Sunny terrace with views towards the mediterranean sea.
Relax in the Spanish Sun sea views

Ganze Unterkunft

3 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A rural home in the mountains of southern Spain, the Alpujarras, a peaceful place to enjoy breakfast in the sun with a view of the mountains and the mediterranean sea. Take advantage of the numerous walks, horse riding, cross country skiing, swimming

Der Wohnraum

My home is unique in that I have encouraged friends who are artists to make their stamp on my home, for example Steve's mosaiques on my floor, my godson has drawn a chalk drawing on the walls. I love mixing the rustic traditional houses with old and new ideas. The living area is perfect for a couple or a couple and their teenage / young adult or friend. I do have another single bed mattress if one did want to put up 2 young children in the open plan bed area. I have an office space downstairs but I am still clearing it out to be another living area. The kitchen is fully kitted. I do leave food and herbs and oil and vinegar etc.. I am happy for you to use the basics for your cooking. There is locally produced organic wine in a box you are welcome to try some. There are fresh oranges for squeezing yummy juice. Do please replace main food things if you finish them. There is milk, tea, coffee, sugar, cereals for your use and bread.

Zugang für Gäste

You are welcome to use all of the upstairs area, the downstairs is still work in progress. The wood is to use obviously do remember to put the fire gate in front of the fire. Almond logs are downstairs and they do burn hot.

Interaktion mit Gästen

As soon as you book do feel free to call me and I can offer help with directions, ideas on what to do. My local friend Gabi who is Romanian but speaks spanish takes care of my house when I am not there so she can also meet you with the keys and help in anyway. Her husband is my builder so if anything happened do let her know and they can help. They kind of understand english so do call me if you need me to do any translating. My neighbours are dutch otherwise it is a very local village.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We are lucky in that we have a local shop in the village that can provide most things in fact fresh veg, organic eggs, frozen fish, chorizo, cheese and household goods. We also have a fish van with fresh fish that comes up beeping it's horn every tuesday, thursday, saturday at 11am. The bread van comes every day at midday beeping it's horn. They both tend to stop at the top of the hill left out of my front door. There is also a lovely bar down at the bottom. Turn right out my door. Walk all the way down the hill go onto the road take a right short walk then it is there on the right. Does great tapas which is you will find in the alpujarras included within all orders for wine, beer, non alcoholic beer and non alcoholic wine called Mosto. They tend to give children food anyway even if it is a coca cola. Juan Manuel and Maria Luz are lovely people and offer a bar with a stunning view of the mountains.


Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Einzelbett, 1 Schlafcouch

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 3
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung
Internet
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 23 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Wochenendpreis 76 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

Please bare in mind this is my home and it is open for you to make it yours during your time here. If you do wish to book with a Pet do feel free to ask before booking in case it is feasible. Also in regards to smoking this is ok but outside only. Please feel free to read the books, play the board games, use the stereo and radio, tv. Please don't play the vinyl. Obviously do be very careful with everything as there will be a charge for any damage incurred. If you use any cast iron pots do NOT wash them with washing up liquid just hot water. Then please dry them immediately via the hob if you wish. This keeps them free from rust and in good condition the same goes for the wok. Please do not leave any rubbish in the bins on departure there are bins at the bottom of the road or at the entrance as well. If there is by any chance a thunderstorm I recommend all electrical appliances to be unplugged we are still in the an older time here in regards to surges and it could damage your computer or stereo etc.. I certainly hope you have a lovely time.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt

Stornierungen

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

9 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Peter
April 2017
MJ's house was lovely and full of charm. I really enjoyed my stay here even though it was only one night.

Nutzerprofil von Steve
März 2017
Mj's place is in a stunning location and very comfortable. Our second visit and will not be our last! Both Mj and Gabi are super friendly and helpful. Thank you so much Mj for sharing your home with us :-)

Nutzerprofil von Catherine
Februar 2017
Very good stay, great range of books, beautiful decoration, lovely location. excellent communication with MJ who couldn't have been more helpful.

Nutzerprofil von Rafael
Januar 2017
Un sitio muy autentico tal vez de los ultimos en las Alpujarras bien comunicado a la vez que apartado de los circuitos turisticos. La casa es un conjunto de obras de arte. Se respira paz y belleza todo el tiempo. Cada rincon de la casa tiene un toque de su dueña. Pasamos unos dias muy buenos con mi hija y seguro volveremos mas adelante con el resto de la familia. Recomendado 100 por 100.
Nutzerprofil von Mj
Antwort von Mj:
Muchos gracias Rafael y espero poder acomodarte de nuevo en el futuro.
Januar 2017

Nutzerprofil von Natalia
August 2016
La casa está en un lugar inmejorable y las vistas del atardecer son preciosas. Gabi fue muy amable y nos trató genial. La unica pega: una casa demasiado abarrotada y no especialmente limpia. la experiencia general, buena.

Nutzerprofil von Gabriel
März 2016
Una anfitriona genial, estuvo siempre atenta a todo, la casa tiene unas vistas hermosas y esta muy bien equipada. Gabi fue muy amable y de gran ayuda Muchas gracias por todo!

Nutzerprofil von Encarni
März 2016
Hey MJ, My boyfriend and I loved our stay at your beautiful home in the Alpujarras. It's a really cool place (with a fantastic collection of CDs!), a wonderful location and incredible views from the terrace. Also, we received a very warm welcome from Gabi. We will definitely be back in the spring/summer. Thank you again, Encar & Mark
Nutzerprofil von Mj
Antwort von Mj:
Your Welcome it was lovely to host for you although I sadly did not get to meet you hopefully if you do return next time. That is lovely to hear about Gabi I will let her know. Many thanks enjoy. best Mj
März 2016

Dieser Gastgeber hat 18 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Andalusien, SpanienMitglied seit April 2011
Nutzerprofil von Mj

I am from London but live in Spain between projects, my working life is the film business producing. When I live in the UK I spend time on my canal barge which allows me the freedom to move locations depending on where I am working from. Apart from the usual, reading, socialising, walking, I love the countryside and the peacefulness it brings which compliments the active life London can bring to me.

Sprachen: English, Español, Français

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte