Stunning sea views from your bedroomKitchenette with fridge, induction cooker, microwave, toaster and kettle


Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

In Kersbosstrand, set in a quiet cul de sac this beautiful, flat has sea views and is a stone's throw from a pristine beach.

Die Unterkunft

Stunning sea view - peaceful and tranquil! Sit on the porch, sip sun downers and absorb the magnificent west coast sunsets over the ocean. Stroll along the board walk to the pristine beach for a swim, walk, surf or visit a great fishing spot nearby. Alternatively, you can go for a cycle on the long stretch of white sandy beach.

Zugang für Gäste

The flat has its own entrance separate from the main house. It has a wonderful porch with sun loungers, a weber braai, table and benches.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Hopefully we will be at the beach house to welcome and greet you. If we are there, you are sure to get a big wag from our pets (2 labradors and a cat) who may be with us. Otherwise your stay is totally private. Should we not be there; our housekeeper will welcome you and be available should you have any queries.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Linen, bath and beach towels are provided. The kitchenette is equipped with a fridge, toaster, kettle, microwave and 2 induction cooker plates; including dish towels, cooking utensils, pans, crockery and cutlery. Fire lighters and briquettes for the weber braai are also provided.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Bett: 1
Check-in: 09:00 – 19:00
Check-out: 15:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 18€
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 09:00–19:00

No pets and no smoking inside the flat. Please note that the flat is not child friendly.
Please lock up when you go out and do not leave with our keys or take the bath towels to the beach. Beach towels are provided for this purpose. Access to the main house and downstairs braai area is off limits please. A Weber braai is provided for you on your stoep.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

11 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Rika
Juni 2017
Our brief but highly event-filled weekend at the flat was memorable for the solid yet gentle support of our hosts, Dave and Sharon Oldfield. They unobtrusively supported and midwifed us with ready made Braai fire on arrival and the warmest New Zealand rain jacket for the weekend. We had a night bike ride through the quaint and peaceful Kersbosstrand complex and slept soundly to the soothing lull of ocean waves. The experience was made complete through the company of the Oldfield canines, Codey and Lulu, a pair of white Labradors as quietly loyal and affectionate as their owners! The space offers superb ocean sunsets, long uninterrupted beach walks (next time round when we have more time and less car drama), meals on the patio and the crispest white interior finishes and fittings. A definite " will do again " experience. Thank you Dave and Sharon for the interesting conversations and the beach bench chat.
Nutzerprofil von Sharon
Antwort von Sharon:
Rika it was such a pleasure to host you and Jackie. We enjoyed your company. Our pets loved all the attention and Dave and I look forward to seeing you both again. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for such a beautiful description!
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Lizanne
April 2017
Had a lovely stay at Sharon's place. Beautiful ocean views and sunsets from the balcony and the unit is located within short walking distance to the beach. The apartment is perfect for a single person or couple. The restaurants in the area however are few and far in between and the apartment is not fully equipped for cooking meals if that is what you are into BUT besides the microwave and induction plate there is a weber on the balcony and who doesn't like a braai! Truly enjoyed my stay and will definitely visit again if I find myself in the area. Thank you for a great weekend Sharon!
Nutzerprofil von Sharon
Antwort von Sharon:
Lizanne I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you would return.
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von Lyanne
Februar 2017
Lovely place if you want to relax for a couple of days. The flat is well decorated and has everything you need. The view is splendid and the beach really near. Had an excellent time!
Nutzerprofil von Sharon
Antwort von Sharon:
Lyanne it was a pleasure to host you. Although I wasn't there you kept communication open. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you wanted to extend your stay!
Februar 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kaja
Januar 2017
That was the most beautiful air bnb i had so far. The room is very clean, has everything you need and is super well furnished and decorated with lots of love. The bed view straight to the ocean is amazing. Sharon was an amazing host. She gives you the space you need but is always there for you if you need something. Thank you, Sharon, for beeing such a lovely host and a wonderful person.
Nutzerprofil von Sharon
Antwort von Sharon:
Kaja thank you for the lovely comments. I really enjoyed your stay. You were such an easy guest and such wonderful company. I hope you are enjoying the rest of your holiday!
Januar 2017

Nutzerprofil von Gareth
Januar 2017
Arriving at a supreme venue with a more amazing view was only the beginning of our Weskus journey. The interior is out of this world and makes you feel like you are in a 5star hotel. Our hosts respected our privacy but also engaged on a day to day basis giving us guidance of the most amazing places to visit and restaurants to try out. Sharon organized a cleaning lady every morning which also made the holiday so much more relaxed. Beautiful venue, view, family and if we ever get the chance to go back, we will without a wink.
Nutzerprofil von Sharon
Antwort von Sharon:
Gareth and Jonine, thank you for such lovely words!We enjoyed having you as our guests and look forward to seeing you both again. We wish you both everything of the best for 2017.
Januar 2017

Nutzerprofil von Wimpie
Dezember 2016
Sharon was a great host, and went out of her way to ensure that we had a great stay. The apartment was exactly as described and quality could be seen throughout the apartment. The view from the apartment made every sunset spectacular and the short stroll the beach added to a great stay. If you enjoy peace and quiet, Sharon's apartment is surely for you. We arrived as strangers and left as friends. I strongly recommend this apartment.
Nutzerprofil von Sharon
Antwort von Sharon:
Thank you Wimpie. You were such wonderful guests. You cared for and apprecated our place as if it were your own. Although your stay was short we also feel that we have made new friends!
Dezember 2016

Nutzerprofil von Mark
Dezember 2016
A place that provides a relaxing and comfortable getaway. Perfect for recharging the batteries with the sound of the waves ever present. Sunsets to die for with beautiful furnishes with all amenities you may need. Further to this your hosts go above and beyond to help you enjoy your stay.
Nutzerprofil von Sharon
Antwort von Sharon:
Mark and Jos were a lovely couple. They were friendly and left the flat clean and tidy. I would love to have them visit again!
Dezember 2016

Kapstadt, Südafrika · Mitglied seit Februar 2015
Nutzerprofil von Sharon

I love the outdoors, travel, cooking, hiking, camping and oil painting. I also enjoy walking my two labradors Lulu and Cody either in the mountains or on the beach. I am married with 2 beautiful children - both working now and living in their own homes.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.