dresser with mirror
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

* Long stays only of 1 month or more!
* Please do not request if you don't like cats.
* Short stays will not be considered for this timeframe.

Fabulous 1BR in a luxurious retro house in centrally located Polish Hill. Stay in style and explore Pittsburgh!

Easily get to Bloomfield, Lawrenceville, CMU, PITT, UPMC, the Strip, Downtown. Walk to bars + coffee/comic/record store!

Die Unterkunft

*You'll be sharing a spacious, retro styled house with tuxedo cat Wild Bill. Part of staying at the house is feeding him and petting him (no litterbox to clean, as he comes and goes with a cat door).


*I'm on an extended road trip out to Texas and you'll be enjoying my home, hope you appreciate its beauty, central location, and quiet hillside setting.


*The house on a steep hillside overlooking the Allegheny River, right above the heart of Polish Hill- close to everything, but private and very safe and quiet! The street is very small, but secure, with on-street parking. The house is personal, it's funky, it's fun, and it's cozy. Come prepared with a sense of adventure and an open mind!

*Five minute walk into the Polish Hill neighborhood will take you to a cafe, record store and more.

Walking to Pitt and CMU is possible from my house, although it is about 2 miles, and all uphill on the way back. Most of my guests take Uber or Lyft between Pitt and CMU and my house.

Bedroom:
You will be staying in the Rock 'n' Roll Ladies Bedroom. You'll be slumbering in a queen sized bed with Beautyrest mattress and down comforter. Room is at the back of the house away from the street- very quiet!

Room contains a dressing table with mirror, bookshelf, and is privately located next to the stairwell for easy access to downstairs and the bathroom. Your room has a ceiling fan, but the house does not have air conditioning.

Kitchen
* No use of oven, stovetop only.

Please Note:
No dishwasher, and no microwave, no TV, and no AC.

Zugang für Gäste

You'll be able to access the living room, dining, room, kitchen, bath, and your bedroom, front porch as well as the yard, weather permitting. No access to basement or other upstairs rooms.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'll be traveling during this time and will not be in the house. I should be reachable via phone, email, and text. I have a property manager you can get in touch with for emergencies.

Weitere wichtige Infos

**No pets.
**No TV, microwave, dishwasher, or air conditioning.

** Please make certain you have the correct dates and read my whole description before booking. Cancellations in extenuating circumstances only.

** The house is old and so is the neighborhood. If you're expecting shiny and new everything, my place is not for you. It's very clean though :) You can expect plenty of vintage flair, a cozy and welcoming atmosphere, and a pleasant, calm time along with a unique perspective of the city.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Schließfach

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 14€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 28€
Kaution: 920€
Wochenendpreis: 60€ / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

24 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Yves
November 2016
wunderbares zimmer in authentischem, sehr hübsch hergerichtetem und geschmackvoll eingerichtetem haus. laurel ist sehr gastfreundlich und kommunikativ. jederzeit gerne wieder!

Nutzerprofil von Kevin
November 2016
Great place to stay, within a less than 5min drive of the 'Strip' where there are lots of food spots and other stores.

Nutzerprofil von Stephen
Oktober 2016
Very easy to contact and quick to respond to any need. Fantastic host!

Nutzerprofil von Jason
Oktober 2016
Sadly my girlfriend and I never got to meet Laurel. We got in late and left early each day. The house is very fun. It was a new experience that added some much needed flavor to our stay in Pitt. The location was obviously perfect for our needs and allowed us to mull around the city as we pleased. If I were asked if I wanted to stay at a hotel or Laurel's house again I think I would opt into staying with Laurel. Wild Bill was also great at playing host. Soft, furry and playful :)

Nutzerprofil von Doug
Oktober 2016
Laurel was very friendly and helpful. The house is on a very steep and narrow road, this could be an issue in the winter. The neighborhood was very safe and an easy drive to downtown Pittsburgh.

Nutzerprofil von Sally
Oktober 2016
I really enjoyed staying in Laurel's cozy home. Her house is super adorable and, as a woman, traveling alone, I felt completely safe staying there. Laurel will make you feel very comfortable and welcome. And, for you cat lovers out there (like me), she has a wonderful tuxedo cat! Thanks, Laurel, for a wonderful stay!
Nutzerprofil von Laurel
Antwort von Laurel:
Thank you SO MUCH Sally, hope you had a great visit, and many safe travels!!
Oktober 2016

Nutzerprofil von New
September 2016
Very cute place and easy to get into the city center from there. We were about to start the Great Allegheny Passage trail and she was very helpful in giving us a place to store our bikes for the night.
Nutzerprofil von Laurel
Antwort von Laurel:
A list of breakfast places is a great idea! People are always asking me where to go! Glad you had a good first airbnb experience!!
September 2016

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit März 2013
Nutzerprofil von Laurel

I'm an upbeat individual who loves music, cooking, bicycling and traveling. I enjoy hanging with friends, good wine and food, stimulating conversation, collecting antiques, riding in my convertible, and showing off my adoptive city of Pittsburgh in between my own worldwide travels.

My hostessing style is low-key but comfortable and welcoming, just like my home. Like your peace and quiet and not a lot of interaction? Tell me! Like a little more conversation and engagement? Happy to do that too!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.