Living room with fireplaceRetro kitchen with pink oven :)


Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

1 Gast

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 1 Gast. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

This is a private room in a 2 bedroom apartment in the Montlake neighborhood. The 3-unit building was built around 1960 and has some cool features including a pink oven and pink bathroom!


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 1
Badezimmer: 1
Art des Bettes: Richtiges Bett
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: Jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out: 12:00
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Reinigungsgebühr: 5€
Wochenrabatt: 8%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Beschreibung

Die Unterkunft

The 3-unit building was built around 1960 and has some cool features including a pink oven, pink bathroom and fireplace! The guest bedroom has a comfortable twin bed and small desk for your laptop, a lamp, and two drawer chest next to the bed for your things. If you require a spot to hang clothes, please let me know in advance. There are light-blocking curtain but some light peeks through the top so if you are you awakened by any light, you will need an eyemask. The bedroom is on street side so you will hear car and buses traveling by; if you are light sleeper or don’t like city street sounds, this may not be the right room for you but it doesn’t bother me at all (and I don’t wear earplugs). Soap and shampoo available if you forget to bring your own.

Zugang für Gäste

The bathroom is shared (with me) but it is clean and tidy. The bath has a tub, not just stand-up shower.
There is a coin-operated washer and dryer downstairs which you can use anytime.
You can use the microwave and fridge for storing a limited amount of take-out or prepared food, and Montlake Market across the street which has great produce for being a small neighborhood shop – great for picnic items (wine and beer, too). Though the apartment is vintage I do have a dishwasher.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I have a fairly busy schedule so I may not see you much while you are there but happy to chat if I’m around.
If you have any questions, please ask.

Die Nachbarschaft

I love this neighborhood! There are a few places within three blocks: a great local coffee house, a wonderful, authentic Italian restaurant, gastro pub with trivia on Tuesday nights, and the Montlake branch of the Seattle Public library. There’s also a dry cleaners, another small market, and hair salon if you need those within walking distance. University Village shopping area is just up the street which has several major retailers. But one the best places is the Arboretum which is two blocks away. There are several trails you can walk through or go running on and there is a Japanese tea garden. Also plenty of benches if you want to just sit and relax or have a picnic. The neighborhood is almost entirely single family homes and is quite quiet once you go one block down.

Verkehrsmittel

There is plenty of street parking, but no need for a car if you don’t have one. The bus stop is just outside the door and the Link light rail is a 10 minute walk which takes you to Capitol Hill in 6 minutes, downtown in 8 minutes and goes to and from Sea-Tac. There's also uber and lyft in Seattle.


Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00

Please note that I have marked my place as no smoking and that includes anywhere in or around the apartment.
There is a recycling bin (glass, cans, paper) and garbage can in the kitchen. Please use kitchen garbage can or bin outside apartment if you have any food to throw out. No food in the bedroom.
No food in the bedroom.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

21 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Andi
Juni 2016
CB war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer und die Wohnung sind sehr sauber und nett eingerichtet. Wäre gerne länger geblieben, Seattle ist eine fantastische Stadt!

Nutzerprofil von Meifeng
Mai 2017
CB is a great host! She's very communicative and we had great conversations. The place is very lovely and comfy, and it's close to public transit. I would highly recommend for staying here, and I would love to be back again next time I am in Seattle.

Nutzerprofil von Yu
Mai 2017
It was really near to uw. And the transportation was so convenient. I really like cb's house, small but sweet. Worth living here

Nutzerprofil von Lindsey
Februar 2017
Christiane was such a fantastic host! I would definitely recommend staying here. It was very close to UW Medicine, allowing me to walk to my interview there.

Nutzerprofil von Myungsook
Februar 2017
CB was a very friendly and accomodating host. Her house was just the same as the photos, and kept neat and clean. Location was also great: convenient to use public transportation (a bus stop just around the corner and 15-minute pleasant walk to LINK), and lovely parks and trails by the lake.

Nutzerprofil von Benjamin
November 2016
Cb's home was a great place to stay at for my sightseeing trip to Seattle! She lives pretty close to the light rail (LINK) station of UW, which makes sightseeing much easier. Room and house were very clean, bed was comfy and Cb was always easy to reach for questions - we didn't meet personally so communication was key. Definitely a recommendable spot!

Nutzerprofil von Alexander
November 2016
CB was very nice and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. A wonderful place to stay!

Seattle, Washington, Vereinigte Staaten · Mitglied seit September 2013
Nutzerprofil von Cb

Originally from Chicago, I now live in Seattle. I really enjoy Seattle and all the Pacific Northwest has to offer. I like to hike, run, dance and practice yoga. Traveling and enjoying new places is a favorite activity and mostly get away for a few days rather than longer trips. And I love animals!

Antwortrate: 100%
(vergangene 90 Tage)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.