Traditional cornicing, gas fireplace and high ceilings.  A great place to unwind!Lovely quiet double room overlooking gardens
Central apartment with large, quiet, sunny bedroom
Central apartment with large, quiet, sunny bedroom


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Come and stay in my beautiful, comfortable home and enjoy Scotland's capital city. Built in the 1890's with high ceilings, ornate cornicing, large windows and fantastic views. Walking distance to the city's main attractions, and only a couple of blocks from the bus or tram stop straight to the airport. Also close to the Water of Leith Walkway which takes you to the Gallery of Modern Art or towards bohemian Stockbridge and beyond.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1.5
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Flexibel
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

I work so am I am happy for you to make yourself at home and use my sitting room and kitchen as you wish.

Zugang für Gäste

Bedroom, kitchen, sitting room, bathroom with over bath powerful mains shower, separate washroom, laundry space, with washer, dryer and airer. Own shelf available in fridge and/or freezer if required.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I work but will only be accepting guests while I'm at home so hopefully will be around to greet you and offer any advice or information/recommendations. I love Edinburgh I think it is a fantastic place to live I'm sure you will enjoy your stay here.

Die Nachbarschaft

My neighbourhood is quiet and a mix of residential, offices and hotels/serviced apartments. There are excellent convenience stores close by and and abundance of pubs, cafes and restaurants too. I am walking distance from the castle and museums and art galleries.

Verkehrsmittel

The transport links are exceptional and most have stops a few minutes walk from my is restricted and very expensive near my apartment. A car is not necessary to explore Edinburgh however you could always park further out from the centre where there are no restrictions and travel in for the duration of your stay.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Your bedroom is lockable and you will have a key for it as well as for the front door. I will only accept female guests or couples.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel

I live in a residential area with quiet respectful neighbours. Guests should be considerate of noise levels at all times especially in the late evening and overnight.


Stornierungen

Streng

Wenn du bis zu 7 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine Rückerstattung über 50 %, plus die Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Schloss an der Schlafzimmertür

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

6 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Nan
Mai 2017
Sandra is very friendly and helpful! Her Airbnb got an amazing view of Edinburgh, we had such good time staying at her place. It's located in a very beautiful and quit street, nice walk behind and close to Haymarket train station and west end of princes street. Highly recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Tamara
Februar 2017
I had an amazing time staying with Sandra. She was so helpful there were some things I forgot back in the states like a charger and she helped out. The view is beautiful, the area is wonderful and easy to get to. Everything is around and Sandra is there if you need anything. The home is clean, quite, and comfortable. I would go there again!

Nutzerprofil von Katherine
November 2016
Beautiful flat in a beautiful neighborhood. Sandra made us feel very welcome and free to make ourselves at home.

Nutzerprofil von Andrew
September 2016
My wife and I were visiting Edinburgh at the end of a business trip and found Sandra's apartment on airbnb at the last minute. From the moment we arrived Sandra made us welcome and nothing was too much trouble for her. The apartment is spacious and our room was cosy with a lovely leafy view over the up-market part of town in which this apartment is situated. Felt like we were in Mayfair in London - within walking distance of the heart of town and all the leading attractions of Edinburgh. A fantastic find from our perspective. Would highly recommend and even better if you are a coffee lover (or coffee snob like us), then just a few blocks down the road is a great little coffe shop called "Cairngorn Coffee" on the corner of Frederick Street & Melville Place.

Nutzerprofil von Corentin
September 2016
Sandra has been very kind to us during the stay, full of attention. The apartment is really nice, clean, and well located (nice area of west end, 20 min by foot to Waverley bridge). I recommend Sandra and would gladly stay there again !

Nutzerprofil von Patrick
März 2016
We had the great privilege to be Sandra's first guests and we were not disappointed at all. Sandra provided us with a wonderful and most hospitable stay in her beautiful home. She was also very helpful in providing some spots around her home that was very nice to see and experience. She is very close to the main streets of New Town for some nice pubs / restaurants as well as the nice shopping spots around George St. The castle and Old Town as not a far walk either. We had such a great experience and would recommend her to future guests.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 10 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Edinburgh, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit März 2016
Nutzerprofil von SandraSandra ist ein Superhost.

I am a keen outdoor person, I enjoy hill walking, cycling and swimming and, of course, living in Edinburgh and Scotland. I am a teacher so enjoy travelling in my long summer holidays. Especially to Canada to visit my daughter and son-in-law.

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde