Gorgeous 1BD-Central Halifax Apt.

Ganze Unterkunft

4 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

1 bd flat, remodelled 2016, in a quiet apartment building (main flr) located in the historic south end. Open concept living, dining, and fully equipped kitchen. Large bedroom (queen size bed), Cable, WiFi etc. Short walk to Universities, downtown++

Der Wohnraum

Calm, centrally located and fully equipped for a very comfortable stay.

Our flat was professionally remodelled in 2016 and we’ve tried to make sure that it has everything an AirBnB guest could hope for. This is our first AirBnB rental so we're determined to make up for the lack of visitor reviews by making sure we do everything we can possibly can to make your stay amazing.

The flat fits up to 4 people comfortably. There's one bedroom with a queen-size bed and a double, hide-a-bed in the living room. We also have a cot for children and a crib too (just let us know which you need). The flat is on the ground floor of a very quiet apartment building.

The kitchen, dining and living room are open concept design, bright and airy.
The kitchen is fully outfitted for meals at home and has stainless steel appliances, a dishwasher and a Keurig coffee maker (6 pods included). The bathroom is brand new and has a tub with shower. Towels, blow dryer, shampoo/soap, etc. are available as well.

The flat is very conveniently located and is just a two minute walk to Dalhousie & King’s College University, a 5 minute walk to Conrose Park and near some of the prettiest jogging routes in Halifax. St. Mary's University is a 20 minute walk away. The historic downtown tourist sites, hospitals, shopping and pubs/restaurants are all within a 5 minute, direct bus ride - there’s a bus stop just in front of the building.

There’s free WiFi, cable television (flat screen), new dishwasher, fully equipped kitchen, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hairdryer and free parking (1 spot). Laundry is on the same floor but not in the flat. We provide detergent, dryer sheets and a $10 prepaid card all free of charge.

Zugang für Gäste

The entire space is yours so make yourself at home. We'll give you a key to enter the building and of course one for your flat as well so you're free to come and go as you please. All we ask is that if you come home late at night that you are quiet and respectful of the other tenants in the building.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Melissa is your guest host and will give an initial tour of the space and then it's all yours. We'll leave a "Halifax Guide" in the space with all necessities and recommendations (WiFi password, your laundry card, our favourite restaurants & pubs, emergency info, etc.). Melissa is available anytime by text or phone and is a wealth of knowledge about Halifax. We also have a maintenance person on call if you ever need help with anything.

Weitere wichtige Infos

If you arrive early and need a place to drop your bags, we have a secure locker and will take good care of them.

I'm a fearless mom of a teenage daughter and young son, so love to host families. If you're travelling with kids just let me know how we can help. There are great parks nearby with playgrounds and tons to see and do in Halifax for kids.


Geschäftsreise
   Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende. 

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 4
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 2
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft

Ausstattung
Internet
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 11 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 27 €
Kaution 175 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

My mission is to help you feel welcome, secure and enjoy your stay with us while you work, study or enjoy your vacation. Enjoy our beautiful city and all it has to offer!

Please read our house "commandments" prior to your arrival.

Most importantly please be respectful of the other tenants living in the building. No loud parties or excessive noise. “Do unto others" is the basic guideline here.

No pets please.

Please don't smoke in the apartment or in the building. There is an area at the rear entrance where a cigarette container is provided.

Check out time is 11:00 am and Check in time 3:00pm. We are very flexible with the times though and ask that you contact us prior to your arrival so we can work out a time that works for the both of us. If you arrive early and need a place to drop your bags, we have a secure locker and will take good care of them.

CHECK OUT:
Leave all keys on the Kitchen Counter. Unreturned keys will result in a $100.00 fee (don't lose your keys!)
Please put all used towels and bed linens in the Laundry Basket (located in the Linen Cupboard) and put the Laundry Basket in Bathroom.
Please put all dirty dishes in the dishwasher.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
Der Mindestaufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft variiert.
Füge deine Reisedaten hinzu, um weitere Details zu sehen.

83 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Joel
September 2017
GREAT PLACE TO STAY

Nutzerprofil von Jackson
September 2017
The place is centrally located and close to lots of nice places to eat. Host, Nancy, was great, helpful and accomodating.

Nutzerprofil von Eileen
September 2017
This apartment is beautifully and tastefully decorated and is a delight to come home to at the end of a long day. The owners have included everything a traveller could possibly want and the kitchen is very well appointed. It is located very close to public transport. It was pleasant to have a television and effective air-conditioning.

Nutzerprofil von David
August 2017
Heidi's one bedroom apartment is very clean and spacious. The kitchen is well supplied with pots, dishes and cleaning supplies. Complimentary coffee for the coffee machine and tea bags with milk in the fridge were available. The bed was very comfortable and the apartment was quiet. Nancy is the guest host and she was very pleasant and helpful. Communication with Heidi and Nancy was easy and efficient. We knew to expect a thirty minute walk to the Halifax waterfront. We enjoyed seeing the many well-maintained older homes in this neighbourhood and walking past, and through, Halifax's Public Garden and the restaurants and shops along Spring Garden Rd. on our walk to the waterfront. Heidi even arranged to have sunny weather for us. What a great host!!! We will be happy to stay again with Heidi when we next visit Halifax.

Nutzerprofil von Lindsey
Juli 2017
This was a lovely, family-friendly spot. We were able to walk to many places of interest from it with children, & appreciated the easy access to laundry facilities and the assigned parking spot. Heidi and Bill were kind & quick around communication. Would absolutely stay here again. Thank you!

Nutzerprofil von Karoul
Juli 2017
Lovely family friendly modern apartment with all amenities. Close to public transit and a nice walk to the superstore for all your food needs. There are no spices or sundries left by other guests so difficult to spice up a mesl. The bec is s(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) comfortable and crisp!

Nutzerprofil von Kate
Juli 2017
A good place to stay in central Halifax, not too far from downtown (a bit of a walk but the bus is right across the street). The apartment had basic amenities (including an extensive first aide kit which we unfortunately had to use but were very glad to find!), with lots of extra bedding. Check in was easy and parking was right out back. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 275 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Halifax, KanadaMitglied seit Januar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Heidi
Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 70%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte