Zu Inhalten springen
Quiet room by park in Bow, Zone 2
Gastgeber: Katherine
Nutzerprofil von Katherine
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-in

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-out
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

Situated on friendly Victorian terrace between Roman Rd and Old Ford Rd, only two minutes to Victoria Park, my 3 bedroom home with garden, pond and essential mod cons has a tranquility most people enjoy.

Available for short term lets this small double room offers an extremely comfortable double bed with clean bed linen and towels for each guest. The room looks east over the back garden making it quiet, cozy and bright and can be made as warm as you want with easy to use heating controls.

The photographed bathroom with endless hot water, kitchen with fridge space and living areas are shared with me. Two full time tenants live in the semi self-contained basement area so you'll probably only see them in the garden or if internet needs a boost.

There is a strong wi fi connection in all rooms.

Each guest will be given a set of keys on arrival so you can come and go as you please. I only offer tea and real coffee for breakfast. Happy to provide for seasonal fruit salad and/or cereal if requested. There is a good food shop just one minute away on Roman Rd.

Hairdryer, iron and ironing board available for use.

Bow has become one of East London’s most desirable locations.

With numerous landmarks and an abundance of trendy street markets, good restaurants and shops, art galleries and nightlife there’s something for everyone.

Victoria Park and canals, the recently opened Queen Elizabeth Olympic Park, Stratford, Bethnal Green, Brick Lane, Shoreditch, Spitalfields, Broadway Market, Whitechapel, Canary Wharf, City of London, West End and Islington are all within easy reach either on foot or by public transport.

With a good selection of Zone 2 transport links, Mile End and Bethnal Green stations are just 10 and 15 minute walks away on busy well lit main roads and the no. 8 bus that runs all night to Oxford Circus via Shoreditch is a stones throw from front door. Other buses nearby can take you to Stratford City, Canary Wharf, Whitechapel, Shadwell, Hackney, Dalston Kingsland and Islington. We also have a Boris bike hub on Driffield Rd.

For up to date travel information you can visit TFL online, Transport for London.

If you are flying into Stansted I recommend the A9 bus that makes a stop at Mile End Station, final destination Liverpool St Station. It's a good value 24 hour service with four buses per hour, journey time approximately 1 hour. You can book tickets online or buy on arrival.

I'm usually at home or in a class nearby so arrival and departure times are easy to arrange. I've said check in is after 12noon, check out before 10am but I'm flexible depending on schedule.

As a born and bred Londoner I will do my best to welcome you into my home and help with the knowledge I have of London, its sights and transport system.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me with any questions.

You will see from my calendar I block out most weekends, for myself primarily, however the room might be available so please do ask by making an enquiry.

Finally I feel I should tell you, even after 19 years in the house it continues to be a work in progress. In other words still in need of some decoration as you can probably see from the photos... can’t decide on kitchen wall colour for example...but that’s all part of its charm and I love it and so might you...

Ausstattung
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN
Frühstück
Küche
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Check-out bis 10:00
Stornierungen

70 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Georg
Oktober 2016
Es war ein sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, insbesondere da Katherine mir viele hilfreiche Hinweise gegeben hat. Ich fand es auch sehr bereichernd, bei Gelegenheit mit ihr ins Gespräch zu kommen. Die Straße ist abends sehr ruhig, was im ersten Moment überraschend war, aber für einen…

Nutzerprofil von Silvio
Juli 2015
Thanks to Kathrine we had an amazing time in London. She helped us with our travel plans and she is very friendly. We felt very welcomed in her house. The house itself is situated in a quite street; the room is very comfortable and has a garden view. Bow is a really cool neighbo…

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Mai 2015
We really enjoyed our stay with Katherine! Everything was exactly how she described it, the bed was very comfortable and the room was very cozy. She gave us the keys of her house, so we could come and go as we pleased. The tube station was 15 minutes walk away and it didn't take …

Nutzerprofil von Benjamin
April 2015
It was my first experience with airbnb and i can recommend Katherine's place. She is a nice host, who will try to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
September 2013
My stay at Katherine´s house was very nice. She was very warmly and I felt home quickly. Her place is very clean and cosy, I love her house and the area is nice. I would ever stay again. Thanks for your help, Katherine.

Nutzerprofil von Christin
Juli 2017
Katherine is a very pleasant host. We had lovely conversations with her. Her house is very clean and suits her personality: warm and eclectic. The private room is big enough for two in a quiet area. Her house might not be in the center of London, but the neigbourhood is very int…

Nutzerprofil von Cinzia
Juli 2017
Katherine's house is extremely welcoming and really makes you feel at home. We were there for the second time and will definitely choose it again in the future!

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit April 2013
Nutzerprofil von Katherine
I'm a Londoner, born and bred. Originally from west side now in 19th year in much loved east end. Once a self employed textile designer with a wide variety of work experience in textiles, fashion production, magazine publishing, photography, teaching and palliative care therapies…
Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Kommuniziere immer über AirbnbUm deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte