view to the kitchen from the bedroomLounge with TV/DVD and music amp (guitar optional :-)
luxury bed and breakfast in Leith

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Hi all, I usually charge £35 a night, £50 for 2 people but sometimes cheaper out of season. I can do even cheaper rates for long term. I provide a breakfast of cereals/muesli/porridge/toast/jam and fruit. Coffee and Tea are free. Approx 15 mins by bus to town they are very regular fare £1.60p £4 for a day ticket. I am in a second floor flat only 20 steps, towels, hairdryer. Virgin WiFi available.

Der Wohnraum

A lovely double room, just decorated with new bed. Full use of all the flat amenities including wifi. Only me in the flat and usually out working or walking. A classic Victorian apartment with a sunny kitchen diner and separate luxury double mixer shower room and toilet. 15 minutes walk to Leith and Newhaven harbours as well as local cycle paths and the Water of Leith riverside walk. Easy access to city centre within 15 minutes by bus about 30 mins walk to Princes st. Top floor of only 2 floors (20 steps takes a minute to climb).

Breakfast is organic muesli or porridge + fruit, jam marmalade and toast, with fresh coffee or tea.

DISCOUNTS CAN BE NEGOTIATED FOR LONG TERM STAYS

The whole flat is also available for some weeks during the summer on enquiry. Situated at the junction of Leith, Trinity, Newhaven and Bonnington and within easy walking of the Royal Yacht Britannia in Leith dock and the Shore area which has great pubs and the best dining in Edinburgh including lovely places to walk by the river.

There are 3 buses all within 2 mins walk that take you to all parts of Edinburgh. Local shops, chemist, post office with Chinese take away and fish n chips only 5 mins walk away. Victoria park nearby. Cycle/walking paths that were old railway lines that you can use to walk all the way into town (30 mins) or down the water of Leith either direction.

Street parking is free on the side streets, (I can always park).

EXTRAS:
Towels, provided. TV/DVD player (plus good selection of movies); ipod docking station and DAB radio in flat. Central heating and double sized luxury mixer shower;

Zugang für Gäste

Ganze Wohnung außer meinem Schlafzimmer
translated by Google

whole flat except my bedroom

Interaktion mit Gästen

So viel wie sie wollen. Glücklich, ein Führer zu sein oder sie in Ruhe zu lassen :-)
translated by Google

as much as they like. Happy to be a guide or leave them in peace :-)

Weitere wichtige Infos

Fön im Zimmer
translated by Google

Hair dryer in the room


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in: Schließfach

Ausstattung
Internet
Küche
WLAN
Frühstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 18 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Wochenendpreis 41 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

No smoking,
please take your shoes off in the flat
no pets..Cheers.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - 22 steps to second floor.
Keine Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück - plenty of street parking allowed within 2 - 5 mins of flat
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - All of flat except my room.
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - No broadcast TV but there is a HD TV and selection of movies. No broadband until end of September.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

55 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Mark
September 2017
Great place, Simon is friendly and a perfect host. The room is great and slept really well. Not far from the shore where there are great restaurants and bars.

Nutzerprofil von Qugh
September 2017
Simon is a nice guy and tries his best to be a good host. He offered suggestions on things to do and loaned me a map. His place is well located on a bus route, with easy access into Edinburgh and the Shore area. There are convenience stores near by and a small Co-op. The luxury shower in reference is very nice. In case the wording causes any confusion, separate shower room and toilet means they are located separately not that you have access to separate facilities for example en-suite to the host. I have mobility issues which is a factor when I am looking for places to stay. If you have any such difficulties please note Simons' flat is on the second floor (TWO set of 20 steps) and with it being a Victorian apartment there is no lift. Although, I did manage the stairs I struggled and was in pain. I had thought there would only be 20 steps.

Nutzerprofil von James
Mai 2017
Didn't spend much time at Simons house but when I was there he was a wealth of knowledge and very accommodating

Nutzerprofil von Charla
Mai 2017
Simon was a very nice host, knowledgeable and easy-going. We didn't spend so much time at the flat, but it was comfy and in a great location for buses into town and to/from the airport.

Nutzerprofil von Patricia
Mai 2017
Description du logement conforme aux photos , très propre et confortable .Nous avons eu un accueil très agréable et Simon était toujours là pour nous donner les informations utiles au bon déroulement de notre séjour. Simon est une personne très agréable avec des conversations pleines d'éruditions. Merci pour ta soirée dégustation GIN et pleins de bonnes choses pour ta retraite .Logement à booker les yeux fermés .

Nutzerprofil von 莹
Oktober 2016
A good experience

Nutzerprofil von Nadir
Oktober 2016
C'est vraiment une accueil magnifique que nous a réservé Simon, très gentil et très serviable, très chaleureux et très ouvert. Un vrai régal. Une belle expérience dans un cadre magnifique.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 11 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Edinburgh, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit April 2013
Nutzerprofil von Simon

Originally from Lancashire I now work for the Scottish Government. Like to travel, walk the hills, and spend time with my now grown up kids, I read lots from Patrick O'Brien, thru Christopher Hitchins to sci fi or historical stuff. I love a good conversation on politics, history, birdwatching, rugby, football (soccer), movies and nice places to retire :-) Enjoy conversing with all nationalities and enjoy good food and drink!! :-). The pic of me with the stone is on the Isle of Lewis on the outer the Callanish Stones.. it amazing place. Cheers!
Divorced, have 2 great kids.
I am an easy going, easy to be with chap, who will either help and chat or give you your space. Cheers!

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte