Private front entrance from undercover parking area. Front private patio


Ganze Unterkunft

3 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten


Ganze Unterkunft

3 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Agartis Cottage
Serviced daily*, private and secure. Conveniently situated for easy access from the airport, close to main business and shopping hubs yet secluded and tucked away in one of Joburg's historic leafy suburbs.
Beautifully appointed and set within an indigenous garden.
(*No servicing on Sundays or public holidays)

Die Unterkunft

Set on a large property with the main house dating back to 1918.
Spacious, airy and bright. For those craving seclusion.
Private patio and garden. Beautifully maintained; carefully and authentically appointed and furnished.

Zugang für Gäste

The cottage is separate, private and self contained. Guests will enjoy their own garden and patio. The back garden with magnificent willow tree is also available.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I have a trained house manager who will greet, welcome guests and show them the ins and outs of the property and will always be available to assist.
Although I am respectful of the privacy of my guests, I live on the property in the main house and will be available for any advice and further interaction whenever needed.
I am only a call away and will be happy to help in whatever way I can.

Once you have booked, please be sure to check out the guidebook on this site for my personal restaurant, cafe, bar and retail recommendations!
Please also be sure to check out the house manual on this site (hard copy available on the property) to inform you and help make the most of your stay!

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is no intercom at the gate. Guest are asked to hoot, call or message on arrival. They will then be given their own keys and remotes for the gate.
The property has high walls and is expertly secured for the peace of mind of our guests.

Netflix TV, Apple TV and Wifi available.
No local satellite TV available.
Music system available - please bring own ipod to connect.

Basic supplies: Bread, milk, eggs, butter, oil, muesli, rusks, tea, coffee, fruit bowl and 2 cold beers included on arrival.
Send away ironing service available on request.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

The property lends itself to lovers of nature, into a healthy lifestyle. This does not mean no fun. Just be considerate and respectful of the space provided and those who manage it for your comfort.
No smoking in the house but allowed on the patio or garden.
The swimming pool at the main house on the far north side is private.
Maximum of 3 guests.
Please note: There are no dogs on this property. Only 1 older cat that keeps to himself and lives at the main house away from the cottage.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

43 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Antoinette
Mai 2017
Joao communicated well and everything was great at the cottage
Nutzerprofil von JoaoJoao ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Joao:
Thanks Antoinette for your feedback. We have addressed the cockroach problem which appeared after a long term guest that stayed for 1 month and left food open over weekends. We have planted bait and keep cleaning out the problem areas. The bait takes 2 weeks to completely eradicate the problem though so this should be just about done by now.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Donna
Mai 2017
Would thoroughly rrcommend this lovely homely tasteful comfortable peaceful cottage. Joao is very welcoming and is responsive to any requests. A very enjoyable stay. Would definitely go back.

Nutzerprofil von Anthony
April 2017
Joao's place is an excellent place for anyone needing a spacious, elegant, relaxed and secure cottage on a trip to Johannesburg.

Nutzerprofil von Duane And Ana
April 2017
Joao's home was amazing! It was so comfortable, inviting and beautiful! The gardens were lovely. From the very start Joao was so diligent to communicate about how to best get to his home and what we needed to know. He had fruit, drinks, and breakfast food availbable to us. His home was impeccable and had everything that we needed and more. If we ever go back to Johannesburg, Agartis Cottage will be our first choice!
Nutzerprofil von JoaoJoao ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Joao:
Thank you Duana and Anna! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you. I hope to see you all again in the not too distant future. Safe travels!
April 2017

Nutzerprofil von Allister
April 2017
Lovely house and gardens. Joao is such an attentive host. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Cleo
März 2017
Joao was such an amazing host, so friendly and helpful. We loved the space, everything it offers, the garden and set up is beautiful, we would come back here in second. Very central to the city centre and feels extremely safe. Joao was always checking up on us to see if w are good and it all just made us feel at home.

Nutzerprofil von Derrick
Januar 2017
Joao's cottage is wonderful, he was very communicative, and Lusungu the house man is very attentive and kind.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 13 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Johannesburg, Südafrika · Mitglied seit September 2015
Nutzerprofil von JoaoJoao ist ein Superhost.

I am an interior designer with a passion for music and the arts.
Currently receiving voice training for opera and jazz.
Outgoing, engaging and positive with a keen interest in travel, hiking and the outdoors.
A reluctant intellectual, known to get carried away in philosophical discourses on paths to consciousness.
I Enjoy a good party with an exceptional DJ and dancing!

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.