A timberframe house on a mountain
A timberframe house on a mountain

Ganze Unterkunft

7 Gäste

3 Schlafzimmer

4 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 7 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Das Haus ist hoch oben in den Bergen ohne Nachbarn und eine erstaunliche Blick auf die East Clare Way, ideal für lange Spaziergänge für Kinder zu Gehen Pionier, ein kleiner Spielplatz vor dem Haus. Oder sitze in der Sauna nachts und beobachte die Sterne.
translated by Google

The house is high up in the mountains with no neighbours and an amazing
view, directly on the East Clare Way, ideal for long walks for kids to
go pioneering, a little playground in front of the house.
Or sit in the sauna at night and watch the stars.

Der Wohnraum

Das Haus hat einen Holzofen als Zentralheizung und ein eigenes Saunahaus in der Garten mit einem kleinen Spielplatz für die Kinder.
translated by Google

The house has a wood burning stove as central heating and its own sauna house in the
garden with a little playground for the kids.

Zugang für Gäste

Das Haus wird zur Zeit voll zur Verfügung stehen. Die Straße auf dem Hügel ist ein bisschen knifflig und wird rutschig, wenn nass (kein Asphalt Die letzten 500m) so besser kommen bei Tageslicht, wenn Sie das erste Mal ankommen .. und bringen einige wellis oder stabile Wanderschuhe, wenn Sie die Landschaft erkunden wollen ...
translated by Google

The house will be fully available for the time being.
The road up the hill is a little bit tricky and gets slippery when wet (no tarmac
the last 500m) so better arrive by daylight when you arrive the first time..and bring some wellis or sturdy walking boots if you want to explore the countryside...

Interaktion mit Gästen

Ich bin nur 20 Minuten entfernt und du kannst mich immer auf meinem Handy erreichen.
translated by Google

I am only 20 min away and you can always reach me on my mobile.

Weitere wichtige Infos

In Broadford sind 2 kleine Geschäfte, die alles verkaufen, was man zum Frühstück braucht Und die Grundlagen für den alltäglichen Bedarf ...
translated by Google

In Broadford are 2 little shops which sell everything you need for breakfast
and the basics for everyday needs...


Der Wohnraum
Badezimmer: 2
Schlafzimmer: 3
Betten: 4
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 5 / Nacht bei mehr als 5 Gästen
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Doppelbett, 1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Pets allowed; but please leave the house as you found it....


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

35 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Angela
Juli 2016
Wir hatten schöne Tage in diesem Haus inmitten einer fantastischen Landschaft. Die Gastgeber haben wir nicht persönlich kennengelernt, Veronika war aber für alle Fragen telefonisch sehr gut erreichbar und es lief alles unkompliziert und freundlich.

Nutzerprofil von Lies
August 2017
Dit huis ligt afgelegen maar biedt rust door zijn ligging. Het is geen evidente weg om aan het huis te geraken maar het zicht is spectaculair. Er zijn geen winkels in de buurt. Er is veel ruimte en voor kinderen een ware ontdekkingstocht.

Nutzerprofil von Yvonne
August 2017
This is a beautifully designed and constructed house, bright, spacious and comfortable. However, for our group of three boys under 5, it wasn't ideal. Some aspects of the house and the playground itself were pretty unsafe. This made our stay quite stressful. The location is very scenic and peaceful, but again for small children it is not ideal, as mostly uphill and very uneven surfaces for little ones walking and cycling, so we spent most of our time in Killalloe. The house and grounds could use some TLC, there were a lot of bits and pieces lying around, some of which were unsafe for little ones too. We didn't feel that the sauna was safe for use, as we could see exposed fibreglass insulation. Great location for a couple or a group of friends or families with older kids, but not for small kids in our opinion.

Nutzerprofil von John
Juli 2017
The view, the view, the view.....absolutely beautiful and quiet. Lots of windows in the house to let you see it at all times, although they were overdue for a cleaning to capitalize on that feature. (Perhaps rectified by the time you read this). The logging in the area affects the quality of the paths/trails in the immediate vicinity, but other lovely parks and trails are only a short drive away. Veronika was readily available by phone or email messages through Airbnb and helpful answering questions or offering guidance. The house needs some maintenance and a working microwave, but there is nothing wrong that presents any serious problems. Make sure you have a vehicle that can handle rough and steep roads for access. Parents with children will need to closely supervise any who have not yet developed a good sense of safety awareness. Some of the playground equipment needs repair, and once off the lawn, one can be greeted by the brambles or stinging nettles that are common to the area. Overall, I very much enjoyed this location. Just make sure you're adequately prepared for the rough access and rugged environment.

Nutzerprofil von Lisa
Juli 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Veronika....really, Ulf's place. This was our first stop on a 10 day trip around Ireland. We probably didn't appreciate the large space and openness as much as we should have. Coming from the States this felt like a house we'd have up north as a project house but in a much more beautiful setting. Huge windows - very tall ceilings and large rooms. Hoping to see the place completely finished someday. We were traveling with an almost 4 year old and an 18 month year old. We brought our own pack and play for our daughter who we put in the middle bedroom and my son stayed in the bedroom with the trains, legos and drum set. He loved playing on the homemade outdoor carousel and teeter totter. I was a little bummed that the trampoline wasn't in good enough shape (in my opinion) to let him try it out, though he didn't really seem to mind. We felt very safe and relaxed at the house - it was like we were in our own corner of the world. Finding it the first time was a challenging as people state! It was the perfect place to unwind from a long flight and just relax. Loved seeing the cows and the hillside for miles. Uff has a great sound system but mostly German music to choose from. Same for the books collection - though it looked fabulous. The kitchen was decently equipped and we made a couple meals there. If I had a complaint, it would be the showers - though they weren't really spectacular anywhere we stayed in Ireland. The upstairs one didn't have a curtain so it required carefully maneuvering around the hanging faucet to not make a mess and the downstairs one was hanging in the corner of the bathroom that connected to the utility room. That was airy and a bit chilly when I wasn't under the shower and the floor squeegee cleanup was an extra step. Thankfully there was plenty of hot water, no complaints there! I'd highly recommend this place to someone wanting to get away in a retreat like setting. For a traveler on a short schedule the location isn't great for the main tourist attractions since it's a little ways away but if you have a more leisurely time planned, definitely stay here.

Nutzerprofil von Wendy
Juli 2017
Beautiful views and my kids loved the toys.

Nutzerprofil von Lorraine
Juni 2017
This is a lovely spot to get away from everything, entirely peaceful & calm

IrlandMitglied seit Januar 2016
Nutzerprofil von Veronika

I live with my son on a smallholding 20 min away from Cloongaheen West and rent out the place for a friend who most time of the year is in Germany.We have lots of animals and try to produce as much of our food as possible.
Ulf the owner of the house is a carpenter and built the house himself; either he
or myself will be there to welcome you and show you around and give you all
the information you need.

Sprachen: Deutsch, English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte