Cosy Cottage near Bristol airport
Cosy Cottage near Bristol airport
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

My daughter and I, plus a dog and 2 cats ,live in our 17th century farm cottage and we welcome any guests who come and rent a room with us. The house is surrounded by fields but within walking distance of Bristol. At the end of the lane there is an excellent pub that serves good food and local beers and cider. The cottage is ideal for city breaks being just 5 mins drive from the city, great for stop overs before or after flights to or from Bristol Airport and room to park.

Der Wohnraum

Lovely country get away far away enough from the city to be beautifully peaceful but close enough to experience the wonders of Bristol. The cottage is at the end of a rural lane, with a farm, church and historic pub all close by. How about an Autumn break close to Bristol, supper in the cosy pub at the end of the lane or a visit to one of Bristols excellent theatres or a meal at the many a very varied resturants in Bristol? All this can be done from the cottage.

Zugang für Gäste

Zugang zu Ihrem eigenen Essbereich und WiFi. Tee und Kaffee im Zimmer. Fön im Schlafzimmer. Waschmaschine vorhanden bei Bedarf. Frühstück inkludiert:
translated by Google

Access to your own dining area and wifi.

Tea and coffee facilities in room.

Hairdryer in bedroom.

Washing machine available if needed.

Breakfast included:

Interaktion mit Gästen

Wird während des Tages kontaktiert werden, aber vor allem morgens zum Frühstück. Abends werden wir über alle Details, die Sie für den nächsten Tag benötigen, kontaktiert werden.
translated by Google

Will be contactable during the day, but mainly in the mornings to make breakfast. Evenings we will be contactable about any details you need for the next day.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Wir haben einen Hund und zwei Katzen, die aus dem Weg gehalten werden, aber das ist eine Allergie Warnung.
translated by Google

We do have a dog and two cats that will be kept out of the way but this is an allergy warning.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 12 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis 52 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 18:00–20:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Friendly and just shoes off upstairs. Respect that we live in a peaceful area at night so rowdy behaviour after about 10.30pm is not accepted.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und cat(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

58 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jan
Juli 2017
Penny is a great and lovely Host. It was a perfect stay.

Nutzerprofil von Michael
August 2016
It was a pleasure to stay with Penny. She saw when we parked and came out to greet us and show us our room. We then got invited to a coffee while we started to chat. Very nice. The room is as described and very nice. We had our own private bathroom and a quiet nights sleep. The next morning, Penny had prepared a lovely breakfast for us in the kitchen. We would stay there again, if we come near Bristol again. Remark: we also enjoyed our dinner in the Inn at the end of the lane.

Nutzerprofil von Robin
August 2016
Our stay at Penny's was amazing! The beautiful bed, the fantastic breakfast, her warm and welcoming being, the bathtub and the super advices of her and her daughter are only a few reasons why you should stay here. We can highly recommend penny's place and would always stay and visit her again!

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
September 2017
Penny and the cottage are an absolute find for Airbnb and us, and is a credit to Airbnb. Friendly welcome, full of conversation, splendid period cottage, beautifully furnished, comfortable and clean room and bathroom complete with toiletries. Bed very comfortable (so comfortable I couldn't encourage my wife to the local and recommended pub as she got too comfortable! Breakfast was plentiful and Penny was accommodating of our needs, willing with information on Bristol and helpful with having gone through the dropping your child at Uni which is what we'd just done! We will most definitely be back. Long Ashton is well situated for being not far out of the city but lovely and rural and quiet but both the city (walkable) and the airport are in easy reach. Thanks Penny, see you again.

Nutzerprofil von 孔
September 2017
penny is so kind to help us,she give us much help and give a drive to Bristol airport when we lost our baggage in the airport thanks a lot

Nutzerprofil von Tony
September 2017
I've stayed several times with Penny, and would have no hesitation at all in recommending this as a great choice for Air bnb. It's very convenient for Bristol, and yet is in the countryside, but most of all, Penny is such a genuine, lovely person. 5 stars!

Nutzerprofil von Dima
August 2017
We loved staying at Penny's cottage. The house is charming and conveniently located close to Bristol airport. Penny was so welcoming and friendly. She always communicated well and was very accommodating. We really enjoyed meeting her and her lovely old dog. In the morning, she provided breakfast in her sunny conservatory overlooking the garden and even gave us tips about what to do in Bristol for the day. I would definitely recommend it.

Bristol, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit März 2015
Nutzerprofil von Penny

I used to be a radio journalist, actress, unsuccessful for the latter ! I have one daughter who is at uni. I love to travel in the UK, Europe or further afield. I really enjoy meeting people and I would describe my style of hosting as relaxed. If you want to chat in the kitchen over a coffee/tea/whatever i am more than happy and do my best to provide information on anything to do with the area but if you just want to use the room and only say hello in passing, that too is fine. When not working I love walking with my dog, reading, theatre and the cinema and wild swimming. I know little about gardening but can happily spend a day pottering in my garden and try to raise plants from seeds.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte