Zu Inhalten springen
The kitchen boasts a full assortment of pots, pans, skillets and roasting trays for your culinary delight…along with a dishwasher for cleaning up afterwards :-)The living room features a velvet couch and a 50” flat-screen TV, enabled with Amazon Fire TV. For larger groups, the velvet couch easily folds down to a queen-size sleeper.
Live Like A DC Native [1890s Rowhouse]
Live Like A DC Native [1890s Rowhouse]
8 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
7 Betten
2 Badezimmer
8 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
7 Betten
2 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Welcome to our two level, 2-BR/2-BA, historic rowhouse located in DC's "NoMa" neighborhood and the hip and trendy H Street corridor. Originally constructed in 1890, this spectacular rowhouse seemlessly maintains its historic 19th century character (long double-drainboard farmhouse sink, reclaimed hardwood flooring, 2-person clawfoot tub), while offering all of the modern amenities of a luxury DC rowhome (6-burner double-oven range, heated floors, zoned heating & cooling). Enjoy DC with us!

Der Wohnraum

Welcome to our historic rowhouse in the NoMa neighborhood of downtown Washington, DC, only a short two-block walk from the NoMa-Gallaudet Metro station (Red Line) and only 5 blocks from Union Station. The U.S. Capitol, Supreme Court, Library of Congress, U.S. Botanic Garden and the National Mall are all within easy walking distance of the rowhouse, while a quick ride on the Metro is all that separates guests from enjoying national landmarks like the Smithsonian, Washington Monument, White House, Lincoln Memorial, Arlington National Cemetery or even the cherry blossoms around the Tidal Basin downtown.

Come nighttime, the rowhouse is only 3 blocks from the vibrant restaurants and bars of the H Street corridor and walking distance to the eclectic shops, eateries, breweries and distilleries of the nearby Union Market and Ivy City districts. Restaurants and hotspots in Dupont Circle, Georgetown, 14th Street, U Street, Shaw, Penn Quarter and Gallery Place are less than a 20 minute Metro-, Capital Bikeshare- or Uber-ride away.

The entire SMOKE-free home is privately available for your use and comfortably accommodates six adults (up to 8 persons when the sleeper sofa is used). The house has two bedrooms--a master bedroom (queen-size bed) and a second bedroom with four twin-size beds. For your digital pleasure, Wi-Fi and an ChromecastUltra-enabled 50" flat screen are up and running. The kitchen is fully stocked and equipped with a 6-burner, double-oven gas range, french-door refrigerator, microwave, toaster, Keurig coffee maker and an authentic antique 1900s Hoosier cabinet with a roll-out countertop. When you're ready to put the kitchen to work, you can rest easy knowing that we are conveniently located 3 blocks from TWO grocery stores (Harris Teeter and Giant) and 6 blocks from Whole Foods (TIP: feel free to fill the gratis beer growler we provide with one of the many local craft brews Whole Foods has on tap on their mezzanine level ;-).

Perfect for business travelers, international tourists or family vacations, we hope that you will consider staying at our home when you visit Washington, DC.

See you soon!

Zugang für Gäste

In almost all cases, Freddie "DC Superhost" will meet you personally at check-in to not only hand off the keys, but also give you a tour of the house and brief you about the neighborhood / goings on in the District. In those rare instances when a personal check-in is unavailable, a code will be provided for the lockbox housing the keys to the house. During your stay, please feel free to come and go as you wish! :-)

Interaktion mit Gästen

Your host--Freddie "DC Superhost"--lives right next door so should you have any questions or concerns during your stay, he is right there to answer. At times when either you or he is away from home, he is available via mobile, SMS or whatever your communication-system preference--24 hours a day, 7 days a week :-).

Weitere wichtige Infos

Freddie "DC Superhost" is a self-professed "foodie." According to him, he will never lead you astray as it concerns places to eat. So if you share the same appreciation for the culinary as does he, make sure to ask him where to eat! He may just be able to get you a last minute table on a fully booked night.

Shhhh...here's a secret: Freddie LOVES to grill on the BBQ. It typically doesn't take much prodding at all to get him to open the grill and BBQ at least once during your stay. Even during the winter ;-)

Geschäftsreise
Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende.
Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Internet
Küche
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 38 € / Nacht bei mehr als 6 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 87 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
2 Einzelbetten, 1 Etagenbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch, 1 Luftmatratze, 1 Hängematte
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

NO SMOKING.
No pets.
No parties...even more, just be respectful of our neighbors and the neighborhood.

If you turn it on...turn it off.
If you open it...close it.
If you drop it...pick it up.
If you spill it...wipe it up.

For your convenience we have provided linens, towels, kitchen utensils/flatware and additional items for use while in our home. In order to keep our room rates competitive, should you lose, damage or feel the irresistible need to take any of these items, the replacement costs for each are listed in the binder indicated during check-in.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher
Verfügbarkeit
Der Mindestaufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft variiert.

127 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Claudia
März 2015
Freddie was a really good host and cares a lot about his guest. He lives next door and is always there for questions. The apartment is good for four person and has everything you need for nice holidays in DC.

Nutzerprofil von Marcus
Februar 2015
Host Freddie was a kind and very helpful person. He cared for us very good, gave hints and helped us planing our trip. We can recommend his house too. Nice, cosy and with "soul"

Nutzerprofil von Sabine
November 2013
The House from Fred and Kadija in Washington DC is great. It´s clean, has everything you need, is very comfortable and makes you feeling very save and happy. Every sightseeing in Washingon is not far away and the neighborhood is very silent. I had a very nice stay in this house and definately recomment it for a great stay in Washington DC;)

Nutzerprofil von Han
November 2017
That location is great!

Nutzerprofil von Tim
Oktober 2017
Charming place close to the metro but also walkable to Union Station and the Capitol Building. Took my 4 kids to see and experience DC for the first time, found getting around using the Metro very easy. We were able to hit all the monuments on the Mall and most of the museums using the place as our home base. Spent a bit of time in and around Chinatown for food which was a very simple Metro ride away (no changing lines). Didn't do much food prep at the house, but we did hit the local grocer for snack food which was just a few block away.

Nutzerprofil von Darold
Oktober 2017
Great place, great environment.

Nutzerprofil von Bora
Oktober 2017
Freddie is a very generous and welcoming host. He greeted us in person and went out of his way to make us comfortable. It feels rare for Airbnb's now-a-days to be greeted by a real person or by the real homeowner. Freddie was the definition of a perfect host. It was a pleasure to meet him and interact with him. We also found the house to be very comfortable, with all the amenities we needed. It's in a wonderful location, within close walking distance to Union Market, the Capitol etc. Plenty to do just around the house. Thanks again, Freddie and we look forward to returning.

Washington, District of Columbia, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit April 2013
Nutzerprofil von Freddie

I am a native of nearby Silver Spring, MD. I love photography, exquisite cuisine--be it cooking at home (grilling in particular :-) or dining out, meeting new people and, of course, traveling. Over the years, I have visited numerous countries throughout Europe, Asia and the Caribbean. I am also a fan of the arts; I enjoy movies, live performances and local festivals.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte