19-step take you to the flatHallway with plenty of natural light and art

Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

2-BR Vic flat near Valencia Corridor, a vibrant, multicultural area, great for foodies, music, art galleries, bars. Flat is sunny, has style, comfort, charm,& more! Easy access to everything. (see my great reviews here:
airbnb.com/rooms/5202735 )

Der Wohnraum

This large flat has lots of natural light, fresh air, large rooms and is very clean. It has style, comfort, and charm. The house was built in 1895, and I have retained most of the original features such as windows and doors, wainscoting, flooring, light fixtures, and more.

There are two bedrooms you can use, should you desire separate sleeping areas.

Bedroom #1
This bedroom is at the front of the house and is well appointed and spacious. I recently installed brand new double paned windows, so it's quieter even though the street is busy. The bed is queen-sized and the linens are 100% cotton and pillows and comforter are down-filled. The room also has a portable speaker that you can connect to your phone. Dimmer lights and a portion of one of the closet space , (look for the orange dot)is available for you to use.

Bedroom #2
This bedroom is smaller, but still very comfortable and roomy enough for two large suitcases and has plenty of closet space for you to use ( look for the orange dot on the door). The bed is a full sized bed that is very comfortable. This room has a portable speaker for your phone to connect to so you can listen to your music. Because it is on the side of the house, the room is quieter. Dimmer lights.

Living Room and TV room: These 2 rooms have a open floor plan. Comfortable couches, 42" flat screen w/apple TV and a great stereo with Iphone/Ipod hook up. Dimmer lights in all the rooms. Living, TV, eating area and kitchen are one large open space.

Kitchen and Eating Area:
If you like to cook this kitchen is great! the old 1940 O'Keeffe & Merritt stove can handle all your cooking needs. It's also equipped with AllClad pots, Japanese knives, and many more kitchen tools. I ask you to handle them with care. The antique dinner table expands to accommodate comfortably 6 people. The 2 extra chairs if needed is kept in the laundry room. There is no dishwasher.

Bathroom: Spacious and pretty marbled bathroom has a good shower and a deep tub. In the past, often we used to soak in the deep tub and take longer strong showers, but now with the drought and water shortage, we are limiting these treats. I ask guests to be considerate to the situation, and respect the guidelines of conserving water. First shelf of the shower is for guests just in case you did not bring your toiletries feel free to use whatever is in this shelf.

Laundry Room: Is funky, but clean and is also you will notice my cat's litter box, and food will be kept there (she stays with me when the house is rented out so you won't see her).
Washer and dryer are in good condition and if you have to do a load you are welcome to use our laundry soap and other supplies.

Little Deck: Is charming and perfect for a warm eve. You can sit and have a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. Or if you smoke, relax and smoke your cigarette there. The BBQ is also available to use.

Zugang für Gäste

I want to call your attention that this listing a new one where I have no reviews because it has never been rented per month: However, you may check my other listing (same home) where I am a Superhost :
https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/5202735
Guests are welcome to use the entire house, including the the deck off the kitchen with BBQ pit. But please do not use the garden/patio, or garage in the lower unit as designated for the tenants downstairs.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Please refer to my other listing where I have great reviews, https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/5202735.
I do my best to be a great host for my guests. I am attentive to details to make your stay the most pleasant. I am available for questions or needs you may have. Leave me a note or text and I will be available to assist you.
How to get in the house when I am not able to be home to greet you when you arrive: there is a key box, next to the mail box and you will pick and leave the key inside when you checkout.

Weitere wichtige Infos

As I mention before, this is not a party house. This house is intended for quieter guests who wants to come home to a nice, clean, comfortable space to recharge after their busy day at work or at their internship.
Street parking is manageable. This is a great choice if you have a car. While most SF neighborhoods require a parking permit in order to park for any longer than two hours, my neighborhood has no time restrictions for parking so you can leave the car for as long as you want on the streets which does not have parking meters. Guests need to be aware of the street cleaning on South Van Ave which happens on Mon/Wed/Fri 9 - 11 am on other side of street, and Tue/Thur 9-11 am on my side. Some streets nearby are also free; others have parking meters, yet others have free parking but with a limit of 2 hours. Pay close attention to the signs. South Van Ness, Folsom, and the small streets in between are free to park; others are meter from 9-6., Monday through Saturday. Sundays are free.
South Van Ness, at certain times is a busy street. The bar on the corner, The Phone Booth, has been voted several time the best neighborhood bar, which is awesome, but at warm nights, at closing time can be noisy if you are a light sleeper.
This is my Short Rental Business Registration numb(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Vernetztes Türschloss

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 87
Kaution: 437
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

Most rules pertain to treating the house as if it were your own - I cherish my home.
This is no smoking indoors, but it's ok to smoke on the deck off the kitchen if you close the door.
Please respect the neighbors. Absolutely no loud parties. Of course quiet dinners are fine. When coming home late at night, please remove your shoes to climb up the stairs. While in the house please wear slippers or tennis shoes. Carry your luggage and please don't drag it through the steps.
Very important:
1) For extra guests outside of initial reservation must be clear with Eliana
2) Please do your own dishes before checking out; no need to make the beds
3) If you damage something pls be upfront and inform host so she can fix for next guests, or if something does not work properly pls inform me.
4) Respect my personal belongings by not using items which are marked not to be used
5) If you were make up, bring make up remover and please don't clean it in the white hand or bath towels, it stains and doesn't come off.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis 7 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung in Höhe von 50 %. Wenn du innerhalb von 7 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die Buchung nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
30 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Dieser Gastgeber hat 64 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
San Francisco, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Januar 2015
Nutzerprofil von ElianaEliana ist ein Superhost.

I am originally from Brazil and came to San Francisco in 1980 to learn English. I fell in love with the lifestyle and freedom that San Francisco offers and for awhile now I’ve considered it my second home. I spent my career in the social services area assisting people with developmental disabilities to improve their lives and integrate them into society. The best part of my job was building personal relationships with my clients and their families. While I’ve recently retired, I’m looking forward to being part of the airbnb community not just because I love to meet new people but also to be a part of guests’ San Francisco experience by sharing the home that I cherish.

As for my personal interests, I enjoy being active, especially in nature, listening to music, dancing, and spending time with my friends and family. I love to travel and have visited several countries in Europe, including Italy (my favorite), Argentina, Canada, and Trinidad and Tobago. When I feel the urge to reconnect with my culture and see my family, which happens every year, I travel to Rio de Janeiro.

Sprachen: Español, Português
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte