Room to park on our drive
Spacious Sunny Double Room nr Summertown/Oxford
Spacious Sunny Double Room nr Summertown/Oxford

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Warm welcome and comfortable stay is offered in this light and sunny spacious double bed room next to a newly refurbed bathroom. Also included in the stay is a continental breaksfast

We are a friendly family home and in a great location; 1 mile to cafes, & shops in Summertown, 3 miles to Oxford Centre, 1 mile to new Oxford Parkway/London train station.

Der Wohnraum

This spacious and comfy double bedroom is on one of Oxford's Premier roads; famous for its listed hornbeam trees which were planted to mark the Coronation of King George VI, we are just a 10 minute bus journey into Oxford, where guests can enjoy the stunning world-famous architecture of this fantastic English university city.

If you are looking for a great location with excellent travel links by car, train or bus then we are ideally situated. A 5 minute walk to the nearest bus stops on either Woodstock or Banbury Roads, with regular and frequent buses to Summertown (5 mins away by bus/15 minute walk), Oxford (15 mins by bus into one of the many architecturally stunning areas of the city), Oxford Parkway Train Station (10 mins by bus to the station where you can then catch trains to London Marylebone and also Bicester Shopping Outlet) and also fantastic road connections including the M40 to the Midlands and London. North Oxford is also really handy for trips to the Cotwolds and the renowned Blenheim Palace.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have use of a parking space on our drive and are welcome to leave their car too whilst exploring Oxford.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We hope to give everyone a warm welcome and to make your stay as enjoyable as we can. Happy to help with tips for the local area, places to visit and recommendations for family days out, restaurants and pubs etc. look forward to welcoming you !


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Wochenendpreis: 73 / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

This is a family house with two boys and a dog! So it's pretty busy! We would just ask you respect our home and enjoy your stay.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

60 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Emma
Juni 2017
Sue welcomed us into her home with open arms and could not have been happier to see us. She was bright and warm and her little dog made the stay even more enjoyable. She had a lovely breakfast and coffee or tea ready for us every morning before we went out into the city. We were within walking distance from great restaurants but only a short bus ride away from the grocery store, pubs, train and bus stations. I would recommend her home to anyone and I hope I'll have the opportunity to come back and visit. We cannot thank her enough!
Nutzerprofil von Sue
Antwort von Sue:
Thank you you were great guests to have around!
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Judith
Juni 2017
We loved the room with it's comfortable bed. Each morning Sue provided a delicious breakfast with fruit, juice, granola, toast and coffee or tea. Although the home is undergoing renovations, it did not interfere with our stay in any way. The B & B is close to oxford by city bus and Summertown is a 15 min walk from the house. Sue and her busy soccer family are excellent hosts. They were very helpful whenever we needed directions or help with our connections for the next leg of the journey. This stay was one of the highlights of our vacation.

Nutzerprofil von Sabine
Juni 2017
Excellent accueil dans une jolie maison familliale. Chambre grande et confortable. Sue et sa famille et leur chien sont adorables. Tres bon petit dejeuner
Nutzerprofil von Sue
Antwort von Sue:
merci beaucoup and lovely to meet you both
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Chris
Juni 2017
Thanks very much Sue for a really comfortable stay. You were so welcoming to us with lots of good advice as well. I definitely recommend Sue's place.

Nutzerprofil von Peter
Mai 2017
A wonderfully warm welcome by Sue and the whole family (including Muffy the cockapoo) made this a perfect stay for a visit to Summertown. Easy to reach by public transport and by road alike, getting into the city centre was a breeze, while the bright room and facilities lived up to the high expectations built by the previous reviews. Lovely stay with perfect hosts and highly recommended.
Nutzerprofil von Sue
Antwort von Sue:
Thank you Peter for a lovely review - very much appreciated and hope to see you again!
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Derek
Mai 2017
Sue and her family gave us a very friendly welcome. They were warm and natural. We felt really at home. The house is in an ideal position. It is lovely to be able to park on her drive and then take the bus into the centre of Oxford. No hassle. It is also very convenient for Blenheim Palace. We had a great stay here. Thanks Sue and Julian - and Muffy the dog!

Nutzerprofil von Chris
Mai 2017
We had a lovely time staying with Sue and her family. Everyone was very welcoming and attentive, especially the dog Muffy!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 15 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Oxford, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Januar 2016
Nutzerprofil von Sue

My name is Sue and I live with my husband Julian, our two sons and my gorgeous cockapoo Muffy! Orignally from the midlands, I have lived in many places in the UK but have finally settled in this gorgeous city. I am very sociable, my hobbies include singing and most recently I finished my second scriptwriting course! I work as a freelance marketing consultant.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.
Ähnliche Unterkünfte