Full futon with fireplace in spacious finished basementSingle bed in spacious finished basement
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 5 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Der Wohnraum

Stay in our finished basement room of our Farmhouse. This room has 2 full-size futons, a single bed and its own private half-bath.

You would share the shower in bathroom on main floor with other guests should those rooms be occupied.

Our home is located on 9+ acres about 60 miles north of New York City. Our children are all grown and we love sharing it with airbnb travelers.
We have plenty of fun activities right here on our property which includes swimming in our pond, fishing for wide-mouth bass and sunnies, boating in our wide-bottom boat, canoe and kayak, basketball and pickleball on our full outdoor basketball court, volleyball and horseshoes.
Our home has internet, cable TV, lots of parking and to top that off we are fun, easy-going hosts who have thoroughly enjoyed our Airbnb guests.
Also enjoy nearby attractions; Dia Art Museum in Beacon, Walkway Over The Hudson in Poughkeepsie, Fauhnstock Park, hiking Stormking or Mount Beacon, Historic Roosevelt Mansion in Hyde Park, The Culinary Institute of America and many more.

Please Note: We do not provide food.

Zugang für Gäste

We allow full use of our kitchen and we even have an extra refrigerator for our guests. You may also relax and watch TV in our very comfortable living room or perhaps you would like to play our beautiful baby grand piano!
In the summer months (June-September) you can enjoy our full property and all the fun things it has to offer. And our lower barn has 2 game tables - AirHockey and Foosball!

Interaktion mit Gästen

We offer 5/6 different rooms in our home on Airbnb so more than likely there will be other guests when you visit. Please always introduce yourself and be respectful of sharing the common space with all who are guests in our home.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 5
Badezimmer: 1.5
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 3
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 11:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
2 Doppelbetten, 1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

We are pretty relaxed and easy going and the only strict rules we have are no smoking and no pets.
Be sure to clean up after yourselves in the kitchen and other shared areas.
All boats placed upside down on racks at night.
Balls, nets, bats, etc put away in barn at night.
Please be mindful of our neighbors and other guests, quiet hours after 10pm is not a must, but a nice gesture .
Please be considerate of our next guests who will be staying after you, if something is broken or needs fixing, let me know.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

80 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Gerad
August 2017
Maggie and Marty's place is absolutely beautiful! We were on a fairly rushed trip (got in just after midnight and left by 7am), so unfortuantely we didn't meet Maggie and Marty, but their place is simply beautiful and clearly an ideal place to relax. The yard and pond are great for relaxing and walking! We wished we could have stayed longer!

Nutzerprofil von Howard
August 2017
Nice home in a beautiful location. We hope to visit again.

Nutzerprofil von Vicki
August 2017
I would highly recommend this place to anyone. It is a lovely house and gorgeouse piece of property with tons to do. It is so well maintained and feels like a bed and breakfast. Marty and Maggie could not have been more hospitable and kind. I felt right at home, my kids and I had an amazing time. We will be going back many more times.

Nutzerprofil von Fan
August 2017
房间很干净 后花园非常漂亮

Nutzerprofil von Sergey
August 2017
We were delighted to discover this bucolic gem with its beautiful landscape and friendly atmosphere. In particular, the pond, with its wildlife (herons, turtles and more) and raft/trampoline in the middle, was a very pleasant and exciting surprise. Maggie and Marty were very helpful, welcoming hosts.

Nutzerprofil von Rob
August 2017
A wonderful place to stay. You immediately feel welcome, and the big kitchen and veranda is a lively place we're everybody passes by. We would definitely return here if we're in the neighbourhood!

Nutzerprofil von James
Juli 2017
Maggie and Marty were fantastically gracious hosts and their home is beautiful. We had a great quick getaway from the city.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 647 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Hopewell Junction, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juli 2011
Nutzerprofil von Maggie And MartyMaggie And Marty ist ein Superhost.

We are in our early 60's. We have 4 grown children, 3 sons and 1 daughter. Our 2 oldest sons and daughter live in the Bay Area in California, where all 4 of our children were born. Our 3rd son lives in Florida.
We are easy going, fun and love to be around people.
This is our home. It is warm, cozy and welcoming.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte