People on horses going to Haukadalsskógur.Geysir in the winter.
Vað is a unique guesthouse 2 km from Geysir
Vað is a unique guesthouse 2 km from Geysir


Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

4 Betten


Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

4 Betten

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

The guesthouse is located by the beautiful river Tungufljót with spectacular view. You can watch Geysir erupt from the house. It is 65m2 with 2 bedrooms and one area with kitchen, dining-and livingroom. The bathroom has a shower. Outside is a patio. The wiew is beatifull


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 4
Check-in: 15:00 – 23:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

The guesthouse is the green house on the pictures and as you can see it is close to our house.

Zugang für Gäste

Free marked parkingspace for guests beside the guesthouse.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Our house is close by and we are there ready to assist you in every way we can all of the time. Thats where you pick up the keys for the guesthouse at your arrival.

Die Nachbarschaft

The guesthouse is in the middle of the Golden Circle.
And there are a lot of interesting places to see close by.
It is only 2 km to the famous Geysir , you can see it erupt from the guesthouse. It is 8 km to the (Golden waterfall) Gullfoss. Horserentalfarm is 2 km . A beautiful golfcourse 1 km. The highland with the glaciers Langjökull and Hofsjökull is close. Riverrafting in Hvítá is about 15 km from the guesthouse. The oldest swimming pool in Iceland is at Flúðir 25 km. Haukadalsskógur (forest) is on the other side of the beautiful river Tungufjót which runs by the guesthouse, is good for hiking.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is no washing machine or a dryer in the guesthouse but if you need to wash clothes we can do it for a reasonable price. You are also welcome to borrow an iron and ironboard from us.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–23:00

No smoking.

Please leave the house in the same condition as it was when you arrived.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - A dog Rough Collie called Buska

Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung inklusive der Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Diese Unterkunft würde sich über eine Bewertung von dir freuen

Wenn du diese Unterkunft buchst, erscheint hier deine Bewertung!

Reykjavík, Island · Mitglied seit März 2016
Nutzerprofil von Heiðar

Our motto is.
Treat others the same way as you want to be treated.

Me and my wife Sveinbjörg built Vað in the year 2009 as a summerhouse with a separate guesthouse. We fell for the spectacular view, over to the famous Geysir and the beautiful river Tungufljót that runs only 50 meters from the house and on the other side of the river is a big forest called Haukadalsskógur.
We stay at Vað from May-Okt. At wintertime we live in Reykjavík in an apartment which is in the same house where we keep our horses.
We love animals and care a lot for our environment.
We have a Rough colliedog. Her name is Buska and she is wonderful and intelligent.
We are also breeding the Icelandic horse and we get 3-4 foals every year. We keep many of our horses in the meadow at the farm Brú which is in a walking distance from Vað.
I am a sports fan and I played soccer in my younger days. I also like golfing very much and have played for many years.
Sveinbjörg is educated as a registered nurse. She worked for many years as a stewardess and traveled a lot. She likes gardening and loves to see things grow and to have beautiful things around her.