Bathroom with delicious deep bath :)

Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Cosy room in a 3 bedroom Victorian house 8km from city centre (about 30 min bus trip away) The room has a single bed, desk and wardrobe, a beautiful ornamental fireplace and lots of character. The house has a lovely large living/kitchen area opening out to a small courtyard.

Der Wohnraum

The home has lovely wooden floors throughout and the back room is huge with lots of natural light. I have travelled quite a bit and have mementoes from my travels throughout the home. The bathroom has a beautiful clawfoot bath which I highly recommend if you are here on a cooler day.

Your room has a single bed, bedside table, built in wardrobe, a desk and chair. There's a heater and electric blanket for those cold nights, a dressing gown and a universal adaptor. If there's anything else you need I'm sure I can help you out.
The bathroom has a supply of shampoo, conditioner, soap, toothpaste and a few airline toothbrushes if you need or forget anything! You'll also get a towel and washcloth/face washer.

Zugang für Gäste

You have access to all the main living areas and are welcome to cook as long as you tidy up after yourself.
I make fresh bread regularly which you are welcome to help yourself to at breakfast time.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'm happy to have as much or as little contact as you want. I can chat to you about things you might like to see and do in Melbourne. I also have a few guidebooks to help you out.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I have two very sweet dogs, Charlie and Tess. They are both very friendly and will definitely want to say hello and Charlie would love cuddles!

The house is an older home with some interesting quirks. Everything works, but some things require a bit of patience and instruction which I will of course show you.

I do my best to minimise my impact on the environment. I aspire to a zero waste lifestyle so this means I refuse as much waste as possible and recycle, reuse and compost everything else. I'd love it if you could support me in this while you're in my home. I will show you all the different bins and if you're unsure just ask. I also ask that people are conscious of their water and electricity use, but at the same time definitely want you to be comfortable.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 14:00 – 22:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Kaution: 139
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–22:00

Treat my me, my home and my dog with respect and we'll get along fine.
No guests without checking first and definitely no parties!
Definitely no smoking inside.
Guests who don't return keys on check out will need to cover the cost of the lock being changed.
Please leave all communal areas neat and clean at all times and leave your room as you found it when you arrived.
Guests need to ensure house is secure when they leave including checking their window is closed and locked.
I ask that guests be considerate of noise when others are sleeping. (No phone calls, music or tv in bedroom if others are sleeping)
Check in 2-10pm, check out before 11am.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

22 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jenny
Februar 2017
I had an amazing time at Em's place. She really helped me settle in and made the first days in Melbourne much easier. She was always available for tips and a nice chat. The place was clean and cozy and the garden is perfect for reading. Besides, you're going to fall in love with her two adorable puppies. And the bread she offers is so delicious, I already miss it. So, I can really recommend anyone to choose Em's place if you need a place to stay.

Nutzerprofil von Helena
Februar 2017
Em is very nice and kind and her house is very beautiful and comfortable. I loved the possibility to borrow a bike, it was a great way to explore not only the close area of Footscray, but also the parks further away up the river. This was the beginning of my stay in Australia and Em was very welcoming and provided me with lots of useful information, thank you again for everything! Also, Em's dogs are the cutest and loveliest dogs I've ever met!

Nutzerprofil von Katie
Dezember 2016
Had such a lovely time staying with you, Em. Thanks for making my visit so easy and welcoming :-)

Nutzerprofil von Rim
November 2016
Em a été très accueillante avec Chris. J'ai eu la chance de faire une balade en pleine nature avec elles a Dadenong. Aussi, j'ai eu un vélo qui m'a été gentiment prêté pour me balader. La maison n'est pas très loin des transports en commun. Je vous conseille cette endroit.

Nutzerprofil von Bailey
Oktober 2016
Nice place to stay, Em was great and very helpful!

Nutzerprofil von Mónica
Oktober 2016
Staying at Em's house was my first experience in Airbnb and it was great. The house it's really nice and comfortable in a quite neighborhood and the presence of Charlie and Tess makes even better! Em was very nice and patience with me as I don't talk very good in English. I would definitely recommended! Thanks Em!

Nutzerprofil von 수현
September 2016
I could have a beautiful memory in Em's house. The room is comfortable, pretty and cozy. I loved my room and I could take the rest safety. There ware a beautiful bath, living room and so so so lovely two dogs(charlie and tess). All of house is fit on me. And the host is so nice and close to, so we can be a friend. I'm so happy and never regret I stayed in Em's house. but you can consider about location it's a little bit far from the center. But it's never hard on. Really thanks for everything.

Footscray, AustralienMitglied seit Juli 2011
Nutzerprofil von Em

I am a 38 year old who has lived in Melbourne my whole life. I love to travel, but also love to come home as I love Melbourne and will never call anywhere else home. I love reading and photography and am starting to enjoy dabbling in the garden. I love having a chat with people about their day and sharing ideas and experiences.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte