Sitting room with good Chappell piano.Beautiful quadrant 4 design glass and acrylic table.
Stunning flat in leafy Putney
Gastgeber: Sam And Sarah
Sam And Sarah ist der Gastgeber.Sam And Sarah ist ein Superhost.
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1,5 Bäder
6 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
1,5 Bäder
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 6 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Beautifully converted coach house apartment, full of old-world character and style, next to the famous Wimbledon Common, and only one mile from the River Thames. Extremely easy connections to central London by train, tube bus or boat!

Der Wohnraum

The apartment boasts a very large double reception room, which combines a comfortable living room with an elegant dining room. As well as a TV and DVD player, there is also a lovely piano which you are welcome to play! The kitchen has a breakfast bar, perfect for a bowl of cereal in the morning; and for the chefs, the kitchen is fully equipped, including gas hob, double oven/microwave, and dishwasher.

Both bedrooms are calm and spacious, with large comfortable mattresses and ample storage for your belongings.

The apartment is steeped in history, and as well as featuring many of Sarah's watercolours and etchings, the hall is adorned with the portraits of Sam's illustrious ancestors!

Zugang für Gäste

Whole apartment, except for a storage room.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are contactable at all times to deal with any requests and to offer advice, or just to chat! Our lovely neighbour, Maritta, will welcome you to the property, as well deal with your day-to-day requirements. Guests are able arrive at antisocial hours using our coded key-safe.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Guests are welcome to leave their luggage at the property during the day if they have an evening flight. Also, if nobody is coming the following day (just verify with us) then you are welcome to check-out in the afternoon. Please note the flat is only available for a minimum of three nights.


Ausstattung
Rollstuhlgerecht
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Trockner
TV

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 17 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 32 €
Kaution 174 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch, 1 Sofa

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen

Smoking is absolutely forbidden - thank you for respecting this! Off-street parking for one car is available in the front drive. On the rare occasion that the spaces are already taken, Maritta can provide you with an on-street daily parking permit. Please respect our neighbours and keep late night noise to a minimum.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

19 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Carolin
April 2016
Sam and Sarah´s lovely neighbour Maritta was always there to help and had even equipped the kitchen with food when we arrived, she also helped us out with wi-fi issues. The flat is beautiful as is the entire property with all the plants and flowers, down the hill is a great pub where we went quite often to have dinner and the area has some nice shops to shop for new clothes. We had a fantastic stay and we would love to come back some day.
Nutzerprofil von Sam And SarahSam And Sarah ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Sam And Sarah:
Sorry to hear about your comments on cleanliness. We will make sure this is sorted before the next guests. Thanks for letting us know Sam
April 2016

Nutzerprofil von Tom And Helene
September 2017
Wonderfully comfortable and convenient.

Nutzerprofil von Christopher
August 2017
This is a very roomy flat (we were six people), fully equipped, and in a great location opposite Putney Heath with easy access to bus, rail, and underground lines. Thank you.

Nutzerprofil von Catherine
Juli 2017
We loved our stay in this charming flat. It had everything we needed and was very comfortable as well as close to public transportation. (trains, buses, & the tube) It was a great location to catch the bus to Wimbledon as well as a train to downtown London. The local pubs were charming. Great place to stay!

Sam's and Sarah's place is wonderfully comfortable and convenient by public transportation to everything in London. Their neighbor Maritta was very helpful and friendly. I would love to return!

Nutzerprofil von Graham
Juni 2017
We spent 3 1/2 weeks at Sam and Sarah's flat catching up with friends and family and exploring the great city. The flat is in a quiet street but very close to public transport. It takes only 20 minutes to get into Waterloo on an overground train that runs every 5 minutes or so. Overground trains are cool and uncrowded unlike the underground so this is a big plus. The flat itself is very spacious and well equipped with comfortable beds and a full kitchen, dining room and lounge. Communication was excellent. Sam and Sarah live mostly in the country but their friend and neighbour Maritta was always friendly and helpful. Putney itself is a genteel part of London with the full range of shops, bars and restaurants.

Nutzerprofil von Eanna
Mai 2017
Charming flat, great location. Lovely touch - the wine etc in fridge. And check in was so convenient. You clearly have cats and that's pointed out. Would fully recommend this place.

England, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Mai 2014
Nutzerprofil von Sam And SarahSam And Sarah ist ein Superhost.

We are retired teachers living in a mill in Dorset. We have two cats. We both are interested in environmental issues, and are active in Transition Network. Sam has just been awarded an MSc in Green Economy, and organises an open EcoHomes event in September. Sarah is an artist, and she helps out in a local school teaching children to grow vegetables in the polytunnel and teaching them to cook local food from raw and economical ingredients.

Sprachen: Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte