large closet, shelves, chest of drawerstwin bed suitable for 1 adult or 2 small kids! Desk/work space


Privatzimmer

4 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten


Privatzimmer

4 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Large bedroom in Heritage house VERY close to downtown, on major bus routes, playground 2 doors down, walking distance to restaurants, leisure centre, grocery store and liquor store
Laundry available.

Die Unterkunft

Large, bright and private room with double bed, and twin bed, desk, closet and chest of drawers in Heritage house in Fernwood. Bedroom is located downstairs to main part of the house (which is a shared space). Laundry is available if needed.

Zugang für Gäste

For up to 3 guests (Comfortably…possibly 2 adults/2 small kids), the main door upstairs will be available for entry and Laundry on top floor is available. If kitchen is needed, we will need notice.

Interaktion mit Gästen

My husband, son and our exchange student will be around but will mostly be upstairs. We are open to socializing but also respectful of privacy!

Weitere wichtige Infos

Fern St (our house) is a connecter between Fort St and Begbie St, both of which run directly to downtown Victoria!
- Buses 14 and 15 (west bound) on Fort St (road to left of our house) will take you directly downtown
- Buses 22 and 23 (west bound) on Begbie St (road to right) also take you directly downtown
- Bus stops are max 5 minute walk away from front door!


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 10€ / Nacht bei mehr als 3 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 17€
Wochenrabatt: 12%
Wochenendpreis: 58€ / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Eventuell nicht für Kinder geeignet (unter 2 Jahre)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

No smoking inside please, on porch is ok (tobacco/herbal :) ), but please be considerate with cigarette butts.
Please use recycle and compost bins provided.
Please treat our home as if it were your own :)


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

9 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von George
Mai 2017
Rosie was an extremely friendly host and her house had a really nice atmosphere. Parking was free and essy to access on the street in a nice neighbourhood. The house is dog friendly which was an extremely welcome bonus. Highly recommended

Nutzerprofil von Mary
Mai 2017
I really lucked out finding this place. My partner and I just moved to Victoria and stayed in this BnB as we looked at potential homes. It is in a great central location, and was perfect for us to learn the main routes through the city as 2 pass right by the house. Any amenities needed were close by or found right in the house. There is a beautiful edible garden that we were lucky enough to enjoy, and a comfortable home with a great vibe. Our room was cozy and it didn't feel like a hotel as some BnBs can. Our bed was extra comfortable. Our stay was very affordable and our host was flexible and fair. They also had great recommendations for restaurants. Overall our stay here was really positive during a stressful week of house hunting and I am very appreciative of the warm environment I got to enjoy during our relocation.

Nutzerprofil von Caroline
April 2017
Rosie was very flexible about check in and out. We enjoyed our time there.great location

Nutzerprofil von Humera
April 2017
Rosie is very kind and accommodating. The room is comfortable and private. The location is excellent if using public transit.

Nutzerprofil von Bonnie
April 2017
Super friendly and welcoming. Everything we needed for our stay in victoria

Nutzerprofil von Victoria
März 2017
Rosie is a wonderful host, very friendly and easy to talk to. She and her husband both had great tips for places to visit (and especially places to eat!) Communication was open and I felt very welcome. The room itself is very neat and tidy. There's a lot of natural light that comes in, making the room open. The room is downstairs and quiet, providing lots of privacy. It's location makes it ideal. It's not in the center of downtown, making it more quiet and safe feeling. While not being in the center of downtown, it's very easy to walk downtown (20 mins if you walk slowly) and there's easy access to public transportation a hop away from the house. Since I brought a car, I never really needed public transportation, but it was nice knowing that it was easily accessible. If you don't feel like going all the way downtown, there's food places nearby, a grocery store, a drug store, and a pub. Everything is conveniently located. I highly recommend this place and would stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
Mai 2016
The hosts are extremely friendly, accommodating, and respectful of privacy! The house has a great library of eclectic books ranging from topics such as gardening, nutrition, spirituality, fermenting foods etc. There is also a piano and several instruments to play if you are in the mood. The kitchen is very functional and it's obvious that it belongs to a professional chef. The deck is perfect for morning yoga and relaxing in the evening. The garden has offered up multiple kinds of lettuce to brighten our dinners. And the location of the house cannot be beat! It's close to downtown and everything else cool in Victoria, but also in the heart of 'Funky Fernwood.' Go for walks! You will not regret viewing the garden/landscaping wars of the different neighborhoods. This is my family's first Airbnb experience and I do believe that the bar is now set sky high. Our stay here has been remarkably restorative and we are thankful for the experience.

Victoria, Kanada · Mitglied seit Januar 2016
Nutzerprofil von Rosie

I am a professional landscaper and my husband is a professional chef (lucky me!) I enjoy reading, art, nature, music and spending time with my family. We live here with our 6 year old boy and enjoy our home for its warm and comfortable vibe. My husband is from Mexico City and we enjoy anything colourful, dancing, spicy food and good company!

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde