Green Room with TV and Double BedBlue Room with Double Bed
2 Bedrooms & Private Bath Near Regis University


4 Gäste

2 Zimmer

2 Betten

1,5 private Bäder


4 Gäste

2 Zimmer

2 Betten

1,5 private Bäder

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

You will enjoy reserving either one or two bedrooms in a new townhouse nestled in the historic arts district, 5 minute drive from Regis University, within walking distance to new commuter rail to Denver's Union Station. Each private bedroom has a double bed and shares one private bath for exclusive use by guests. I rent to only one party at a time, so a guest would never share a bath with anyone outside of their party.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 9€ / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr: 24€
Kaution: 236€
Wochenrabatt: 15%

Beschreibung

You will enjoy reserving either one or two bedrooms in a new townhouse nestled in the historic arts district, 5 minute drive from Regis University, within walking distance to new commuter rail to Denver's Union Station. Each private bedroom has a double bed and shares one private bath for exclusive use by guests. I rent to only one party at a time, so a guest would never share a bath with anyone outside of their party.

You'll be staying in a brick row-house style townhome built in late 2010. It is a 3-bedroom, 2.5 bath, two-story townhome with a private landscaped patio. You can reserve one or two adjoining guest bedrooms. Each bedroom has a double bed with memory foam topped mattress. Each bedroom also has a flatscreen TV with basic cable, Netflix, and Amazon Prime video.

Each bedroom has a comfortable reading chair, reading lamp, alarm clock, luggage rack, closet with hangers, privacy lock, and black-out curtains for those who sleep late. An ironing board and iron are available in the closet outside the guest bedrooms.

There is a private bath exclusively for guest use adjacent to the guest bedrooms, as well as a half-bath on the main floor for use as needed as well. I rent to only one party at a time, whether you utilize one or both bedrooms.

Your guest bedroom(s) are on the second floor. But you are welcome to enjoy the first floor family room with TV and gas fireplace--a nice place to relax after skiing.

In the summer, you might take your morning coffee on the private landscaped patio as you listen to the water-feature. It's also a great place to sip a glass of wine at the end of the day. Or you might choose to grill a burger or bratwurst on the Weber gas grill.

You may also feel free to use the kitchen to prepare a hot breakfast or all your meals if you're looking for a place to stay where you can maintain a special diet. The Safeway grocery store is just 1/4 mile away. Feel free to help yourself to tea or coffee while you're here.

If you have an Apple device, you'll be able to print documents on my Airprint accessible printer. Wifi is available.

If you need to wash a load of laundry, you're welcome to use the high efficiency washer and dryer.

I am your live-in host and I occupy the master bedroom on the second floor. There is a folding Shoji screen room divider (in the upstairs linen closet) that helps to create a more private/apartment-like feel for the two guest bedrooms and bath portion of the second floor.

I've always enjoyed staying at bed and breakfast inns and would love to do anything I can to help you feel at home. I'm happy to provide restaurant suggestions in the hip NW Denver neighborhoods nearby. But you're also welcome to come and go on your own and enjoy a nice quiet stay.

My townhome is the historic part of Westminster, right in the Arts District. You can stroll around the sculpture garden park (3 blocks away) and stop in at the art galleries on your way. This block has been completely redeveloped in anticipation of the new commuter rail station which opened July 2016.

If you like to eat out for breakfast, there is a wonderful bakery next door that makes amazing cherry turnovers and breakfast burritos as well as other tasty treats. Open 8-4, Tuesday-Saturday.

If you like to bike, there are lots of paved bike trails with mountain views just blocks from where you'll be staying. Bring your bike and check it out!

Historic Westminster is just 3 miles from the Tennyson Street district, home to great restaurants like "Hops and Pies" (beer and pizza) and "Parisi" (Italian) as well as book stores and art galleries.

Within 4 miles is the Denver Highlands district with trendy restaurants like "Lingers" (used to be a mortuary!), "Cafe Brazil", and "Duos". Lots of boutique shops in the Highlands area, as well. These are the cutting edge neighborhoods to explore in northwest Denver!

There is free street parking available immediately outside my front door. There is also a free parking lot behind my building available for overnight (but not daytime) parking.

My townhome is a 25-30 minute drive from DIA on your way to the mountains.

If you are taking a seminar at Regis University, it is a 5 minute drive (2 miles) to campus (RTD bus service is available as well). If you're headed into Denver, you can walk to the new commuter rail B-Line train station (7 blocks). It is a 10 minute non-stop train ride to Union Station in the heart of Denver! You can also take a train (A-Line) from the airport to Union Station and then the B-Line out to Westminster Station and walk to my home.

If you're driving to Boulder or Denver, you're just 1/3 mile from the freeway to Boulder/Denver (Hwy 36). If you're headed to the mountains, you're 1.5 miles from the freeway heading up to the slopes.

I work during the day and have a pretty flexible schedule, but getting in is no problem if I'm not around. I have a keyless lock on the front door and will provide you a unique 4 digit code to use during your stay. I am also almost always available via cell phone and text for any questions that may arise.

The guest bedrooms are on the front of my home on a two-lane road. There can be traffic noise during rush hour. Sleeping with windows open may feel too noisy, but guests have the ability to control the temperature for air conditioning.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out bis 11:00

I love my home and I hope you will, too. To enjoy your stay here, you'll want to know:
I'm sorry that pets cannot be accommodated.

There is no smoking in my home or on the property. You might enjoy a cigarette as you stroll through the neighborhood and check out the two parks nearby. This is a drug-free home, as well.

If you use the kitchen, please clean up after each use. Load the dishwasher and/or wash any hand dishes.

If you'd like to have someone over, I'll want to coordinate that with you first.

This is a close knit community of 12 Townhomes. So you'll want to be respectful of the neighbors. Keeping music at a lower volume on the patio and quiet hours between 10 pm and 7 am will help me to stay in good standing with my neighbors.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher
Schloss an der Schlafzimmertür
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

38 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Rachel
März 2017
John is very hospitable! We even has our 2 small kids with us, and we felt very welcomed. John is a great host and his place is very cozy!

Nutzerprofil von Jerrie Lynn
Februar 2017
The home is very quiet, very clean, the bed is very comfortable, and John was most accommodating in allowing us the use of the kitchen and refrigerator.

Nutzerprofil von Kidar
Januar 2017
John's place was the place you want to be in Colorado, it is close to Downtown Denver and Boulder, DIA, Colorado resorts and everything you look for when you visit Colorado.

Nutzerprofil von Cienna
Januar 2017
What an amazing place to stay! John was very kind and extremely helpful. We didn't have any set plans when we arrived in Colorado, thankfully John had a list of things to do in the area to guide us in the right direction. It was such a cozy stay, highly recommended!

Nutzerprofil von Ms
Dezember 2016
We loved the place. This place was super clean with easy parking, big spacious kitchen, TV in the room. John was very helpful and nice during our stay.

Nutzerprofil von Pascale
Dezember 2016
Perfect place to stay. In the art district which is really a nice area to be and close to downtown Denver. Definitely enjoyed the stay.

Nutzerprofil von Samantha
November 2016
John was the most hospitable host I've experienced to date! The house was clean, warm, cozy, and inviting to make our stay exactly what we needed!

Westminster, Colorado, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit März 2015
Nutzerprofil von JohnJohn ist ein Superhost.

I have lived and worked in Colorado for 25 years. I've raised 3 daughters who are now in their 20's and on their own. So I'm ready to host guests in my home! I enjoy getting to know someone I've just met. Meeting new people is almost always a rewarding experience. I'm the pastor of a Presbyterian church, which means I appreciate a good conversation.

For fun I enjoy home improvement projects. Working with my hands allows me a different outlet than my day job. I like to run (have logged a few half and one full marathon), travel, ride my bike, read fiction, eat out, and watch movies.

Favorite travel memory: riding bikes through vineyards in France
Worst travel memory: getting my mini-van stuck in the sand at Lake Mead
Favorite pizza: thin crust, nice and crisp, lots of toppings with a cold amber ale

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden