Everything you need for a comfortable stay.Another view of your room with great-grandfather's arts and crafts bookcase.
Spacious Room and Private Bath


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Your large, beautifully furnished bedroom with private bathroom is located in a 3-storey Victorian house on a quiet, tree-lined street in Roncesvalles Village, a vibrant neighbourhood just outside the downtown core.

Die Unterkunft

Your quiet, spacious accommodation includes a private bathroom, comfortable 3/4 size bed,* dressers, closet, table and chairs, fan, heater and smoke/CO alarm. As indicated in the photos, this accommodation is in the basement of our home, but with good lighting and fresh wall-to-wall carpeting, it's nothing like your typical basement.

Bed linens and towels are provided. Wi-fi is free. Coffee and tea are available at all times. We do not permit full-on cooking, but the kitchen is is equipped with dishes, microwave, toaster, and electric kettle for your use, and of course, you are welcome to store food in the fridge.

*Most of our guests are couples and find the guest bed very comfortable for two people, but some find it a big snug. Please be sure to take this into consideration before booking.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests are given keys and are free to come and go as they like. You are welcome to work, read, or just relax in the kitchen, dining room, sunny living room, or on our shady front porch where you can listen to the birds and watch the squirrels chase each other around the big maple tree in our yard.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Our house is typically very quiet. Our office, studio, and bedrooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors, so you probably won't see a great deal of us, but we're always happy to provide information on favourite restaurants and events, getting around etc. or just have a friendly chat if you're so inclined.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We share our home with a small, sweet-natured, non-shedding, hypoallergenic dog. Lola is well behaved and isn't allowed in the guest area unless she’s invited, but she does wander the rest of the house freely, so if you’re not comfortable around dogs, we respectfully suggest that this may not be the right accommodation for you.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 2
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 14:00
Check-out: 11:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: 5€ / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr: 17€
Kaution: 204€
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 14:00

don't let the dog out
please remove shoes at the front door
no smoking, drugs, or guests
and most importantly, don't let the dog out


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

20 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Boro
August 2016
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Jessie
August 2016
Great neighbourhood. Friendly host

Nutzerprofil von Niamh
Juli 2016
Lin was very friendly and the accommodation is in a beautiful location. Our stay wasn't very long but enjoyable.

Nutzerprofil von Francisco
Juli 2016
Lin was really accommodating to us. She could recommend us about where to go in the neighborhood. She left us a sheet note about how things work in the house which was really helpful. She let us access to the kitchen and had dishes available to us in case we wanted to bring our food home. Some people mention in their review that the bed was small for them. I’m 5foot7 and it was fine for my height. Once she show us the place Lin let us do what we had to do and she was respectful about the space we occupied. I could always come to see her if I had question before and during my stay. I came in car and she recommended me to have a temporary permit from the city which I did so I could walk or use the streetcar during that time. I was in Toronto only for a week-end and Lin made it easier for us so we could focus about visiting the city.

Nutzerprofil von Monique
August 2015
Lin was a great host. The location was perfect for me to enjoy my fun filled Caribana weekend. The neighborhood is really nice with quaint little shops. Parking wasn't difficult to find either.

Nutzerprofil von Suzanne
Juli 2015
We had 2 good nights in Lin's room. Lin was very responsive and helpful. Note that the bed is a bit on the small side - maybe not wider than 140cm -. We liked being in a non touristic neighbourhood, public transport to downtown is just around the corner.

Nutzerprofil von Erika
Juli 2015
Lin is a very friendly and welcoming host. She provided breakfast, fruit, tea and coffee. We enjoyed having our own private room and bathroom in the basement, but we were also free to sit upstairs in the living room, kitchen, or on the porch. Lin has a small dog, Lola, who is friendly and will often greet you when you come in. Lola roams the main floor, but Lin provides a barricade to prevent her from going into your room downstairs if that is your preference.

Toronto, Kanada · Mitglied seit Mai 2013
Nutzerprofil von Lin

We're two adults who work in the arts. Lola, seen above, supervises the street from her perch in the window and lives for chicken.



Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde