Rejuvenating sleep is achieved in this clean, open space.

Ganze Unterkunft

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

Welcome to a bright, clean & very cute one bedroom oasis in the heart of London.
This apartment is very centrally located. With buses and tubes only a 5 minute walking distance away you can be in the centre of London (Oxford street, Piccadilly) within 20 mins.
The apartment is very close to Kensington High Street, Notting Hill, Knightsbridge and Chelsea. And is walking distance from the Kensington Olympia Exhibition Center and the Earls Court Exhibition Center - which can make it ideal for exhibition and events visitors.

Part of an original red brick Victorian townhouse, this apartment on the first floor is situated on a leafy, peaceful - and very safe - residential street with its own private balcony overlooking the neighborhood, where every night you can watch the sun set over the roofs of London.

This clutter free, newly decorated apartment consists of a light and airy bedroom with a King size wooden bed and tones of storage space, a beautifully decorated bathroom with a shower and bathtub, a bright and cheery fully fitted kitchen with french doors leading out onto a balcony, and a sitting room containing old period features with a sofa and dining space.

The apartment comes with:
- Fresh, clean towels and bed linen.
- Cooking facilities with a fridge, freezer, oven, toaster & kettle.
- Washing machine and laundry cupboard.
- Ceiling Fan in the bedroom.
- Iron and ironing board.
- Hairdryer.
- WiFi - super fast speed. 30GB per second. Most London apartments only offer 2GB.
- Heating.
- Basics such as tea, coffee, cereals and other little extra’s suited to the needs of the guests staying.
- Some very unique and interesting guide books of London at your disposal.

TRANSPORT -
The apartment is very close to both Baron’s Court tube station (Piccadilly line, District and Circle line) and West Kensington tube station (District and Circle line), as well as all major bus routes taking you to every diverse corner of bustling London.
+ Heathrow - 35-45 min tube journey, depending on the terminal.
+ Paddington - 20 min tube journey.
+ Kings Cross - 30 min tube journey. ( Eurostar )
+ Victoria - 17 min tube journey.

This is the perfect accommodation for those on business or for couples looking for a retreat from their daily explorations of the city.

LOCAL AREA -
Being centrally located there is a lot to do in this area.

+ FARMER'S MARKETS, FOOD & EATING OUT - Packed with locally produced tasty English delights the farmer’s markets occur every Thursday in Hammersmith, and every Saturday in Notting Hill, South Kensington and Sloane Square (all reachable on local transport from the apartment). The award winning butcher ‘HG Walter’ is a 5 min walk from the apartment. There are two mini supermarkets within the same distance too. And if you want to eat out try the popular Gastropub and Theatre ‘Curtain’s Up’ around the corner. Further afield (10-15 mins) there’s a vegetarian restaurant called Veggi Vegan, a great live music venue called the Troubadour that serves excellent food, and some great Indian & Thai restaurants and more - just ask me for more info.
+ PARKS - Holland Park and Hyde Park are very close by (reachable either by a short bus or tube ride). And there's an enchanting Victorian cemetery a 5 min walk away, perfect for reading and relaxing on a warm sunny day. Also Brompton Cemetery (used in many film locations) is a 15 min walk away.
+ WALKS - Thames river with all it’s secret spots is a 20 minute walk away. I provide maps to get there and routes to walk including a nature reserve and a string of riverside gastropubs.
+ SHOPPING - Near to the apartment is High Street Kensington, the famous Kings Road, Notting Hill market and the very modern and vibrant Westfield shopping center. If you are a vintage lover I know of a secret and very well stocked vintage fair that runs very close by, which I can get you free entry to, you only have to ask.
+ GALLERIES & MUSEUMS - The V&A - which is a personal favorite of mine is just 10 minutes away on the tube. Next door to it is the Natural History Museum and close by, in Hyde Park, is the Serpentine. The Saatchi Gallery is very close too, as well as the Royal Academy of Arts and the Tate Britain.

I have loved this apartment and area so much that have I lived in it for over 10 years. Now I am renting it to share all it’s joys with other people, like yourselves, so I hope you can enjoy the magic as much as I have.
If you have any questions please contact me.

OTHER INFO -

+ NO smoking is allowed in the flat or on the balcony.
+ I am contactable in case of an emergency during your stay
+ The cancellation policy is 50% refund up until 1 week prior to arrival, except fees.
+ Minimum 3 night stay.
+ There is a £85 cleaning fee.
CHECK-IN: (from) 2:00pm
CHECK-OUT: (before) 10:30am
(If the flat is available before the normal check-in time, I will happily accommodate earlier arrivals. The same goes for check-out, if the flat is not being cleaned until later in the day, I will let you stay longer. Please enquire ahead of time).
I also accept long-term bookings, so please get in touch if this is something you are interested in.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung
Internet
WLAN
Küche
Türöffner / Gegensprechanlage

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 82 €
Kaution 292 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

THE APARTMENT - The most important thing is to please feel at home in this apartment. Enjoy the space and the sunlight and the big bed in the mornings. Eat out on the balcony when the weather is warm and have a hot bath at night when it's cold. Stretch out on the lounge room floor in the mornings and practise yoga if you feel inclined to.
Allow this apartment to embrace whatever you need it to within you.

Please be sure however to treat this apartment with the respect you have for your own home and leave it in the condition you were given it in.

CHECK IN - I would prefer that you check in around 2 p.m and check out before 12:00 am. However if the flat is available before the normal check-in time, then I always do my very best to accommodate earlier arrivals. The same goes for checking-out, if the flat is not being cleaned until later in the day then I am happy to let you stay longer. Please enquire ahead of time about this flexibility so that we can come to an arrangement that works for us both.

KEYS - There will be a simple key exchange and a full run down of the workings of the flat with me when you arrive.

There is a strict no smoking policy throughout the entire apartment. And a no parties policy too.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

44 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Michael
Juni 2016
Harri is such a nice and efficient host who always responds quickly with full detail explanation on any question I asked to make sure my stay should be good and comfortable. As I stayed only a few days with my family while they stayed longer after my departure, it was so important for me to stay at a reliable but convenient place and I'm absolutely happy with this property and so fascinated with Harri herself. I read all comments posted on the Web but truly want to say all the feedbacks of the other people are very true.

Nutzerprofil von Lena
Juni 2016
Harri's apartment was a fantastic choice for our stay in London. The apartment was exactly as pictured, spotless, and very comfortable. The location was also perfect -- right on the district and Piccadilly lines and in a beautiful and very safe neighborhood. The little things were also very nice -- wifi was speedy, the teapot was perfect, appliances were easy to use, etc. Harri was the perfect host. She responded very promptly to all inquiries and offered great recommendations in the area. As this was our first time using Airbnb it was great to have such an accessible host. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!! Thank you Harri!
Nutzerprofil von Harri
Antwort von Harri:
Yey..... thank you .... You are actually one of my very last guest I will be hosting. I have many changes afoot in my life and one is selling and moving away. So thank you for being so BRILLIANT!!!
Juni 2016

Nutzerprofil von Yugi
Mai 2016
The host canceled this reservation 108 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Moya
Mai 2016
My daughter and I really enjoyed staying in Harri's lovely flat. The neighbourhood is friendly and transport links and shops are all conveniently nearby. We felt very welcome and I would recommend visitors to London to stay here.

Nutzerprofil von Sandra
Mai 2016
Our stay at Harri's apartment was wonderful! The place is bright, clean, clutter free and equipped with everything you might need. She even had fresh red roses for us! The neighborhood is very residential with good transport, supermarket, farmacy, a very good coffee place and a wonderful food store by the Baron's Court station. Thank you Harri!

Nutzerprofil von Mariam
Januar 2016
My stay at Harri’s apartment was just lovely. The apartment is exactly as pictured and described. It’s in a nice neighborhood, and very convenient for grocery shopping, eating out, and reaching tube stations. Harri was so attentive and promptly replied to all of my questions before and during my stay! I would highly recommend this apartment to anyone!!

Nutzerprofil von Brian
Dezember 2015
Harris place is really wonderful. A really nice neighborhood full of period homes. Everything went smoothly. Thanks!

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Oktober 2011
Nutzerprofil von Harri

I am an artist, writer and illustrator from London.
It matters to me that you enjoy your stay so please feel reassured that I will do my best to make everything just right for your visit.
I love all things related to art and believe creativity is the spirit of life. Nothing makes me happier than to see the world opening in mysterious and creative ways. This universe inspires me, that's all of us within it, every tree, frog, dog, every human, and tiny bee, every thought and dream, because they are all important. We create each others's environments, so lets dream big and lets dream from our hearts and make this universe a happy place.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte