ORINDA VILLAGE GARDEN SOJOURN with PRIVATE ROOMS

4,93Superhost

Privatzimmer in Wohnhaus – Gastgeber:in ist Carolyn

2 Gäste, 1 Schlafzimmer, 1 Bett, 1 privates Badezimmer
Erweiterte Reinigung
Dieser Gastgeber hat sich zur erweiterten Reinigung in 5 Schritten verpflichtet.
Carolyn ist ein Superhost
Superhosts sind erfahrene, sehr gut bewertete Gastgeber, die alles geben, um ihren Gästen großartige Aufenthalte zu ermöglichen.
Tolle Lage
100 % der letzten Gäste haben die Lage mit 5 Sternen bewertet.
Orinda is central to all Bay Area and surrounding interests. Rural, peaceful, quiet with private patio and entrance. Surrounding large garden with hill views of Tilden Park.
Easy access to public transportation, parks, theater, restaurants, Berkeley, Oakland, Walnut Creek, and San Francisco.
Gourmet continental breakfast served in kitchen or patio.
Additional bedroom with private bath available for guest.

Die Unterkunft
Welcome to my home, situated near Berkeley, Lafayette, Walnut Creek, San Francisco. Public transportation 5 minutes drive to all these destinations via Bart.Taxi service available or a 30-45 min walk to downtown. If you don't want to rent a car, I will try to accommodate.
This is a rural area, surrounded by hills and public parks. We have wonderful, sunny and warm climate. Downtown offers theater, shopping. and restaurants.
A large sunny bedroom, with adjoining bathroom, shower, with views of hills and Tilden Park, and the fog that rolls to hilltops from Berkeley. Very comfortable queen bed, fully carpeted. Furnished with T.V.cable and internet access. Exit door to private patio and access to driveway and off street parking.

The backyard offers areas to relax and enjoy the large garden. Six steps into level home.
Parking is off-street down a driveway.
The kitchen and laundry are available for some use and refrigerator space for your private needs.
There is an additional bedroom, ideal for child, teen or additional guest
I reside at the opposite side of the house for privacy.
The offer of breakfast to be negotiated.
You will find the rooms to be clean and pleasant for a restful stay in this beautiful area of Orinda, California/ East Bay.

I can assist with suggestions, directions, etc. to enhance your stay in the Bay Area.


































Being near the East Bay Water district means a lot of open space and very old oak trees. Homes are well spaced, well established, and drivers are respectful of walkers, enjoying the challenge of rolling hills, often with dogs. There is a leash law, so our beasts are tamed. My address is within minutes of a roadway directly to town and Bart. A new bridge is presently in construction, soon to be completed.



Getting to Bart (Bay Area Rapid Transit) takes about 5 minutes. There is taxi service available. Coming by air from OAK or SFO is direct to Orinda. But many destinations require driving. San Francisco is about a 30 minute trip via BART., Berkeley about 30 minutes.
If possible I will assist with transportation.

If you are attending Cal games, this is very convenient--no parking or congestion. Bart Stops at downtown Berkeley and walking or buses available. Many desirable areas to explore in North Bay and coast, as well as local reservoirs and parks. San Francisco offers ethnic neighborhoods, museums, opera and symphony buildings. All of the Bay Area is famous for restaurants and entertainment possiblities.

Wo du schlafen wirst

Schlafzimmer
1 Queensize-Doppelbett

Das bietet dir diese Unterkunft

WLAN
Haustiere erlaubt
Fernseher mit Normaler Kabelanschluss
Waschmaschine
Trockner
Klimaanlage
Terrasse oder Balkon
Hinterhof/Garten
Kinderbücher und Spielzeug
Hochstuhl

Wähle ein Check-in-Datum aus

Gib deine Reisedaten an, um den genauen Preis zu sehen
Check-in
Datum hinzufügen
Check-out
Datum hinzufügen

4,93 von 5 Sternen aus 151 Bewertungen

Sauberkeit
Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Standort
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Hier wirst du sein

Orinda, Kalifornien, Vereinigte Staaten

Walks up and down hills and quiet roadways. Rural atmosphere and wildlife. Parks nearby. Downtown restaurants, stores, theater.

Gastgeber:in: Carolyn

Mitglied seit Mai 2013
  • 167 Bewertungen
  • Identität verifiziert
  • Superhost
I'm a retired professional, part-time student, artist, & gardener. My interests are: music, museums, theater, art, travelling, movies, cooking, and swimming. I live with Marcello. Having lived and worked in the Bay Area ( mostly Berkeley) for over 50 years, I am familiar with the wonderful variety of events, places to visit, parks and shorelines to explore. I look forward to meeting you and providing a restful, comfortable, and clean place for you to stay in this East Bay area hub.
I'm a retired professional, part-time student, artist, & gardener. My interests are: music, museums, theater, art, travelling, movies, cooking, and swimming. I live with Marcello.…

Während deines Aufenthaltes

Respectful of privacy, and available to assist with local information, travel, etc.
I am always in residence with my Havanese puppy and reside in a separate end of house.

Carolyn ist ein Superhost

Superhosts sind erfahrene, herausragend bewertete Gastgeber, die ihren Gästen großartige Aufenthalte bieten.
  • Antwortrate: 100%
  • Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Was du wissen solltest

Hausregeln

Check-in: 14:00 Uhr – 22:00 Uhr
Check-out: 11:00 Uhr
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Haustiere sind erlaubt

Gesundheit und Sicherheit

Dieser Gastgeber hat sich zur erweiterten Reinigung von Airbnb verpflichtet. Mehr anzeigen
Es gelten die Richtlinien von Airbnb für räumliche Distanzierung sowie weitere Richtlinien im Zusammenhang mit COVID-19.
Größere Höhen ohne Geländer oder Absicherung
Kohlenmonoxidmelder
Rauchmelder

Stornierungsbedingungen