a kid. I've also traveled in Europe, NA and Australia before I started a small travel company based in La Paz.

Being a tour guide and meeting people from all over the world every day, I make it my unofficial mission to help and guide anyone who takes the time and effort to come visit my city or country

I love the outdoors, everything related to mountains, jungles, rivers, adventures sports like kayaking, rafting, biking, hiking and trekking, off road driving and exploring new places all the time. I'm also into computers, tech, web design, internet ventures and reading lots of books. I might not always be home but when I am, I will show you what the real Bolivia is all about.

Now I am renting my big flat to make some extra money but mainly to get to know cool people and help out with what I know best, so feel welcome to join me at home and enjoy some good times.

Sprachen: English, Español

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte