Master bedroonDining and kitchen area
Gloucester Road Stunning Light Mews

Ganze Unterkunft

5 Gäste

2 Schlafzimmer

2 Betten
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 5 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Mews house available for your stays in West London.
Charming english style house located in a mews street.

Ideal for a family stay or for executives spending few months in London.

Only 2 mn walk from Gloucester road tube station.

Der Wohnraum

This magnificent mews house is available for stays from 3 to 12 months.

I am renting out this bright and comfortable mews house located in the heart of London's Chelsea, less than 5 minutes' walk from Gloucester Road station.

Please message me for price and availability as this could vary depending on the seasons.

We speak English, parliamo italiano, wir sprechen Deutsch, nous parlons Francais.

This flat is arranged over the 2 top floors of an individual house and benefits from 2 bedrooms and a study that can be converted into a small 3rd room.

The facilities include:
Large living room with bar and coffee table, open plan kitchen.
1 master bedroom
1 double room
1 study (can be used as a 3rd small room)
Big, comfortable shower
Bath
2 toilets
Wireless internet
Dishwasher
Washing machine
Bed linen and towels provided.

In short this place is ideal if you are planning a trip to London with your family or if you are being relocated in the area.


Located in a very quiet, typical and charming mews street (cul de sac), the location is very central and considered as one of the prime spots in South Kensington.

All facilities are available within a 5 minutes walk from the mews, i.e supermarket, restaurants, pubs and other local shops.

Also plenty of buses and convenient tube station (Piccadilly, District, Circle Lines).
It's also very easy to get there from Heathrow or Gatwick airports via public transport or taxi.

Walking distance to cultural centres of interest such as Victoria and Albert Museum or Science Museum of South Kensington.
Indeed the area has been the London's hub for museums since 1851's Great Exhibition.

If you are a sports fan or wanted to be close to a park, you are only a mile away from Hyde Park, the biggest park in Central London.

Not far from Buckingham Palace, it is also convenient to get to Piccadilly Circus or Oxford Street to visit Chinatown, Soho or for some shopping.

For a more personal shopping experience you can easily walk to Kings Road and Sloane Street where all most prestigious brands have stores.

Finally, I'll be able to welcome you on the day of your arrival, show you around and provide tips to enjoy during your stay.

Hope to see you soon !

Zugang für Gäste

Guests will have full access of the house.
All amenities, kitchen etc. The house is basically yours during your stay.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'd be here to welcome the guest, answers questions they may have at check in, as well as before their stay ( I know that local tips are always welcome).

Also available If anything is needed during the trip, questions or unexpected events.


Geschäftsreise
   Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende. 

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)

Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 5
Badezimmer: 1.5
Schlafzimmer: 2
Betten: 2
Check-in: 14:00 – 22:00
Check-out: 10:00
Art des Zimmers: Ganze Unterkunft
Eigenständiger Check-in: Pförtner

Ausstattung
Whirlpool
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 23 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 53 €
Kaution 583 €
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 14:00–22:00

House rules are nothing else than respect the place and behave as you would in your own house.

Late check in fee applicable for arrival later than 9 pm. 30 GBP

I will be at the place at your time of arrival to show you around, handle set of keys as well as describe de house rules.
We provide house manual upon you arrival with details for WIFI, instructions to use amenities as well as general use of the house.

Please do not smoke inside.

And enjoy your stay in London.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
Der Mindestaufenthalt in dieser Unterkunft variiert.
Füge deine Reisedaten hinzu, um weitere Details zu sehen.

51 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jane
September 2014
Wir wurden von einem Mitarbeiter von Turtle Flats in Empfang genommen und bekamen die Wohnung kurz erklärt. Die Bilder erklären gut die Ausstattung der Wohnung. Wir haben uns dort wohlgefühlt. Die Lage war für unsere Wünsche (Museu(SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)ähe) ideal. Die Nachbarschaft ist nach Arbeitsschluss der Autowerkstätten und am Wochenende sehr ruhig. Die Werkstätten haben uns nicht gestört. Wir würden jederzeit wieder diese Wohnung mieten. We were welcomed by an employee of Turtle Flats, who showed us the apartment. The images explain well the equipment of the apartment. We felt comfortable there. The location was ideal for our needs (near Museum). The neighborhood is very quiet after business hours of the garages and weekends. The workshops did not bother us. We would not hesitate to rent this apartment again.
Nutzerprofil von Jean Marin
Antwort von Jean Marin:
Thanks Jane for your kind feedback. We'd be happy to welcome you again.
September 2014

Nutzerprofil von Greg
September 2017
Great location, great apartment. We found this home to be very clean, well laid out and spacious. The Gloucester Road Tube station is very close only a 3 minutes walk which makes it super convenient. A tip is you can get the train from Heathrow to Gloucester Rd and walk to the apartment. If you're traveling light that will save you around $40-$50 on an Uber. Definitely recommend staying here.

Nutzerprofil von Lina
Mai 2017
Astwood Mews was one of the greatest experiences i've had at Airbnb! The host, Jean, is by far the best host i've met with a ton of information, tips and always accessible if I ever needed anything. Zero problems, great location, quiet little mews absolutely peaceful on weekends and an amazing amount of light. If your going to stay in South Ken, choose this place, its worth it. Will definitely be staying here again!! Thanks Jean!
Nutzerprofil von Jean Marin
Antwort von Jean Marin:
Thanks Lina for your words. It was a pleasure.
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Uneke
Oktober 2016
Cosy apartment in a good location. Clean, light and nice feel, good beds. Absolute value for money. Quiet charming street in a lively neighborhood. Close to the station and shops and restaurants and bars within walking distance. Communications with Jean-Marin went very smooth and he was accommodating and helpful. Great stay for our family of 5, will definitely come back!
Nutzerprofil von Jean Marin
Antwort von Jean Marin:
Thanks Uneke. Hope to see you again soon.
Oktober 2016

Nutzerprofil von Gil
September 2016
We had a great stay at this apartment! The apartment was very charming and in a great location.

Nutzerprofil von Alastair
September 2016
We were welcomed at the flat and everything was explained clearly. The location in a quiet mews is fantastic and super central. We had a great stay. The only negative was that the flat was extremely basic with no little extra's like tea or coffee etc to make your arrival or stay a little easier/comfortable. It is only a 5 minute walk to the nearest supermarket but as they say, its the small things that count. Thanks Jean for a great stay.
Nutzerprofil von Jean Marin
Antwort von Jean Marin:
Thanks Alastair for your feedback. It is taken onboard.
September 2016

Nutzerprofil von Grant
September 2016
We were met promptly by the host's representative. He explained all of the property amenities and described the area a bit. The property is a very well appointed mews house, on a fascinating mews lane. The property's windows and skylights allowed for excellent ventilation and light. The area was every bit as convenient as described and expected. We enjoyed staying there immensely.
Nutzerprofil von Jean Marin
Antwort von Jean Marin:
Thanks Grant for your nice words. See you soon.
September 2016

Dieser Gastgeber hat 503 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Lyon, FrankreichMitglied seit November 2011
Nutzerprofil von Jean Marin

Hi, my name is Jean Marin.
Originally from Lyon (France) now living in London.

I started using Airbnb 3 years ago to rent my flat and I am now able to offer a few more nice places that I hope you will enjoy.

The aim for me is quite simple, offering clean and central accommodation and make sure those flats are not left empty so some nice people can also enjoy them.

I'd be happy to recommend places to visit, the best place to jog or practice some sport and last but not least where to have dinner with your friends.

Please get in touch, I'll do all I can to make your stay comfortable personalised and very special.

I look forward to welcoming you and helping you discover this great city.

Cheers, Jean Marin

Sprachen: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte