Bright afternoon light in the bedroom coming in from the backyard. :)Book and tchotchkes leading into the basement.


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Beautiful Greenpoint garden apartment off McGolrick Park with ample street parking. Renting large private bedroom with access to back garden. Facilities in railroad style upstairs (living room, alcove kitchen, bathroom) are shared with your host, me!

Die Unterkunft

Come stay in my welcoming space! Filled with Mid-century furnishings, travel souvenirs and artwork from local and international artists, the apartment is in a quiet, secure building (a few cameras, security doors and intercom system). Located SO close to all the hoppin' action of Williamsburg and Greenpoint proper!! One minute walk to a grocery store, liquor store, bodega, laundromat and many fine restaurants. Coffee and tea are included in your stay and there's plenty of room in the fridge for your food. Lots of on street parking in front of the building. It's super easy to get home via subway or cab from the city (depending on where you are in the city it could be a 20 minute train ride and less than 15 minute cab ride). A pleasing space from which to base your NYC life for a vacation or extended stay. I LOVE living here!!!

Zugang für Gäste

24 hour access to apartment as well as backyard garden from guest's bedroom.

1 - 5 minute walk to:
- McGolrick Park (wide open green spaces, sculptures, burgeoning farmer's market)
- Met Food grocery store and corner bodega
- Laundromat
- The Standard Brooklyn (hipster bodega with great sandwiches)
- Vinnie's Pizza (ironic pizzeria with yummy NY pizza)
- Goldies (the new local watering hole)
- Staples shopping center (another grocery, a dollar store, Staples, McD's)
- Numerous authentic Polish restaurants and bars
- B24 bus stop (to the J/M/Z train line into downtown Manhattan Soho/LES neighborhoods)

10 minute walk to:
- McCarren Park (track/pool/skate park/farmer's market)
- Manhattan Avenue (tons of shopping/eating - Calexico, Tina Fey's favorite Peter Pan donuts, $.99 stores etc.)
- Graham Avenue (lots of boutiques and restaurants - Daddy's, Brooklyn Star, Carmine's, Slowfax Vintage, Alter boutique etc.)
- Enids, Matchless
- Five Leaves (see why the late, great Heath Ledger invested - such good food and drinks)
- Graham Avenue L train stop - 10 more minutes into the city
- B62 bus stop - 5 more minutes to central Williamsburg or the Bedford L train stop (take to the L line which runs cross town with access to all of Manhattan or further to J/M/Z lines)

20 minute walk to:
- House of Vans (free shows!)
- East River State Park (Williamsburg Waterfront free concerts)
- Franklin Ave (shopping, restaurants, bars, dancing!)
- Bedford Ave (shopping, restaurants, bars, dancing!)

It really is an amazing place, you can choose to have a relaxing or upbeat stay here. The most perfect place to stay if you want to have the best of both worlds. You can go out in the city or local and come home quickly to a lovely, quiet and clean space. Rejuvenate with "hair of the dog" at a local brunch spot or be uber healthy and have a morning jog at the McCarren Park track. Go sample Brooklyn food at Smorgasburg, Brooklyn crafts at Brooklyn Flea or just people watch along Bedford, Franklin or Graham Avenues. Short subway ride to the many cultures of Brooklyn or downtown Manhattan. The possibilities are endless!!

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will be working and living in the downstairs studio and will be frequently available should you have any questions about the area or need any advice on what to do in NYC! Feel free to ask me!


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 23€
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

Building is in a quiet community with working professionals, therefore no parties allowed. If using garden, guests must retire inside by 9pm on weeknights and 11pm on weekends.

Smoking is not welcome in the house but smokers are welcome to stay! You will be able to smoke either out front or in the backyard.

Please leave common areas tidy after your use (bathroom, kitchen, etc.).

Cooking is encouraged but please respect the space by always using cutting boards when cooking – wood for fruit/vegetables and plastic for meat (no cutting directly on counter as it damages counter top).

Use the silicon mats for hot pots (do not put directly on counter top).

Back door to garden and bedroom windows are to be kept locked when garden is not in use or you are away from the property.

Please do not sleep with windows open at night.

Apartment door doorknob will lock automatically but please also lock the deadbolt upon entering and exiting house. Turn house key to the left one time to lock it and turn key to right one and one half times to unlock deadbolt plus handle.

One set of keys is provided upon arrival, for which you are responsible. If they are lost or stolen, there will be a $100 lock change plus $25 key replacement fee.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

113 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Bettina
Oktober 2016
Summer hat uns herzlich empfangen, uns gute Tipps gegeben und ist eine gute Gastgeberin. Wir haben uns sehr wohl bei ihr gefühlt. Die Unterkunft liegt ruhig, hat in der nahen Umgebung viele kleine Lebensmittelläden mit Möglichkeit zum Essen. Restaurants und die Metrostation sind gut zu Fuß erreichbar. Ansonsten hat auch Brooklyn viel Charme. Wir können Summer als Gastgeberin und die Unterkunft bestens weiter empfehlen.

Nutzerprofil von Sarah
September 2015
Wir waren 10 Tage bei Summer in New York und haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Unterkunft entsprach der Beschreibungund bot uns mit einem Zimmer, der Nutzung der Küche und einem sauberen Bad alles was wir brauchten. Summer ist eine herzliche junge Frau. Sie war für uns immer gut erreichbar und hilft gerne mit Tips weiter.

Nutzerprofil von Renee
Juni 2017
Great place, as advertised. Wonderful room great for guests of all kinds. Very comfortable and in a great location. The neighborhood was great, felt safe and only a 10 minute walk to the train station to get into the city within 30 minutes. Wonderfully accommodating and would recommend to anyone!

Nutzerprofil von Svea
Juni 2017
We stayed at Summers place for one week and we really enjoyed it. It's a great neighbourhood with a lot of cool and small bars and Restaurants. Dan and Summer gave us plenty of awesome ideas where to Go and what to do/eat ;-) the room is big, tidy and also very quiet. We d definitely stay here again. Thx:)

Nutzerprofil von Gillian
Mai 2017
Summer is delightful and very easy to get on with. The nearest subway station is about ten minutes' walk away, not a big deal. The district is very quiet

Nutzerprofil von Louis
Mai 2017
We came back at Summer's apartment after a 2-day trip to Boston. She was really helpful and easy to communicate with during this process. And the apartment was still perfect : very well located, huge room, clean, etc :) We definitely recommend this place and it will be our first choice for our next visit in NY !!

Nutzerprofil von Louis
Mai 2017
We really had a great time at Summer's place ! She is an amazing host, the communication was perfect and she gave us great advice all along our trip. The apartment is very well located and has everything you need. The room is big and clean, and it almost feels like you have the apartment for yourself. We loved our stay here and highly recommend Summer's apartment!

New York, New York, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Mai 2011
Nutzerprofil von SummerSummer ist ein Superhost.

I'm Summer from Brooklyn, NY. I work in the footwear industry as a production manager and my passion is shoe design. Reading, drawing, making shoes and dancing are all passions of mine. I like to have fun, especially in NYC! :) Inspired by my parents who ran a B&B in Maine when I was little, I like to welcome people from everywhere into my home! Traveling is also a huge passion, I've been to 28 countries around the world and counting! Looking forward to meeting you!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.