Light filled living spacesGuest bedroom downstairs with ample storage, hanging space and room to move.
Kew Sanctuary / 4 km to CBD
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 Bäder
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1,5 Bäder
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Serene location near the Yarra River, Abbotsford Convent and Studley Park Boathouse. Close to Richmond, Collingwood, Fitzroy and Carlton. Great urbane home in a green and leafy area, 4 kilometres east of Melbourne CBD.
Bus across the road takes you to / from Melbourne Central in 20 minutes.

Der Wohnraum

Welcome to this fantastic 3 level townhouse in the leafy parkland precinct of Kew, Studley Park!

The modernised 1960's townhouse, located just off Studley Park Road, is light filled and looks into eucalyptus trees. It is very bright, clean and spacious, with beautiful aspects from every window. Surrounded by trees, verdant bush, birds and in a great neighbourhood, only 4 kms from the CBD. It has floorboards, sisal carpets and large windows. There are 2 balconies and a rear decked courtyard, a place to enjoy the morning sun.
The main guest room is a large downstairs room with a very comfortable double bed, ample storage, mobile wardrobe, large desk and access to rear courtyard on the same level. The living spaces and guest bathroom are on the level above.
The kitchen is fully equipped, with dishwasher and coffee machine!

-----------------------------

Our THREE IMPORTANT points for prospective guests:

• Hosts like us want to know who our guests are. We enjoy meeting people. Can you please post an accurate profile photo of yourself (not dog or cat) as well as some text information about yourself in your profile. A novel of your life story isn't necessary; just write about what you think someone meeting you for the first time would want to know.

• In your intro message, please let us know what the purpose of your trip is.

• VERIFY YOUR ID. Airbnb is going to require you to do this eventually, so do it while you aren't pressed for time. This shows you value trust in the sharing community. (See https://www.airbnb.com/help/question/450 for more information about Verified ID.)

--------------------------------------

MORE DETAILS:

The dining and lounge facilities are also very comfortable and a great place to relax, unwind and chill.

Commute by bus (bus stop across road) quickly and easily in to the city, Brunswick St, Gertrude St, Smith St and Lygon St.

Kew shops are 5-10 minutes away with Leo's Fine Food and Wine Supermarket on 'The Junction'.

Local café is 'the Boulevard', has great coffee, overlooks the golf-course / city skyline and is 5 minutes away on Walmer Street.

Parklands are also very close-by as well as bicycle paths.
You are welcome to use one of our x2 18 speed bikes with helmets.

Amenities include:
- TV/ DVD
- Wireless Internet WiFi
- Heating
- Kitchen with dishwasher
- Single Parking Included
- Washer / Dryer / Laundry - for guests who are booked for more than 7 days, we can arrange washing for you.
- a help yourself cereal, juice, coffee/tea and toast BREAKFAST supplied daily and dietary requirements / preferences can be negotiated.

PLEASE let us know if you'd like an earlier check in or later check out as it may be possible?

Zugang für Gäste

Guest private toilet / washroom
Guest private rear-courtyard off bedroom.
Communal areas: Dining, lounge, TV area, main bathroom
Kitchen HEAT & EAT ONLY
Hybrid bike available for use / loan at no-cost

Interaktion mit Gästen

We really enjoy interaction with guests, but also believe guests require a high level of privacy, as well.
One of the BEST ways for us to create an atmosphere of interaction, is for guests to 'stay-in' for an evening meal, cooked by Craig, who is a qualified chef. Consider an evening meal for an extra fee of $15 (up-front). You will not to be disappointed.
Please check out our reviews, for 'dine-in' recommendations from previous guests.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Craig is a chef and we love to include our guests at an evening meal, if desired, at a small additional cost. ($15 up-front).

Gay Friendly.

We have MYKI transport cards for guest use, but ask that they be topped up to $10 credit when card is returned at the end of guest stay.

Taxi from Airport to Kew Sanctuary is between $65 and $70.
An Airport Pick-up can be arranged , at an additional cost ($40 up-front).
--------------------------------------
INSTRUCTIONS FOR AIRPORT PICK-UP:
--------------------------------------
We ask arriving guests to send an AIRBNB message to us, the moment they get off the aeroplane to tell us you have ARRIVED.

Melbourne Airport has FREE WiFi.

The car journey from Kew Sanctuary to the AIRPORT is about 1/2 an-hour.

About 30 minutes later, when you have cleared customs and immigration, you will walk out into the arrivals hall and you need to walk out of the airport across the pedestrian crossing to the short-term pick-up area, opposite the ParkRoyal Hotel.
This area is EASY to identify, since you will see many people being picked up by cars driving in and out.
Just stay in the short-term pick-up area near the ParkRoyal and look out for the car.

It is a Silver Volkswagen Caddy VAN.
We will also track your flight, to see if it is on schedule.

If we are not there after about 15 minutes of waiting, please send an AirBnB message AGAIN.

If you have any more QUESTIONS about the pick-up arrangements, please message us in your enquiry message.


Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 10 €
Wochenendpreis 43 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Our home is our Sanctuary.
May it be your Sanctuary during your stay.
Smoking is permitted outside front of house.
Kitchen is a HEAT and EAT facility only. You are welcome to join us for dinner. Craig is a chef and we love to include guests at meal-times. See listing for details.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
Der Mindestaufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft variiert.
Füge deine Reisedaten hinzu, um weitere Details zu sehen.

189 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Mirjam
Februar 2016
Craig und Mark sind wundervolle Gastgeber, die mich herzlich willkommen haben, so dass ich mich gleich wie zu Hause fühlte. Das Zimmer ist sehr bequem und groß, ich hatte viel Platz für mein ganzes Gepäck und konnte in Ruhe Mails am großen Tisch schreiben. Alles war tipp top sauber und das Stadtviertel ist wunderbar, um Melbourne zu erkunden. Der Bus fährt direkt vor dem Haus los und ist in 10 min in Fitzroy und in 20 min in der Innenstadt. Craig ist ein toller Koch und ich habe sehr gerne das Angebot angenommen, am Samstagmorgen eine Galerie zu besuchen. Ich empfehle jedem, der nach Melbourne kommt, Craig und Marks Unterkunft. Besser kann man gar nicht wohnen.

Nutzerprofil von Isabelle
März 2015
Der Aufenthalt bei Craig und Mark war einfach unvergesslich. Die beiden, ihr Haus, ihr Hund, die Stadt, die Ungebung, die Lokale und so vieles mehr ist einfach ein Traum. Ich habe mich von der ersten Minute an wohl und willkommen gefuehlt. Und die beiden haben mir unheimlich geholfen, als meine Kreditkarten weg waren. Ich hoffe, dass ich die beiden wirklich bald in Deutschland begruesen darf. Sollte ich mal wieder nach Melbourne kommen (und das ist diesmal gar nicht so unwahrscheinlich, die Stadt ist einfach ein Traum) werde ich definitiv wieder bei den beiden wohnen wollen. Was fuer viele ja auch noch wichtig ist, es ist alles blitze planke sauber und die Dinner die Craig kocht sich koestlich!

Nutzerprofil von Isabelle
März 2015
Ich kann meiner ersten Bewertung nicht mehr viel hinzufuegen, ausser dass ich den beiden sehr dankbar bin fuer die schoene Zeit und fuer alles was sie fuer mich getan haben! Siehe Bewertung vom 21.03. bis 23.03.15

Nutzerprofil von Uta
Februar 2015
Mark und Craig haben sich direkt mit mir in Verbindung gesetzt und mich am 1. Tag nach meiner Ankunft am Flughafen abgeholt und mir die ganze Umgebung gezeigt. Da ich alleine als Frau unterwegs war, habe ich mich sofort zu Hause gefuehlt und als waere ich bei Freunden. Ich kann es gerade als alleinreisende Frau nur waermstens empfehlen. Craig und Mark tuen Alles damit man sich wie zu Hause fuehlt.. ob es das super leckere Essen, die tollen Gespraeche oder die alltaeglichen Tips sind. Dazu kommt, dass das Zimmer sehr gemuetlich und komfortabel ist und vor allen Dingen sehr guenstig fuer die moderne und saubere Einrichtung. Ich habe Sie in mein Herz geschlossen und es war eine fabelhafte Zeit mit Ihnen, die ich nie vergessen werde... !! It is a comfortable, clean and welcome Environment like staying with friends. It's amazing value for money. Thank you Craig and Mark for the wonderful experience and the wonderful time with you becoming new friends in Australia.

Nutzerprofil von Paul
September 2017
I had a great time staying with Craig and Mark, I'm already planning to come back. If you like art, history, architecture, interesting conversation, great food, or any combination of the above, you'll really enjoy staying here. The best Airbnb experience I've had so far.

Nutzerprofil von Jacqueline
August 2017
Had a lovely stay at Craig & Mark's beautiful house! It's a place I call home during my short stay in Melbourne:) The spacious room is nicely furnished with a work space, plenty of interesting books, heater and a large comfy bed! Not forgetting my new friendly little friend, Jett. I'm looking forward to stay here again on my next visit and will definitely recommend it to my friends:)

Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
August 2017
Staying with Craig & Mark was probably the best air bnb I've stayed in. Warm and welcoming. A clean comfortable environment which is stylish and private. Craig and Mark are wonderful hosts, they want to make your stay with them as comfortable and memorable as they can. They are helpful with suggestions for local eating places and information about transport and cultural events. They are both very interesting people and that interest is reflected in their care for the people who stay with them. I have booked to go back in October.

Kew, AustralienMitglied seit März 2011
Nutzerprofil von Craig & MarkCraig & Mark ist ein Superhost.

We live in the inner-Melbourne suburb of Kew.
We LOVE hosting via AirBnB and enjoy every adventure that comes with welcoming a NEW guest into our home.
In most cases, guests arrive as strangers (for only a few seconds) and they leave as friends.
We really appreciate the rationale of AirBnB, as it fosters genuine intent of people wishing to provide their homes as places for personal / cultural / genuine exchange .... a far more enriching accommodation experience, compared to a sterile hotel room.
ABOUT US:
We enjoy the arts, many music genres, cycling, outdoors, cooking, photography, most aspects of design, architecture and travel. An erudite couple with outgoing personalities who enjoy engaging with others.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte