Up to 20% off! Country-style house, Queen's Park
Gastgeber: Tom
Tom ist der Gastgeber.
10 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
5 Betten
3 Badezimmer
10 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
5 Betten
3 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This is a fantastic house belonging to the family of a British musician. It has a large collection of art and books, 4 good-sized bedrooms, located in the highly popular neighbourhood of Queen’s Park.

Der Wohnraum

The ground floor of the house has a cosy living room with rustic wooden floors and an original working fireplace which one can curl up beside with a good book – and there are plenty in this property! The original Victorian-tiled corridor will lead you further to a very large open-plan kitchen/sitting room located at the rear of the house, with an adjoining dining room conservatory. Both rooms have huge windows looking out over the garden, which can be opened up in fine weather to reveal a large expanse of nature. The kitchen boasts a traditional design in true country-house style with wooden floors and celadon coloured panelled cabinetry which truly adds character. Its modern facilities include a range cooker with two ovens, grill, 7 burners and a griddle pan, and a concealed dishwasher, large fridge and microwave. The informal sitting space leads nicely to the adjoining dining room conservatory which has a very long 10-seater table sitting under a glass roof, simply flooding this space with light. There is a concealed fridge and separate freezer in this room. Alternatively dine al fresco in the garden which is a sun trap in the summer, with a large round wooden table and chairs, 2 wooden benches, as well as a lovely grassy space lined with plants where children will enjoy playing. There is bathroom and WC on the ground floor with a very strong shower.

As you climb the stairs to the first level, you will be pleasantly surprised to find the walls in the corridors are lined with rows upon rows of books! This unique design adds personality to the house, and guests are free to browse the selection which is sure to have something to suit all tastes! The master bedroom has dusky pink walls and a deliciously comfortable double bed with plenty of light coming through the large window. It also has a sink hidden behind a door – a handy feature! There is a stunning family bathroom next to the master, which has whitewashed floors and a roll-top free standing bathtub and unique toile de jouy upholstery. Across the hall are two further well-sized bedrooms with double beds. The bedroom looking out on to the street is en suite and has an ikea kitchenette (see photos) ideal for a family travelling with an au pair or nanny, as this offers independent accommodation.
The loft floor contains the large final bedroom which is wonderfully rustic, with exposed brick and wood panelling. It is furnished with a double bed, double futon/sofa and a basin.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The lead guest will be required to sign an Occupation Agreement prior to arrival. Please note that the lead guest must be over 25 years old.

Normal check in time is between 3pm and 9pm. All other times may incur an additional fee.


Ausstattung
Internet
WLAN
Küche
Trockner

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 226 €
Kaution 573 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–21:00
Check-out bis 10:00

- The lead guest will be required to sign an Occupation Agreement prior to arrival. This is for insurance purposes to say that the guests will look after the property and not smoke or have parties
- Please note that the lead guest must be over 25 years old
- Normal check in time is between 3pm and 9pm. Any time outside of this period may incur an additional fee
- No pets, no parties or smoking, please


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

1 Bewertung

Nutzerprofil von Steven
August 2016
We loved everything about this house, from the garden to the comfortable beds to the lovely, quiet neighbourhood. It was the perfect place for 6 of us (2 adults and 4 teens), and we missed it as soon as we left! All of London was easily accessible by tube or overground train, and the shops and restaurants down the road in both directions were perfectly convenient. My only issue was with the concierge service that was used to greet us and manage our stay - the gentleman who met us at the house went through things very quickly and incompletely, pointing at a document on his phone which outlined all of the house's details. As we had not received such a document, I asked him to send us a copy of it. This was Sunday. We did not receive it until Tuesday. A paper copy of this manual, left for us the front hall stand, would have been much more helpful. It wasn't until we received the full document that we realized there was a freezer and second refrigerator in the dining room, which would have been useful to know when we had stocked up on supplies upon arrival.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 529 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Mai 2015
Nutzerprofil von Tom

Greetings from London!

My name is Tom and along with my team I manage this collection of hand-picked apartments and houses for their individual owners while they are away. Each property is carefully selected and offers a stylish living experience and excellent value.

As a lifelong Londoner I love having the opportunity to share these spaces, my knowledge and personal recommendations about this great city with those visiting for both short and long term stays.

All our guests will be greeted personally at the property by a member of our hospitality team, and guest assistance is also provided by our professional customer service team between 8am - 8pm 7 days a week, should any issues arise during your stay. Please note that once a booking is made, the customer service team will be the point of contact thereafter.

Please be aware that viewings are not possible for stays of less than 1 month.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me and I will be sure to answer them promptly.

Sprachen: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português, Русский, українська, עברית, العربية, 中文, 日本語
Antwortrate: 99%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte