Surrounding areaGuest bed room with clean sheets and towels
Comfy room, King-size bed - Riverside location!
Comfy room, King-size bed - Riverside location!
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

// N.B. This is for solo guests only //

Room with comfortable king-size bed in gorgeous brand new flat. Flat has beautiful waterside views and is in a safe, pretty and peaceful area of London with brilliant transport links:

- One tube stop to Canary Wharf
- V quick direct tube journey to Waterloo, Green Park, Oxford St
- Great bus links to Greenwich
- River boat at end of street

Bedding, towel, tea, coffee provided. Don't take a chance with you host - check our reviews...! :)

Der Wohnraum

Top Tip for the travellers:You might get a cheaper room but you have to factor in the costs incurred whilst you travel from zone 3-5 or outside to central London for all the tourist places - it is more expensive to travel from these zones to the heart of London and hence wise to chose an accomodation which is not far from the city.
A nice cosy double bedroom to let in zone 2 location,very close to transport links and ideal for tourists and individuals who would want to travel to central London.Very close to London Bridge and Canary Wharf(financial hub of London).The apartment is in very close proximity to central London zone 1 (5 mins on tube), Greenwich village (15min) and the 02 Arena (15min). The local area is vibrant and lively with a host of outstanding restaurants and bars, its the perfect location for business or leisure. Plus you have the Thames river which is a 5 minute walk. The house is 8 -14 minutes walk from the most picturesque location of Canada Water- There is a beautiful dock just a minute opposite the house.Very secure area.Great pubs,restaurants and next to the very popular Surrey Quays shopping centre.The house is shared by my partner and me.You would be staying in a cosy double (URL HIDDEN) feel free to help yourselves to tea,coffee:-) This is one of the most affordable holidays that you can have whilst you do not compromise on the location which is beautiful and safe and above all in Zone 2.....5 minutes on tube to central London.
Transport links:
1)Bus 199(just outside the house) takes you to Greenwich park and Greenwich observatory,national maritime museum.
2)Bus 199 takes you to Canada Water station(7 minutes on the bus).
3)Bus 47 takes you to the very trendy places like Shoreditch/London Bridge which has one of the best pubs/eateries.
4)Bus no 1 takes you to Oxford Circus --the hub of shopping!
Canada Water is one of the best locations in London which is well known for its local pubs,very big shopping centre -Surrey quays shopping centre and is also well connected by the river boat - hence you could treat yourself to a lovely boat ride.
Local amenities
1 minute walk - Gym , Co-op, newsagents, Frankie and Bennys(near canada water tube station), Star bucks coffee, pubs, fast food, pub restaurants, launderette and dry cleaners,bowling,cineworld for ardent movie fans!
Here's wishing you a very happy and a pleasant stay in London :-)

Zugang für Gäste

Kitchen, bathroom, dining area

Interaktion mit Gästen

We want our guests to be as comfortable as possible. If you're tired and just want to wind down / go to sleep / keep yourself to yourself, go for it! If you'd like a coffee and a chat, that's great too!

Additionally, we've both lived in London for 26 years between us so are happy to provide any tips / guidance you may need! :)

Weitere wichtige Infos

We've re- started Airbnb after a gap of 8 months due to personal reasons. We've never cancelled a booking ever until the last few months due to unforeseen circumstances.
We are ready to welcome all guests back again :-) Rest assured you'd have an amazing stay at ours :)
Also, the bathroom is shared.


Ausstattung
Aufzug
Trockner
TV
Internet

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out bis 10:00

We're not strict and for the most part, just ask for common sense and mutual respect, but here are some quick guidelines:

- Solo guest only - no visitors unless explicitly agreed in advance.
- No additional unbooked guests
- No parties
- No smoking inside flat
- We ask for shoes not to be worn in the bedroom (new carpets!)
- Check in / Check out - FLEXIBLE & PRE AGREED
- NO PETS (sadly as we love pets but the house isn't suitable for pets with new carpets etc)
- We allow cooking in the house but would really appreciate if it can be quick.
- There is plenty of cutlery, plates, cups, glasses but would be a huge favour if you clean them after use and leave them as they were. You are free to use the microwave/oven too.
- Please leave the shared spaces as you found them
- We're a professional household (we work very hard!) so we just ask that you please try and keep noise to a minimum if you return to the apartment after 11pm :)
- No phone calls after 12 am please :)

IF YOU ARENT SURE PLEASE JUST ASK :-)


Stornierungen

33 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sandra
Oktober 2017
Alles ununkompliziert ,eine Ruhige Zimmer mit viel wasser blicke ,immer wieder gerne S

Nutzerprofil von Stuart
Juli 2017
Great to be back staying at Sara and Oli's place. Have missed it when it was not available but now back, will definitely be staying regularly again if there is space.

Nutzerprofil von Jack
Juli 2017
Siara was a great host. Immediately felt welcomed to her home. The room was light and spacious, with a comfortable bed and good storage space. The bathroom and toilet was clean and finished to a high standard. Living area and kitchen with beautiful balcony to top it off. Awesome stay.

Nutzerprofil von John
Dezember 2016
The host canceled this reservation 4 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Ciaran
November 2016
I had the pleasure of staying here recently and Oli hosted me while Sara was away. He couldn't have been more accommodating and welcoming, I had to remind myself this wasn't my place because it felt so much like home! :-) It's a bright modern apartment with everything you need and conveniently located close to shops and 10 min walk from Tube stations. This is what Airbnb was originally set up to do and Oli and Sara's place should be top of your list of places to flat share while travelling! Happy Travels! Ciaran

Nutzerprofil von Wenting
Oktober 2016
I would recommended this new flat! Comfortable bed, riverside and brilliant transportation. Also the flat nearby bigger (weekday closed till 1am) and smaller Tesco. If you like running please choose here you can running by the river and enjoy the different view of sunsets & sunrises everyday. Thank you Oliver while Sara is away he gave me a ride with my case at first&last day.

Nutzerprofil von Alex
September 2016
Staying at Sara's places was one of my best Air bnb's, Sara was not around but Oli is just as great!. He welcomed me into his home, my room was clean, very comfortable as well as the living room and bathroom. It did feel as if I was staying at a friends house. Oli showed my around while having a few laughs. He was kind enough to let me checkin early and drop off my bags which is very considerate for kamikaze stays.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 4 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit April 2011
Nutzerprofil von Siara
Hi, I'm Sara - a banker by profession. We are a lovely couple who are looking forward to hosting lovely guests :)
Sprachen: English, Hindi
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Siara.
Siara
Oliver hilft beim Gastgeben.
Oliver

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte