Your room:  work area.  Huge desk, storage.  WIFI included.Your room:  Comfy chair, bed.

Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Enjoy your stay in a friendly home - close to public transportation, UC Berkeley, great shopping, entertainment, and the natural environment. Bright spacious room includes large desk, double bed, lots of storage, and a comfy chair.

Der Wohnraum

Large, sunny room on a quiet tree-lined street. This comfortable room is furnished with a oversize double bed, carpet, desk, comfortable chair, and good lighting for reading. Our home is a historic Berkeley home - built when Berkeley was still an agricultural community. The kitchen is available to you, as is the living room and laundry facilities.
Your hosts live here half the week during the winter months, and are only here now and then during the summer, so you'll enjoy a semi-private stay. We enjoy meeting guests from all over the world - as do our very friendly dog "Moche" and "Sissy, the female, is a bit less friendly but once she gets to know you she's sweet (of course, they are not allowed in your room!)
Our home is located centrally, a 25 minute walk to the UC Berkeley campus, 3 blocks from an excellent green-grocer, 2 blocks from a Latin American "peña" and an Irish pub, and also walking distance to Berkeley's theater district.
We are serviced by BART (the bay area's equivalent to the metro; or the subway) which is a 20 minute ride to downtown San Francisco; a 45 minute ride to the airport. Further afield: The Napa Valley wine country is about 45 minutes by car.

Zugang für Gäste

All utilities except for telephone are included. We can even lend you a bike (at your own risk)!
You are welcome to enjoy all of the shared spaces (living room, garden, kitchen, BBQ).

Interaktion mit Gästen

We truly enjoy having guests stay here, and appreciate friendly easy-going people. We generally have a potluck on Wednesday nights -when our friends join us, and then we watch a movie. You're welcome to join in - or not!
We divide our time between Berkeley and Inverness, and will keep you informed of our schedule.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 2 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 13:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und andere(s) haustier(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 87
Kaution: 175
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

No smoking (of any substance) is allowed. The shared kitchen is available for breakfasts and lunches, and you're welcome to cook dinner as long as your hosts are not occupying the kitchen. If we are there, you are welcome to join us, for a reasonable fee. We have two dogs, a very gentle one, and a "spirited" one, but when we are not in the area, they will not be at the house, either. Please keep the room tidy and clean, also the shared spaces must be kept clean. No late-night noise, please. You may not keep "hover board" type transport on the premises, due to fire concerns. Also, if you receive mail at our address, you must submit a change of address form with the US postal service when you leave. We will not forward mail.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
14 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

11 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Bruno
Mai 2017
This place is really great for long-term stay, like for spending a semester at UC Berkeley as a grad student, for example. Nora and Edwin are extremely nice people. I feel very lucky that I got to stay at their place, because honestly I couldn't have thought of a significantly better Airbnb stay. They even had a fair enough piano! I suppose it should be noted that dogs are in the house. I don't mind dogs though.

Nutzerprofil von Davide
Dezember 2016
It was a wonderful experience. I am very pleased I stayed with Nora and Edwin, and I hope to be able to visit them in the future. The atmosphere is very friendly and relaxed. Whether you like social interaction or you are fond of your privacy, Nora and Edwin can be very friendly and very discrete. I highly recommend the place.

Nutzerprofil von Sara
Oktober 2016
My stay at Nora's house was fantastic. The room and the other common spaces in the house were spacious and comfortable. Everything was ready when I arrived and also all the amenities were fine: kitchen, washing machine, wifi, bathroom... Besides, I think Nora and Edwin (and their family and friends) are very interesting people to meet. They were very helpful and kind to me and seemed really concerned that everything was fine, which I appreciate a lot. The place location was rather good as well: it is just 5 min from Ashby BART station and 20 min walking from Downtown. In brief, I would definitely recommend the place to any person going to Berkeley. I think it was a really good choice :)

Nutzerprofil von Francisco
August 2016
Staying at Nora and Edwin's was a real treat. They were always welcoming to me, easy to talk to, and never hesitated to answer any questions I may have had. I met many people along the way by staying at Nora's so if you like meeting new people, you probably will have the opportunity to do so here! Washing and drying was easy here, the access to the kitchen was nice and I loved the sunshine that would come through my window on most days. All I can say is, thank you Edwin and Nora very much for making my transition to the Bay Area nice and smooth. All those that are able to cross paths with you very lucky!

Nutzerprofil von Marylou
Mai 2016
The room is big, nice and cozy, with the sun shining in at the end of the day. But above all Nora and Edwin are wonderful hosts, glad to have a chat, or letting you do your thing when you need to. They are incredibly welcoming and ready to help with anything one might need (e.g. lending a bike for daily commute, inviting their host to their weekly joyful pot luck, baking and sharing delicious banana muffins every once in a while...). A great place for a few months stay in Berkeley !

Nutzerprofil von Anastasia
Dezember 2015
Nora and Edwin were nice by letting me drop my luggage in their house a week before I was suppose to check in and giving the key right away. The room is spacious, its on the second floor. They have two dogs, Mochi and Sissi, which are living on the first floor, where the living room and kitchen is, and sometimes running to the garden through the back door. You will have your almost private bathroom, which is cleaned weekly. The house is nice, but if you are allergic be aware of some things in the build-in closets which collect dust (in the room there are two), for me it was not a problem. Nora and Edwin are very open people and have a lot of great friends and family. Whom I was lucky to meet during my stay. I am very grateful for letting me to spend my first Thanksgiving with them in they cottage outside of Berkeley, such a great time!

Nutzerprofil von Juan Francisco
Oktober 2015
The stay was really nice. Nora and Edwin made me feel at home in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The moments that I shared with them, their friends, Sissy and Moche were really good and I will keep them in my memory forever. In my stay, I found everything as in the description and even better. The BART was really close and I could even enjoy some breakfast in Zing. On weekends I could, I took the opportunity to hang out for the Flea Market. As for the neighborhood, it was quiet and pleasant. Neighbors always treated me with kindness and helped me when I asked. Nora and Edwin are really good hosts.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 30 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Berkeley, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2010
Nutzerprofil von Nora

Both Edwin and I love to travel, cook (he's a much better cook than I), and we enjoy theater, music, movies and the out-of-doors. I am a Spanish/English healthcare interpreter and a part-time college professor, (I teach Health Education, and focus on linguistic access to healthcare). Edwin is semi-retired. We live part-time in Berkeley (the home you'll be staying in) and part-time in Inverness CA, a small community near the beautiful Point Reyes National Seashore. At home we speak both English and Spanish, and often have friends join us for dinner. We discovered airbnb when we went to Paris a couple of years ago and stayed in an amazing flat. Since then, we have stayed in several other places - both in the US and in Mexico, and have had wonderful experiences both as guests and as hosts. As guests we will take excellent care of your home, in the same way we wish guests to take care of our home!

Sprachen: English, Español
Antwortrate: 80%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte