Large bedroom at the front
Spacious 5 bedroom Seaside House
Spacious 5 bedroom Seaside House
11 Gäste
5 Schlafzimmer
6 Betten
2,5 Bäder
11 Gäste
5 Schlafzimmer
6 Betten
2,5 Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This deceptively spacious seaside house can sleep up to 11 people with five double bedrooms. It is centrally located being a 5 minute walk from the beach and Eastbourne town centre and a 10 minute walk to the railway station.

Der Wohnraum

This is a lovely seaside house refurbished four years ago in a great holiday location close to Eastbourne town centre (2 minute walk) and beach (5 minute walk). Eastbourne is situated between Brighton and the historic town of Hastings, both are approximately 20 minutes by train and Eastbourne also has a direct train service to London every 30 minutes. The journey takes 1hr 24mins.

5 double bedrooms are available, a Kitchen Lounge, two shower rooms and an extra cloakroom so 3 toilets in total.
The top bedroom is larger than the others and can accommodate two adults and one child or one adult and two children. A fold up bed can be supplied for a small charge. There is free Wifi and satellite TV.

Whilst the house can sleep 11 guests, with plenty of space in the bedrooms, the lounge would be a little squashed for 11 people. We have recently built a dining room extension which can seat 10/11 people.

Zugang für Gäste

The whole house and garden

Interaktion mit Gästen

I do not live at the property but I am local if there are any problems. Please do contact me if you find yourself short of anything you feel would make your stay more comfortable. Each guest has different likes and dislikes and whilst I do my best to provide everything I would like in a holiday home myself it may not be the same as yours so please let me know.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please see parking note in "getting around" section

4 beds are UK standard double 4ft 6in and one bed is a small double at 4ft

The ceilings are low in the shower rooms if you are exceptionally tall please mind your head on entering.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 17 € / Nacht bei mehr als 5 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 69 €
Kaution 174 €
Wochenrabatt: 17%
Wochenendpreis 162 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 4
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 5
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Strictly No Smoking anywhere in the house - please keep smoking to the garden area and dispose of butts in the black dustbin out the front before you leave. Do not dispose of any butts in any of the bins inside the house.
I supply basic cleaning equipment, hand soap and toilet roll if any runs out during your stay please replace it for the next guest.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

8 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tabea
August 2015
Me and my Friends enjoyed our time at Christina.The House is very clean, charming and located in the heart of the Town Center. Christina is an very helpful and caring Host. If we needed anything, Christina was easily reachable.

Nutzerprofil von Steven
Juli 2017
GOOD: every room has a mirror many wall sockets clothesline TV Tesco (in the neighborhood) seafront in walkingdistance 3 bathrooms & toilets BAD: no bread knife curtains bedrooms (rooms not dark enough) oven gloves no table cloth & table is to small no coffee table small bathrooms bad doorstops & child unfriendly doors no parking place and streetparking to full oven: no instructions, buttons without a label NOT cosy at all bad beds (short and hanging) glasses (a few more)
Nutzerprofil von Chrissie
Antwort von Chrissie:
Thank you for the issues that you have raised as I am continually trying to improve my guests experience. When my guests arrive, I do make it clear that if there is anything else they need, or any problems they have, to please contact me as I am only a few minutes away. Not all guests buy bread to cut and whilst there is a selection of knives I did not realise this did not include one that was suitable. I have several at home and could have brought one to you. Likewise not everyone uses a table cloth, the table is glass and easily cleanable whereas tablecloths get dirty - however I could have easily provided one had this been requested. The instructions for the oven where in the bottom drawer in the kitchen and yes some over zealous cleaning has removed the marks from the dials however they can be identified from the instructions. again had this mentioned I would have guided you to where the instructions where kept. I am sorry about the oven gloves I had left them at home and could have brought them to you you along with tablecloth and breadknife. Whilst there is unrestricted parking outside the house the street it is not guaranteed due to the fact, it is very close to the town centre and is the first street available from the town centre with no permit bays. The council are looking to put parking bays in this street but until then I can not guarantee a parking place directly outside the house. There are places further down in the surrounding streets a short walk away. Due to the house having five bedrooms it has to be licensed with the council who insist on stringent fire safety rules. This means that all doors have to have self closers and doors should not be propped open with door stops. If guests choose to use the doorstops it is at their own risk. I am not sure what is meant by the beds being short and hanging? They are all UK standard doubles apart from one which is a small double (4ft). 4 have memory foam toppers on. I did note that you where exceptionally tall and you would probably require Super King sized bed which has the extra length, and this is something you would need to enquire about before you make a booking. We have now installed blackout blinds along side the venetian blinds in the three bedrooms in the front of the house which catches the early morning sun. Whilst I do my best to please all guests, not every guest has the same expectations and different have personal likes and dislikes. Many of these issues can be easily addressed through communication between guest and host during the stay. As you can see from previous reviews these issues have not been a problem for other guests.
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Ajmol
Juli 2016
Us Kiwis came to visit friends and family in the UK and Chrissie's place in Eastbourne was simply perfect! Plenty of space for our family of six plus my sister's family of four. The weather was fantastic, the location perfect, and we made many great memories. Chrissie was very easy to deal with and provided some useful local knowledge (e.g. where the local supermarket was located, how best to manage the parking situation). The dining room/lounge was small but we managed relatively easily (thankfully the weather gods were with us which meant we could eat outside too).

Nutzerprofil von Nicolas
August 2015
Very nice host. House very central and spacious for us 4 adults and 4 kids. Host was easy to communicate with and very helpful. House very clean

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Juli 2015
Lovely house, Chrissie is friendly and easy to contact, very accommodating when we had to change our plans short notice.

Nutzerprofil von Joanna
August 2014
Lovely house in Eastbourne, just a very short walk away from seafront and shops and trainstation, ideal really. We did hear noises from the street in bedrooms and I like to sleep in a dark bedroom too. Otherwise simply equipped and big house. Lots to do in and around Eastbourne.

Nutzerprofil von NewEran
Juli 2014
We found the listing description completely accurate, and Chrissie was great to work with. We were unsure of exact numbers until the day we were scheduled to arrive, and she was very understanding. Great location, and the perfect house for a large family group.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 20 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Eastbourne, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit März 2010
Nutzerprofil von Chrissie

I am a certified life coach, enjoy having a chat with people, love a good dance, a glass of wine and grilled chicken salad. I like to keep fit and healthy with exercise, yoga and walking my huskies on the beach. I have been a guest to other Airbnb hosts also.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte