Your cosy room!Your own amenities.
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

A queen bed downstairs in a smallish and very quiet room with access to a second bathroom keeping you separate from us if you wish. Easy walking distance from Devonport cbd, 5 minute drive to ferry terminal and transport options around Tasmania.

Der Wohnraum

Our place isn't hard to find. It has four bedrooms, two downstairs (one of which will be yours) with a rumpus room downstairs too (full of classic Citroen car parts at the moment - no apologies) you still will have access to a tv in this room if you have time. We have both indoor and outdoor dining areas, and a modern kitchen.

My wife Gill, and I, are almost always home before 6 pm most days so will generally be there to greet you.

You have access to a separate downstairs bathroom next to your bedroom. We have wifi, just ask for the password, and also ask for instructions on how to control the gas hot water if we forget. Your room has two bedside lamps, a heater and electric blankets if you feel the cold. Although we are family friendly, there is no real room for children/babies in the room - a bit sad as we understand the pressures and cost of travelling with little ones. We wish to be, however, flexible for young travelling families - we'll see what we can do.
We provide tea and coffee, and can provide breakfast. We're respectful and relaxed and are happy to follow your lead on how much you'd like to chat or just chill. You have access to the rear yard. There is no off street parking. We don't mind supplying eating utensils but prefer you don't cook in our kitchen unless we are there to assist. However, if we're cooking we don't mind sharing our meal with you. Feel free to have a bbq!

Just at the moment we have had a new set of stairs constructed, and as a result there are no floor coverings on the stairs or hall, and the lino in the laundry is a bit tatty while we choose new coverings. For that we apologise.

Zugang für Gäste

You'll have access to our living areas, the laundry, rumpus room and outdoor areas. We can supply toast, cereals and related items for breakfast. Although we say no pets, this is only because we have a bird indoors that has free run of the house. If your pet stays outside we can reach an agreement.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We will almost always be present, if we will be unavailable we will make thorough arrangements. You may even get the odd glass of wine. Or two. With a view.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We will be more than happy to assist in trip planning and directions.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 16:00 – 20:00
Check-out: 10:00
Haustierbesitzer: Hund(e) und andere(s) haustier(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–20:00

Please clean up after yourselves. No illicit drugs. We say we're not suitable for pets, but call us anyway - just in case! No cooking/food in bedroom please.


Stornierungen

Flexibel

Wenn du bis 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 24 Stunden vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

27 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Joel
April 2017
Chris and Jill were a lovely couple and very friendly.

Nutzerprofil von Daniel
April 2017
Gillian y Cristina son unos anfitriones fantásticos. Te sientes como en casa. Habitación con baño privado, muy independiente y a la vez relacionada con la casa y la familia. Perfecta para pasar unos días. De 10. Gracias por todo.

Nutzerprofil von Rhonda
März 2017
We found Chris and Gillian to be warm and hospitable hosts. A very comfortable stop after a long boat journey. Fabulously comfortable bed, much appreciated. Chris gave us a great tip for our rather late meal, at a nearby Thai restaurant. Lovely food and a friendly atmosphere. A great start to our Tassie holiday.

Nutzerprofil von Kiny
März 2017
Chris is a great host, very friendly and so helpful with dinner recommendation and where to find the best coffee in town and so generous, providing a complimentary bottle of wine for dinner which was an excellent Sauvignon Blanc, perfect with the Thai dinner. We had a fantastic night sleep in a very comfortable bed downstairs from the main part if the house, a bathroom to ourselves and separate entry so we could come and go as needed. Great stay.

Nutzerprofil von Nishu
März 2017
Chris and Gill are excellent hosts and lively family. House is a home away from home. They take care of every small need of their guests. I would recommend them as first choice to be in devinport.

Nutzerprofil von Julie
März 2017
Great location and convenient to the ferry, quiet, comfortable stay. Thanks

Nutzerprofil von Julie
Februar 2017
Great location, nice and clean. Very quiet

Tasmanien, AustralienMitglied seit Januar 2016
Nutzerprofil von ChrisChris ist ein Superhost.

I love new places, I love making things beautiful again and I love wine and food!

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte