Spacious Bedroom There is beautiful natural light in this space.
Persimmon Room
Gastgeber: Sanidia
Sanidia ist der Gastgeber.Sanidia ist ein Superhost.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 private Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 private Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Relax and recharge in one of our largest and most comfortable guest room, just 6 minutes from I-285 and 20 minutes from downtown Atlanta. You'll have a lovely bathroom, and full use of our roomy, screened-in porch to enjoy your morning coffee or sip a cold drink and listen to the crickets on quiet evenings. Come enjoy a delicious southern breakfast for Saturday and Sunday Bookings. Our shady neighborhood is perfect for a pleasant walk or a morning run, if you're so inclined.

Der Wohnraum

The home has a cozy, warm feeling to it. It is lived in and loved. Many house guests never want to leave! This is a very family friendly space, but is also private and quiet. I teach in the city, and it takes me about 20 minutes to arrive to work. Perfect space to enjoy the best of both worlds Atlanta/surrounding area has to offer.

Many evenings I relax on the huge screened in back deck, reading a book or watching Netflix. We also have a fireplace in the den which I often have going during the colder months.

The bedroom is large and bright. The light spills through the windows during the morning hours, and there is a large closet and dresser for your use. This upstairs bedroom has (usually) shared rights to an adjacent bathroom with shower, bath and ample counter space. My daughter and I use our own bathroom, and sometimes the guests from the Magnolia room use the upstairs bath as well.

Beautiful Stone Mountain Park is only 8 minutes away. I often visit the quaint village in the park and the petting zoo. There seems to be a lovely attraction for every season. In the fall, there is pumpkin picking and new live performances. November and December bring a festive and Christmas themed celebration with lights, Santa Clause, hot chocolate and beautiful winter performances. Snow Mountain is great fun, where guests are able enjoy real snow, without driving to the mountains.

Attractions 20 minutes away:
Zoo Atlanta
World of Coke
Georgia Aquarium
Botanical Gardens
High Museum of Art
Fox Theater
Centennial Olympic Park
Turner Field
Atlanta History Museum
Fernbank Museum of Natural History

During the week, my daughter and I leave pretty early, but I'm only a text away if you ever had any questions or needed help finding something.

On the weekends, I'd love to invite you to breakfast! Brunch is one of my favorite meals, and I've perfected the famous southern breakfast. My grandma says I can make some mean grits!

During the week, my daughter's bedtime is 7PM. The only request I have, is to try to plan in some quiet time between 6 and 8.

Zugang für Gäste

Feel free to use the space as you see fit. There is a large dining room, comfy den, warm kitchen and fridge that is usually pretty stocked. If you have young children, feel free to grab one of the many books or toys we have.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I am usually around and happy to help on the weekends! During the week, you would probably check in, receive a quick tour and some tea or coffee to unwind from your travels. I'll always brew a pot of coffee before I head off in the morning. There will be a shelf stocked with basics for a quick and easy breakfast. The fee to stay on weekends is slightly higher due to the breakfast/brunch option.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I do have two friendly cats and a dog. This is a very laid back, casual home. We're pretty calm during the week, but love to be active and fun on the weekends. The common space is clean, the beds are firm and fresh and setting tranquil and homey. I am a young teacher and would be happy to share with you some fun local spots in Atlanta.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 4 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenendpreis 48 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 12:00

Feel free to smoke on the back deck.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und cat(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

20 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von EvaEva ist ein Superhost.
September 2017
Fue muy buena la estancia en casa de Sanidia, nos sentimos como si estuviésemos en nuestra propia casa, todo limpio y muy buena atención en todo momento , regresaría con gusto a casa de Sanidia, es una bella familia

Nutzerprofil von EvaEva ist ein Superhost.
September 2017
Desde que llegue a casa de Sanidia, fuimos recibidos con una sonrisa de Sanidia, la que enseguida y a pesar de que llegamos tarde debido al mal tiempo, esta nos ayudo a desempacar y acomodarnos en la habitacion, Nos permitio usar otras partes de su casa y nos hizo sentir como si estuviesemos en nuestra casa. Tiene una familia bella, ella es muy preocupada porque nos sintieramos comodos. Yo la recomiendo 100% y de seguro regreso de nuevo. Gracias Sanidia, eres muy buena, gracias

Nutzerprofil von Eric
September 2017
Nice place, fair price, slept like a baby!

Nutzerprofil von Brent
August 2017
Sanidia and her daughter were very inviting and friendly. The room was very comfortable for my wife, dogs and me.

Nutzerprofil von Brooke
August 2017
Once again the place was lovely! Everything was clean and fresh. When my dog sitter bailed Sanidia actually offered to take time out of her day and walk my dog. Also, when I left my book at her place she offered to ship it to me. I felt very safe in her home and I would stay here again in a heart beat! I would rather stay here than a hotel to be honest.

Nutzerprofil von Meteora100
Juli 2017
Quiet area but accessible to any store, at the very least a Target is less that 2 miles away. The room is spacious and bright; there was little to no noise even with a kid in the house. Her cats are friendly and her dog is just adorable. Pleasant stay all around.

Nutzerprofil von Pankaj
Juli 2017
Nice place. Good Location, worked well for me.

Stone Mountain, Georgia, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit März 2014
Nutzerprofil von SanidiaSanidia ist ein Superhost.

I am an early-childhood teacher and I love what I do. My 6-year old daughter and I enjoy meeting all types of people and sharing our home with others. As a host, I enjoy a spirited discussion while respecting your personal space. I love to travel, having recently visited Nicaragua (using AirBnB) and hope to visit Europe next year. Our family is multi-cultural and multi-national; we are rainbow-friendly and respectful of all creeds and faiths. I believe in the goodness of others, and I'm rarely disappointed.
*Please note: we have 2 cats and a friendly dog.*
Welcome to our home!

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Sanidia.
Sanidia
Eric hilft beim Gastgeben.
Eric

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte