Free Diver Cottage
Free Diver Cottage
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
5 Betten
1 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
3 Schlafzimmer
5 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A charming cottage very close to the pebble beach in popular Island Wall.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 34 €
Wochenrabatt: 42%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Einzelbett, 1 Matratze auf dem Boden
Schlafzimmer 3
2 Einzelbetten

Hausregeln
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Only one Pet is permitted per stay which is charged at £5.00 per day and will need to be paid upon arrival.


Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

7 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jessica
Juni 2017
This house sits in such a great situation, minutes from the beach and lovely Pub the neptune. The garden is also beautifully peaceful and hidden away. A bit basic inside the house and a little bit on the snug side, but for summer time its perfect. Towels and sheets provided which was great and all cleaned for arrival. We had a really lovely stay and my Dad loved the divers plaque as you enter the house. I also recommend visting the wind cafe down the road, really sweet place an good coffee. Enjoy your stay

Nutzerprofil von James
März 2017
Beautiful cottage in an ideal location for exploring Whitstable. Sea and all amenities extremely close. Highly recommended.

Nutzerprofil von Caroline
November 2016
Very good location and lovely cottage.We struggled with the heating system but other than that it was perfect.

Nutzerprofil von Clare
Oktober 2016
The whole booking process was very simple and both Daniel and Dave were easily accessible and responsive at all points of the visit. We loved the casual homely feel of the cottage and the location cannot be topped. It was warm, comfortable, had an amazing garden and everything you need in a home away from home. We hope to stay again in the not too distant future!

Nutzerprofil von Adrian
Oktober 2016
Lovely property. Well situated for exploring Whitstable and surrounding area. Great central location. Make sure you are happy with the suitability of the property for your needs e.g steep stairs with low ceiling, no wifi, etc, all of which are described. Be aware that an average large family saloon (mine an Audi A6) will most likely scrape the pavement on the underside when you pull onto the drive due to pitch of the drive. This is unacceptable in my view and could be remediated. I should imagine in season Whitstable is a nightmare to park so the drive is key. We also found TV and heating thermostat not working despite it being mentioned a number of times in the visitors book - shame they haven't been sort once and for all!

Nutzerprofil von Kay
Oktober 2016
Nice location but poor facilities. The drive was unsafe, someone could eaily trip on loose cement and slip and hurt themselves. Lack of wi-fi was really not acceptable and there was no warning of this when we booked. Shower was not working properly as the plug was filthy and blocked. Needs refurbishment and to be made safe
Nutzerprofil von Daniel
Antwort von Daniel:
Dear Kay, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed. However as per the listing on Airbnb it does show that there is no Wi-Fi installed in the property so this should have not been a shock. I have just looked at the public listing again and it shows clearly that the Wi-Fi is not installed. You can also search for properties with Wifi and Free Diver Cottage does not come up. In terms of your remarks about the safety of the property I am shocked as this is never something that has been mentioned before and the property is very popular and previous guests have not mentioned this. I will ask our property manager to run an assessment, based on your comments. However I can confirm that the property has passed all required fire and safety checks require for a holiday rental. In regards to the shower the property manager Dave's number was made available to you and he would have been very happy to have come and looked at any issues you were having with cleaning and the shower. Having checked it seems you did not make contact with him and hence we were not given the ability to try and establish if there was an issue and ultimately sort it. Daniel Hadden
Oktober 2016

Nutzerprofil von Eleanor
April 2016
We had a lovely time at this cottage although gaining access was tricky because we couldn't get through to the key holder initially. We loved the charm of the cottage and the furnishings, bed linen etc was really good quality. There was a good supply of crockery, coffee pot, cooking dishes etc. It is fabulously close to the sea front and is definitely located in the most charming part of town. We were surprised by the presence of a delightful garden hidden away at the back.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 131 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juli 2013
Nutzerprofil von Daniel

I live in London and have worked for Stays Bookings Ltd for the past 5 years. I love travel and always stay in Holiday Homes myself.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Geschäftliche Angaben
Name des Unternehmens: Stays Bookings Ltd

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte