My house.Your private bedroom with deck and private bath.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Alter: 2–12 J.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Unter 2 J.
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

A private room/bath, double bed and deck in a well-located, owner-occupied, single-family home in Columbia Heights. Just two blocks from the Metro, many restaurants, DC's largest shopping center and many bars. Available by the day or week.

Der Wohnraum

When you arrive, we can plan some coffee/tea and a light breakfast each morning of your stay. My room is best for a single person but a couple can work as well.

Zugang für Gäste

My houseguests will have access to their private room, bathroom and deck as well as the shared kitchen. I will provide access to the WIFI Internet upon arrival. I also have a washer/dryer in the house and can make arrangements to do an occasional load of laundry if needed.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will be at home during the duration of the stay and will plan to greet you upon arrival at my house. While I will probably exit the house each weekday to go to work, you are welcome in the house throughout the day. I am always available for questions about the neighborhood and the Washington, DC area.

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Bett: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 16:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer


Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr: 41€
Kaution: 230€
Wochenrabatt: 6%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 16:00

I would expect you to treat my house with care and respect, as if you were visiting your relatives' home. No pets or smoking is allowed.



Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

13 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von Alecia
Oktober 2015
Thomas is a sheer delight and his house is stunning. I couldn't recommend it enough.

Nutzerprofil von Ann
Oktober 2015
Tom was a wonderful host, ready when we arrived, even though our schedule was a little sketchy with traffic. He made us feel right at home, helped with parking our car, and provided just enough conversation to help us settle in. The room was as advertised and better. The bed was comfortable, the room was just isolated enough that we didn't feel imposing. We look forward to the next time we need a place to stay in this part of DC.

Nutzerprofil von Jay
April 2015
I came to DC for a work conference and every minute outside of the conference was filled with other work I had to do. Staying at Tom's place was the perfect retreat to get my work done and to squeeze in some relaxation time. It's a beautiful space with sunlight streaming in on a pretty quiet street close to restaurants, shops, and most importantly for me, multiple bus lines and the Metro. Tom was an extremely considerate and welcoming host; I only wish I'd had more time there.

Nutzerprofil von Leonhard
November 2014
Tom is a great host! Got in touch with me well before my arrival and provided helpful tips on how to get to his beautiful house. The room is spacious and spotless with an ensuite bathroom. In light of a sudden drop in temperature Tom thoughtfully set up an additional heater in the room. In the morning Tom provided coffee, delicious yoghurt and great müsli. Tom's labrador, Maggie, is a lively and very friendly dog. Overall, a great home away from home in Washington. Will stay there again on my next trip to DC!

Nutzerprofil von Michael
Oktober 2014
Thomas is a caring and attentive host, with a fine eye for interior design. Upon landing in Washington, D.C. Thomas reached out with several messages and texts to track my progress and make sure I felt comfortable in the city -- a gesture I found welcoming. He was flexible on when to greet me and hand over the keys. The rules were straight forward and Thomas graciously opened up his kitchen to me, even preparing coffee in the morning and steering me toward breakfast items in his fridge and pantry. The actual room is spacious and the private deck provides sweeping views of the environs. Thomas provided toiletries and the bathroom was wide and clean. Others mentioned his dog and so will I. The animal is adorable and loving -- barks twice to score a head pat, then flips on her back awaiting a deep rub. I enjoyed playing with the pup for a few minutes each morning. The location is also a plus: blocks from a popular metro station, many bars and restaurants, and along a bus line that dropped me off at work. Overall, Thomas is an excellent host with a big heart. It was a pleasure interacting with him and I look forward to renting this room for my next D.C. stay.

Nutzerprofil von Kelly
August 2014
I stayed at Tom's house for four nights while I attended a conference in DC. Tom was very friendly and he would always asked me if I needed anything. He gave me good directions to restaurants and places that I wanted to visit. He also offered me breakfast in the morning. It's very easy to get along with Tom. I enjoyed talking with him about his previous traveling experiences. Tom was also very accommodating on the last day of my trip. Even though my checkout time was at noon, but because my flight was leaving in the evening, Tom was very kind to let me stay in the house until my shuttle picks me up in the evening. I really enjoyed my stay. The room is beautiful and I love the balcony just right outside the room. The bed is comfortable and the private bathroom is very spacious. Tom's house is very beautiful and clean. It is very close to the metro stop. I am grateful that Tom let me use his metro card. I would definitely stay here again if I visit DC in the future.

Nutzerprofil von Annette
Juni 2014
My boyfriend and I were visiting DC for a long weekend and I wanted to stay close to family members in the Columbia Heights area... Thomas' listing was exactly what we were looking for... This is a great residential neighborhood with all the conveniences needed within walking distance. Stores, restaurants and the DC Metro are just a short walk away. Rock Creek Park is also close by and I would highly recommend a visit... it's a beautiful green space in the city with hiking, biking and running paths... Thomas' home is beautiful inside and out... the room was inviting, immaculately clean and very comfortable. He provided some maps and tourist info for your convenience and was always available to offer suggestions... even offered us a great dinner location (Maple) and we were not disappointed. We had a great trip to DC and would stay with Thomas again when back in the area...

Washington, District of Columbia, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit Dezember 2012
Nutzerprofil von Tom

I live and work in Washington, DC. My house is in the Columbia Heights neighborhood, about 2 blocks from the Columbia Heights Metro stop.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.