very comfortable interior sprung mattress on bedentrance hallway
Sunny study/bedroom in Oxford city

Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A comfy place for your stay in Oxford, in a peaceful + spacious 1930's house just north of Summertown, on direct bus route to city centre. Modern + clean with a warm homely welcome. Comfortable single bed, desk + chair, hanging space + shelves, quality shower, + breakfast. Small + bright, with morning sun.
1 mile to cafes + shops in Summertown, 2.8 miles along Banbury Road to Oxford city centre (frequent buses), 1 mile to new Oxford Parkway for London trains.
Check-in is between 5pm - 8pm.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 17:00 – 20:00
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 12 €
Kaution 233 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln

Please be respectful and honourable, as I expect to be to you. There's no access to your family, friends or colleagues - only you.
Please remove your shoes inside, and eat any hot food in the kitchen. Please turn door handles gently and quietly - they are original and also ask for respect! Kindly do not use my address for postal deliveries.
I hope you enjoy your stay!


Cancellations

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

28 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Fei
August 2017
The place was lovely and spotless. Host Hilly was also very lovely. I really enjoyed my stay there.
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Hilly:
I hope it was a bit of a relax in your busy schedule. All best wishes Fei
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Eddie
Juli 2017
Hilly is wonderful, and hospitable. It was a great experience staying here. She offered breakfast (cereals, biscuits, juice, tea), and freshly made bread, each morning. She makes her refrigerator available for you to store some foods for your stay as well if you'd like. My room was clean and welcoming. The bed had to one of there most comfortable I've ever slept in. I literally couldn't wait to get back at night and get into that bed. Her garden is beautiful and serene - a perfect place to sit and read a book, or just relax and enjoy the scenery. The house is only about 1-2 minute walk to the bus stop where you can catch buses to the city center (about 10 min away) and beyond. Not only do I unhesitatingly recommend her place to anyone, I will absolutely be staying here again the next time I am in or near Oxford.
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Hilly:
Aah Eddie - thank you! You're welcome to stay again. Yes, there are many stories and I'm sure you have also!
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Grace
Juli 2017
Very nice quiet and clean. It is what I expected except that it is a bit far walking to oxford city center.
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Hilly:
Thanks Grace. Yes, it's walkable if you're a walker but generally easiest and most convenient to catch one of the frequent buses from round the corner. All best wishes.
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von Xiaocong
Juni 2017
Hilly is the best host I have ever seen. She always friendly and kind. She's sister and friends also very nice. The location is also good which can easily to catch buses to oxford city center and even can walk to summer town. And you just walk within 10 minutes can find a lovely park with good views . The room is small but very clean and comfortable. I am lucky to stay this lovely room in oxford.
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Hilly:
Aah thank you Xiaocong = You're most gracious.
Juni 2017

Nutzerprofil von Cécile
Mai 2017
I recommend to stay at Hilly's house as part of a trip to Oxford. You will find a kind welcome and have pleasant talks. The house is well located, in a quiet area close to the city centre.
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Hilly:
Thank you Cecile. So lovely to meet you and all best wishes for your next venture.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Sandy
Mai 2017
Hilly's house is set in a quiet residential area. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and I had all the amenities needed for a four-night stay. The location is only a 15-minute walk into Summertown, where there are a number restaurants and boutique shops for those wanting to stay local. It's also just as easy to get into Oxford city by foot - around 40 minutes or so. Alternatively, there are a number of buses that head straight to the city. The Oxford University Museum of Natural History is well worth a visit. Port Meadow is also within reachable walking distance, for those who enjoy long walks and traditional country pubs. Hilly was a wonderful host - welcoming, helpful and considerate. I highly recommend her place to other guests! Thanks for everything Hilly, see you soon :-)
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Hilly:
Thanks for your careful review, and your lovely presence in the house.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Margarita
Januar 2017
The experience at Hilly s house has been great!!. The house is beautiful and very cozy, I really felt like at home. However what makes this house so nice is Hilly, she is extremely nice, very helpful and very friendly. I couldn t imagine for a better place in Oxford.
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Hilly:
Thank you for lovely comments Margarita. It was a delight to host your stay - I thoroughly enjoyed meeting you.
Januar 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 94 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Oxford, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit März 2014
Nutzerprofil von HillyHilly ist ein Superhost.

I'm an intrepid explorer of everyday life - I'm a mother & grandmother, and a practitioner & researcher in well-being. I'm a keen recycler and purchaser of second-hand items!

I especially enjoy hosting people involved in science & arts, and coming from abroad. I aim to be a happy, healthy and friendly guest & host.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte