View of the main entrance to the house. Basement entrance is behind the wooden rail.


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Welcome! My house is an ideal spot for a family or a couple visiting DC via car seeking a quiet private spacious spot not far from downtown DC. There is plenty of free parking and it's only a 20 min ride to downtown.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 18:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Ein oder mehrere Haustiere
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in: Lockbox

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 5€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 10€
Wochenendpreis: 37€ / Nacht

Beschreibung

Welcome! My house is an ideal spot for a family or a couple visiting DC via car seeking a quiet private spacious spot not far from downtown DC. There is plenty of free parking and it's only a 20 min ride to downtown.

This basement is great for traveling professionals, individuals, vacationing families or couples seeking respite in a quiet, comfortable clean home while visiting DC.

You're renting one of the 2 basement bedrooms.

WI-FI is great-- Verizon FiOS which I've never had issues with.

When you enter the basement, you'll see a big common living space with a pull out couch and a kitchen corner with a sink and a full size refrigerator. There's also a microwave available for you to use.

The other bedroom in the basement is a second Airbnb listing. Depending on whether someone else is staying, you may be sharing the (clean!) bathroom with him/her/them.

As for your room:

Your room is great--comfortable double bed, plenty of lighting in the room as well as from the outside (it's SW facing) and has 2 windows. There's a TV with a DVD player built in along with a set top box for FiOS cable TV. The bedroom's greatest feature is the enormous closet so if you come with a lot of luggage, this is the place for you!

If you get cold, there is a space heater. If you get hot, there is a fan. I also have a Nest thermostat installed in the house (it's upstairs) so I am able to adjust the temperature in the house even if I am not there. I like my guests to be comfortable but I'm also an environmentalist so I generally will not ever have the house cooled below 73 or heated above 73. Please keep these in mind when you're booking. If you are very picky about the temperature and/or want complete control of the climate in your room, this is not the ideal place for you.

I hope you find the space to your liking (I have a feeling you will!) and if you need anything, I'm only a text, shout, or call away.

You have access to pretty much the entire house except for the other bedrooms you have not reserved.
There is a living room with a gas log fireplace upstairs, a beautiful granite counter top kitchen with great appliances, dining room, sun room, piano to play upstairs and cats running around the house. Down stairs, there's the kitchen corner, common room and bathroom at your disposal.

This is my house and I host a high volume of travelers so I have pretty much any amenity you would need. You might have to ask for it, but I'm happy to help. For example, hair drier, phone chargers, tooth brushes, iron and ironing board, books and board games are available. Let me know how I can make your stay more comfortable. Thanks!

I live upstairs but the basement is pretty well sectioned off. If you want to chat or get recommendations for what to do in the area, come on up! If not, I will assume you want your privacy.

I am also happy to offer rides to and from the metro when I'm available.

My neighborhood is not hustling and bustling. I live in a residential area on the Maryland side of the DC border. Some guests have described the neighborhood as "shady" or "sketchy". There are many liquor stores in the vicinity of my house and places to get food are mostly carry out or fastfood places. I do not recommend walking around my neighborhood after dark. My street is very quiet and I know all my neighbors. Nothing unsafe has ever happened to me or my guests but it is not one of the nicer neighborhoods in DC.

The advantage to staying here is that there is free on street parking, my house is very close to downtown DC (even closer than many parts of DC even though it's technically in Maryland), my house is comfortable and the price is hard to beat.

PLEASE DO NOT BOOK if you are using public transportation and expect to be downtown within 10 minutes. To get to downtown from my house, you will need to take a 7-min bus ride and then a metro. The route is simple and easy but it takes time.

If you are coming and going during the night and don't have your own car, I would suggest taking a Lyft (and if there are only 1 or 2 of you, a Lyft line will save you a lot of money). If you want to walk outside and have a strip of bars and clubs to go to, THIS IS NOT AN IDEAL LOCATION FOR YOU.

The H st corridor is about a 10 min drive away. Downtown DC is less than a 30 min drive away.

I wouldn't recommend walking to the metro because it will be a LONG walk. (1.5 miles, to be exact)

If you are using public transportation, take the bus to the metro. It's an easy 7 min bus ride. The bus (W4) runs at least every 30 minutes during normal bus hours and more during rush hour. The bus ride is $1.75.

I speak conversational Spanish, Italian and Thai. If you are more comfortable communicating in those languages, I am happy to oblige. :)

My house has an electric vehicle charger! If you need a place to charge your car that won't charge YOU, my house is a great choice!

I have 2 house cats who are pretty active and sometimes get loud in the morning when they are waiting for me to feed them. If you think you will be bothered by rumbling across the floor from the ceiling above you this is not the place for you.

Check in is 6PM and check out is 11am. If your arrivale will be outside of these hours, simply message me. I'm very flexible and there is a lockbox so that you can get in even if I am not there. You're always welcome to come drop your stuff off even if I haven't had a chance to prepare the room for your stay after the previous guests left.

If you have any questions or needs, don't hesitate to message me; I'll respond promptly. I look forward to meeting you and welcoming you into my home!


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 18:00

My house is child and family friendly.

It is not smoke friendly. Absolutely no smoking inside the house, legal or otherwise.

The cats are allowed in the utility room but not the living area of the basement.

Access to the electric vehicle charger is also included but please consult with me before using it.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Schloss an der Schlafzimmertür

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

61 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kelly
April 2017
Molley is a great host. The location is very close to the capital. With no traffic, I think it takes less than 10 minutes to get there.

Nutzerprofil von Sergio
April 2017
A good place, I really recommend it

Nutzerprofil von Zhuoying
April 2017
Very lovely girl. Very cute room.

Nutzerprofil von Miimii
April 2017
Molley was a nice host.

Nutzerprofil von Will
April 2017
Everything went exactly as planned! Molley is great at communicating and it's a great place to stay for a night or 2

Nutzerprofil von Arisa
März 2017
I wish the place was cleaned little more before our arrival.

Nutzerprofil von Jacob
März 2017
Great space . Exactly how she's describes it. We only stayed one night but the space was perfect . A quick drive and we were back in the city . I've open shower and plenty of room for a longer stay in DC . For this. Price I will be. Ack for sure

Dieser Gastgeber hat 104 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Capitol Heights, Maryland, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Juli 2015
Nutzerprofil von Molley

Hi! I'm excited to be opening my home to travelers and guests. It's my first house and I love it...it keeps me busy and learning all the time. I've gotten braver and braver with the DIY projects. My house will eventually be cosy and beautiful--inside and outside!

By day I work as a middle school math teacher and by night I dance salsa, hit the gym, clean rooms in between guests, read, hang out with friends and play with my 2 rambunctious cats. I travel whenever I get the opportunity, increasingly close to home because I'm not so excited about my carbon footprint from jetting all over the world.

I have a long-term goal of living a sustainable lifestyle which includes reducing (eliminating!) my carbon foot print, the amount of trash I generate and INCREASING the amount of renewable energy I and my house produces. To that end, I drive an electric vehicle and am doing some research into converting my house to solar. I want to grow a vegetable garden but there don't seem to be enough hours in the day. :/ Moreover, if you are knowledgeable about how to transition away from gas to heat your house...please come be my guest so we can chat! :D

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 30 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.