UK 4'6" Standard Double BedThe toilet area of the room. Note the low ceiling - Mind Your Head here
Mind your head!
Gastgeber: Richard
Richard ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

We have a double room UPSTAIRS which has its own little bathroom in it. It is in the roof space so head height is a little restricted in parts. Having said that, it is spacious and comfortable.

Der Wohnraum

The double room is upstairs in a detached 1937 double fronted bungalow. It is light and airy with a thermostatically controlled radiator which you can adjust to suit your needs. It has Velux windows with blind and the head height is restricted in the bathroom area. It includes toilet, sink and a bath. The bathroom area is part of the bedroom and not a separate room. You can use the toilet and shower downstairs in the family bathroom if you wish.

Although the property is wheelchair accessible, there are no other adaptations. If you need accessible accommodation, please contact me.

Zugang für Gäste

You are welcome to make yourself tea and coffee in the kitchen and you can have a bowl of cereal in the morning or join us for porage, if we are making some, all for free.

We can provide simple home evening meals if needed, feel free to discuss this. Usually our meals include meat and three veg, for example: roast chicken, bangers and mash or a chilli con carne. All meals are £5 per person.

Secure garage parking for a car or 2 X motorcycle is £5 per night.

Off road parking is free and is large enough for a car and caravan. Or park on the road like we do!

Bicycles can be stored in the property for free.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We love to meet travellers and share stories. Tell us where you have been and where you are going.

I am retired and we have a housekeeper, so there is usually someone available to help if you have a question.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have Meg the Patterdale terrier living here. She is very curious about new people, but is okay once she knows you. If you do not like dogs, then this is not the place for you.


Ausstattung
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Rollstuhlgerecht
Frühstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–22:00
Check-out bis 10:00

No smoking, no drunks and no drugs.

Having a drink is fine, being unruly is unacceptable.

If you like your music loud, please use headphones!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

8 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Erika
Juli 2016
Wir wurden sehr herzlich begrüßt und man hatte das Gefühl Freunde zu besuchen, unkompliziert und offen. Wir haben einen sehr netten Abend mit angeregten Gesprächen erlebt.

Nutzerprofil von Claudia
Mai 2016
What can i say:we had so much fun,fun,fun!:-)....we loved to be jane and richard's guests!room,house:very comfortable,clean,all ok!!!!

Nutzerprofil von Marius
Mai 2016
Richard and Jane are the best hosts you can imagine. It was a real pleasure to spend a night in their lovely home. From the moment you make a step in their house you feel home. They are so warmhearted. The accomodation was very clean and cozy. There is no negative thing to say about. Richard and Jane will love to have a nice evening with you. They have also no, if you need your privacy. But they are very interested in getting in touch with you. The room is upstairs and includes an open bathroom, but you can also use the bathroom downstairs. We are very happy that we could spend a night in this very clean room. Hopefully we will meet them again. They are always good for a laugh and have much to talk about! They live close to dumfries. A few minutes to the center, but the house is in a calm area. Thank you Jane and Richard!

Nutzerprofil von Leonie
März 2016
Richard, Jane and doggie Meg welcomed us in chilly Scotland, in a warm house. The room is upstairs, very cozy warm and invites for a rest-your-legs-hour after a day trip! The house lays in a quiet neighbourhood, walking distance to the city center ( 1 km maybe). The restaurants R & J share, are worth going! Both of them are always up for a little chat over breakfast, or just in between coming and going. We felt very comfortable and I will definetly stay in touch with them!
Nutzerprofil von Richard
Antwort von Richard:
A pleasure to host you both. We still can not get over the lemon, amazing.
März 2016

Nutzerprofil von Sara
August 2016
Richard is a funny man that made us feel welcomed to his house. He replied quickly to our request for a stay the same day and he seemed really happy to received us. He even lighted the disco ball outside of the house to ensure we found the place easily! The room, which is in the roof was perfect, especially if you are a couple looking for intimacy. The room was super clean and the bed comfortable. Even if we arrived late, we even had the chance to do laundry. We loved our stay!

Nutzerprofil von Angela
April 2016
Richard and Jane (and their friendly dog Meg) made me feel ever so welcome - offered food and drink, a seat by the warm fire, great chat and helpful advice for my onward journey. The room is very comfy and the ensuite certainly handy. The road was a bit noisier than expected but then I'm super-sensitive to noise; earplugs did the trick though and I had a very good night's sleep.

Nutzerprofil von Lucy
April 2016
Amazing! Lovely people, great room and fabulous ideas on where to see and eat... Just what I needed! Kind and welcoming from the moment I arrived until the moment I left, much appreciated :)

Dumfries, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Februar 2016
Nutzerprofil von Richard

A wheelchair user who is very happy and lives with Jane. I am retired and enjoy paddling (kayaks), good food and wine. Or put another way, overweight, but very happy.

Sprachen: English

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte