Free standing cottage with private entrance and off street parking
Agapanthus Cottage, Tuggeranong
Agapanthus Cottage, Tuggeranong
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

1 bedroom self-contained garden cottage with off-street parking and private entry. Well appointed, queen-sized bed, fully equipped kitchen, views to the Brindabellas. The property is walking distance to Lake Tuggeranong and Tuggeranong Town Centre.

Der Wohnraum

The open plan kitchen/dining/living room has reverse cycle air-conditioning, very large TV with built in DVD player, dining table and chairs and large comfortable armchairs. The kitchen is fully fitted with quality appliances and comes complete with everything required to make you feel as if you are in a home away from home including dishwasher, fridge, ceramic cook top, oven, microwave, washing machine and clothes dryer. The bedroom has a queen sized bed with electric blanket and comes complete with quality linen and towels. Basic toiletries (shower wash, shampoo, conditioner, hand wash and moisturiser) are provided. There is hanging space for clothes with coat hangers, an overhead fan and direct access to the backyard. The ensuite bathroom has shower, toilet and vanity.

Zugang für Gäste

The whole cottage is yours to enjoy as a home away from home.
One private parking space is included and parking in the street is easy for any additional vehicles. Guests have private access and may use the backyard. They are welcome to make use of the herb garden and any fruit in season. There is an outdoor table and chairs setting in the garden near the bedroom. Keys to the cottage can be accessed from a locked box, allowing guests to arrive at any time that suits them.

I like to meet my guests after they have settled in to make sure they are settled in happily, after which they are left to enjoy themselves in peace. I am always available by phone or email.

A folder containing detailed information about the cottage and the local area is available in the cottage on arrival.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We live in a house on the property and are happy to help you in any way we can. We work full time so will not necessarily be there to meet and greet you on arrival. We will drop by and introduce ourselves unless you indicate you'd like total privacy, which we are happy to respect.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The flat does not have wheelchair access but there is only 1 small step up to the front door which is easy to manage with a walking frame. There is ample off street parking. The driveway is wide and level and would easily accommodate a trailer in addition to your car. In addition to the clothes dryer there is a clothes line. It is between the cottage and the side fence and accessed from the backyard.


Ausstattung
Internet
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 7 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 10 €
Kaution 343 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 13:00
Check-out bis 10:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

No parties but you are welcome to have a couple of visitors for meals.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - We have a cat, a small dog, a chicken and a rabbit. The pets are not permitted to go into the cottage but the dog does use the yard.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

55 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Tim
September 2017
Linda was amazing again! Ill be back!

Nutzerprofil von Tim
September 2017
Linda does it again! Outstanding cleanliness, everything is ready and I just walk in and relax

Nutzerprofil von Tim
September 2017
I loved the amount of space in the cottage. The parking avaliable and genuine care and thought put in from the wonderful host. Thanks Linda, I'll be back for sure!

Nutzerprofil von Janet
September 2017
Linda's cottage was fabulous. We spent 8 nights here while my husband competed in a tenpin bowling tournament. The cottage is located about a 10-15 minute walk from the town centre, through lovely pathways along the lake. I also walked the lake circuit a couple of times (approx 7km) and it really was a beautiful way to get in my daily dose of fitness. The cottage itself is extremely comfortable, with everything you need to make your stay an enjoyable one (the electric blanket on the bed was a blessing on the cold mornings and nights). There is also a split airconditioner in the main living room and a fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer. There are loads of restaurants nearby if you don't want to make use of the kitchen. All in all we had a fantastic stay and wouldn't hesitate in recommending the cottage for your future visits, we would definitely stay here again.

Nutzerprofil von Lyn
August 2017
Very quiet location with ample space. Excellent stay.

Nutzerprofil von Baz
August 2017
a beautiful little place in a great location highly recommend

Nutzerprofil von Val
August 2017
A fantastic place. Felt like a little home away from home.

Monash, AustralienMitglied seit Februar 2016
Nutzerprofil von LindaLinda ist ein Superhost.

Happily married, mother of 4 young adults who live at home with us when they are not travelling to some exotic location. We have lived in Canberra for about 7 years and currently both work in the Australian Public Service. We are Christians and are members of the local Anglican Church.

My husband and I enjoy having guests and making new friends. We also enjoy watching our kids play sport, going kayaking on the lovely nearby lake, barbecuing with friends on our deck while we watch sunsets over the mountains and exploring our beautiful city.

We have a very small dog, a cat , a hen, a couple of rabbits and tropical fish. We are not very keen or experienced gardeners but we inherited a vegetable garden and fruit trees when we purchased this property and we are happy to share our herbs and any vegetables or fruit that are in season with out guests.

For those travelling from overseas to explore this great country, my husband speaks some Italian, French and German and our daughter speaks fluent Italian

Sprachen: Italiano
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte