The Green Room, our guest roomAmple desk space


Privatzimmer

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten


Privatzimmer

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

A lovely clean & cozy private room in a family home on a quiet residential street, steps from PSU, nestled between mountains and lakes in New Hampshire.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 2 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: 15:00 – 23:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 18€ / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 23€
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

Hello! We still have availability for Commencement and the entire upcoming holiday weekend.

Booking: Please send a personal note to confirm you have read our full description here, including 'Other Things to Note', and to let us know a bit about you. This will greatly help expedite the booking process. Do note THIS IS NOT an ensuite (apartment) or whole-house rental.

Whether you climb, hike, ride, tube, skate, or just play, we can provide you with a comfy place to spend your downtime. Or if business brings you to town, our room has a large desk, wifi, and ample workspace.

We are at the doorstep of the White Mountain National Forest and adjacent to the northern Lakes Region, with easy access via road or interstate. For reference, we are 25 minutes south of Franconia Notch State Park, but much closer to some awesome off-the-beaten path treasures, such as:
Rock & Ice Climbing: 10-15 minutes' drive to Rumney Rocks, and 30 minutes' drive to both Kinsman Notch or Cannon Cliff.

Our house is a a traditional American Foursquare, built in 1930, with many original details. Airy and bright, it is a four-bedroom layout, one of which is available for guests at this time. The guest room comfortably accommodates 2, possibly with the addition of a child.

*We cannot accommodate more than two adults under most circumstances.*

Our overflow room (aka our study) may be available for additional guests, upon request.

Sheets, blankets, towels, and basic toiletries are provided. We offer complimentary wifi, and you will have access to the living room, parlour, porch, and kitchen. In our home we have a peculiarly large library, so if you fancy a good read, we can help with that, too.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests will have full exclusive use of the sunny back bedroom: it's at the top of the stairs, south-facing, away from the street. The living room, back parlour, three season porch, outside areas, kitchen, and bathrooms are all accessible spaces, shared with our small family. Other living spaces are private.

You will have your own keys, and can come and go as you please. There are a washer and dryer (gas) in the basement guests may use, and for these we are happy to provide detergent, if needed. We have free off-street parking in our driveway, and can happily accommodate other modes of transport such as bikes (motor or otherwise!) in our locked & tidy garage.

Skiers/Climbers/Hikers note: we have an enclosed secure back porch for gear, and a clean lighted space in the basement for tuning.

Cyclists note: In our garage, we have basic maintenance supplies: floor pump with gauge, dry and wet lube, cleaner, tools. Plymouth is a great place to rest up prior to or after a mountain tour:-) We are also pretty close to an expert mechanic here in town.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We can be as social as you wish, if we are around. If you are curious about the area, we would be delighted to point you in the right direction or even host you for a tour. We also love hearing about your own adventures!

If you are seeking a quiet retreat, we can accommodate that as well. However, we do live in this house-- it is our home. Unless we have said we will be away, you will be sharing the house with us. If we are away, any contact will be at the start and end of your stay, in person or via email/phone.

Die Nachbarschaft

Plymouth, NH is a beautiful small New England town just south of the confluence of the Baker and Pemigewassett Rivers. Sitting between the northern NH Lakes Region and the White Mountains, we are convenient to all kinds of outdoor activity, year-round. Ours is a quiet, tree-lined prewar residential street, close to Plymouth State University and Main Street downtown.

Verkehrsmittel

We are five blocks (7 minutes walking) from Main Street with all its shops and restaurants, one block (3 minutes walking) from Keniston Woods, and four blocks (5 minutes walking) from both the PSU campus and Speare Memorial Hospital-- you can walk safely anywhere in Plymouth from our house in 15-20 minutes or less. The Holderness School is less than 2 miles from our door, just across the river.

Believe it or not, Plymouth does have twice daily long distance bus service direct to and from Boston, MA, with connecting bus service to many destinations through Concord, NH, including NYC and Portland, ME. The same bus also travels northward to Lincoln, NH and Littleton, NH. For those with private aircraft, there is also a municipal airport about two miles from downtown :D.

As for local transport, foot and bike both work well, although most folks drive autos. Within a 15 minute drive you can access numerous hiking & climbing trails and ski resorts, as well as all commerce Plymouth has to offer.

Weitere wichtige Infos

In case you did not note in our profile, we have a small child (6.5 years old). This means EVERY morning we get up, usually between 6 and 6:30 am, and start our day. SO, it is not silent in our house at 7 am. On weekdays, we are out the door before 8 am.

The room we let is at the top of the stairs, adjacent to the shared full bathroom. The family bedrooms are down the hall.

This is a two-storey house, with stairs. There is no elevator.

The bathrooms are basic, and decidedly un-modern, but clean and fully functional. And SHARED: this means you will essentially have the upstairs bath to yourself for your use, but we may need to have some access for use for our son while you are here.

While we do make every effort to allow for our guests' privacy, the room we let is not an en suite situation; this is a shared home with a private guest room. Unless we are away, you will be sharing the kitchen AND bathroom with us, and our belongings.

If you are looking for a more private/catered situation, there are many other choices here on AirBNB as well as full-service hotels and B&Bs in Plymouth.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–23:00

*Be sure to read 'Other Things to Note' prior to booking*

This is a non-smoking household. NO smoking allowed inside the room, house, porch, premises, or yard.

Shoes can be left at the door as we do not wear shoes in the house.

Only those whose names are included in the (paid) reservation may come to the house: NO additional visitors or guests.

Guests must present a valid government-issued id, matching the reservation name(s), upon check-in.

We unfortunately cannot accommodate any pets.

We ask you use the kitchen for all meals and snacks, and that you clean up after yourself-- PLEASE do not bring any foodstuffs into your room, or to the living room or parlour.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher
Schloss an der Schlafzimmertür

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

22 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tenzin
April 2017
Thank you John & Rebecca for hosting us. We had a wonderful time at your lovely home. We love your creativity & your beautiful interior design. John was very helpful with giving us tips to hike Franconia Ridge Loop. We are happy to book your place for future hiking trips. Thank you again! Tashi Delek ( Tibetan greetings) - Tenzin & her friends! :) P.S. We all made it back in one piece and finally heading home. #Tibetansinheart

Nutzerprofil von Anna
März 2017
great place to stay. walking distance to town and a nice and clean room.

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
März 2017
Rebecca's place was exactly as described. We had a wonderful experience. Thank you

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Februar 2017
Rebecca was so kind and welcoming upon arrival! For my first time using Airbnb myself, I felt extremely taken care of, and although we weren't there for very long, we got to chat with her and her husband for a bit which was nice. The place was also lovely and looks exactly as pictured! Would definitely recommend and Rebecca and John were wonderful hosts.

Nutzerprofil von Becky
Februar 2017
We loved staying at Rebecca's place! The home is very clean, cozy and well decorated. The room was private and warm. Plus heavy curtains for a later wake up were nice! Xander is a gem. Rebecca and John very friendly and respectful of privacy. A wonderful stay!

Nutzerprofil von Joanne
Januar 2017
Rebecca and John's home was just what I needed. Due to my pet allergies it was great to find a centrally located room in a clean home that was pet free. I hope to come back!

Nutzerprofil von Heather
Januar 2017
My friends and I came up to see some local attractions in the area and Rebecca's place was the perfect place to stop for the night. Rebecca was very communicative and accommodating during our stay, and despite the freezing temperatures outside the room was very warm and cozy.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 54 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Plymouth, New Hampshire, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Juni 2014
Nutzerprofil von RebeccaRebecca ist ein Superhost.

...and I am one part of a family trio: me (Rebecca, mum), John (dad), and Xander (aged 6). We are avid outdoors folk, with a passion for walking around in cities, hiking in the forest, exploring new stuff, and finding good things to eat.

As hosts, we are more than happy to help you acclimate and find your way around central NH, and beyond. We can also just let you do your own thing, if that is preferable to you. Do note you will be living in our home, sharing key spaces with us, so we do expect you to be thoughtful and considerate, as well as tolerant.

As travelers and guests, we tend to be pretty self-sufficient, but always appreciative of good company and advice. We rise early and don't stay out or up late (Xander usually sees to that!), and we are always tidy and respectful of house rules. We are non-smokers. In the US, we have hosted many interesting guests in our home, so understand fully what it means to open up your house to those you don't yet know. As such, we would be more than happy to provide references (personal/professional) upon request.

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.