Characterful victorian house, close to city centre
Characterful victorian house, close to city centre
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Rent my entire stylish, characterful Victorian house in quiet Mapperley suburb, close to Nottingham city centre. Great access to Nottingham and Mapperley pubs, spacious garden and 150mb/s wifi. It has two king sized rooms with large king sized beds, memory foam mattresses, down duvets and blackout blinds. There is a 1 week minimum stay - see my other listing for shorter stays. The renting of my whole house is on specific dates when I am away - I will not be staying in the house at the same time.

Der Wohnraum

This is my characterful Victorian semi, with spacious garden. It's been decorated to my tastes which are modern/ retro. Because it's solid brick it stays very cool in summer, which is great.

The downstairs living areas are spacious with loads of original features. I have super-fast virgin internet with 100mbs speeds, which is great for streaming Netflix etc. FYI the TV in the lounge connects automatically to Netflix and Amazon video if you have any spare time.

The house has a downstairs bathroom with shower bath and WC. It also has the washing machine in the WC, and you're welcome to use this as well if you need to.

There is a great back garden with lawn and bench, as well as washing line for hanging clothes etc. It gets the sun most of the day and it wonderfully quiet, despite quite central location.

The main bedroom at the front is vintage, retro inspired room, with king, metal framed bed with memory foam mattress topper, and plenty of storage space in drawers. If you require hanging space in the wardrobe just let me know and I will accommodate. This room is quiet, double glazed and has a blackout blind.

The spare bedroom is clean, simply decorated and has an excellent king sized bed with memory foam mattress (softened with various laters on top). The room has a blackout blind as well, so there shouldn't be any light pollution, to ensure a great nights rest. Theres a hairdryer in the room for guest use as well.

The roller blinds seem to cause some confusion with guests ! Simply pull them down and hold them at the position you want them to stop... they will then stop. To release them just tug them down lightly and they will spring all the way back up. Please don't pull them all the way down and unravel them completely!

Zugang für Gäste

This listing is for my entire house when I am away, so you can use any part of the house or garden!

Interaktion mit Gästen

I'll be contactable via phone or the Airbnb app!

Weitere wichtige Infos

The road is quiet, but parking is on street only. If you're arriving after 6pm you could struggle to get a space on the street, but there's many adjacent streets where you will get a space within 5 minutes walk. During the day parking will be more plentiful. You can also park at the large Aldi supermarket which allows 'customer' parking for 2 hours while you wait for a space to become available. This is 30 seconds walk from the house.

As this is a listing for a 'long stay' I would please ask that you water my palm in the lounge ! I will water it before I leave, so it will probably just need one water in a weeks stay, but if it looks very droopy then water away! At time of writing I only have the palm, and some basil in the front bedroom, so same applies to those ! I will leave water nearby to minimise the effort of your part! Many thanks. :)


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)

Hausregeln
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–22:00
Check-out bis 13:00

As I've said I'm pretty laid back, but obviously I expect you to respect the house as though it were your own, which is pretty standard I guess. If you break anything just let me know, but hey, it happens.

If you could take your shoes off when entering through the lounge ideally, esp on wet days as the floorboards are white (or they used to be!) that would be fantastic.

I've got nothing against pets as long as they don't destroy my house, but just let me know in advance for this. I don't mind smoking either, although I'd prefer you did it outside. Thanks. :)


Stornierungen

13 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Ajit
September 2017
A beautiful Home away from Home .

Nutzerprofil von Sam
Juli 2017
Great location, clean and spacious. Thank you

Nutzerprofil von Gareth
Juni 2017
Phils house is beautifully maintained and modern. I would recommend it to anyone who wants a place slightly away from the city centre.

Nutzerprofil von Malcolm
März 2017
If I had to find a negative, it would only be for those like me in their later years, - it is quite a trek if you need to use the "facilities" during the night

Nutzerprofil von Marcus
Oktober 2016
Phil is a excellent communicator all around! His place is nice and cozy and I loved every minute of it. Any time I come back to England I will be sure to try and stay here again. I loved it !

Nutzerprofil von Cairn
Oktober 2016
Great host and lovely house! Would stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Gaye
Oktober 2016
Great place. Loved the way it has been kitted out, the pictures and the decour. Lighting was imaginative and fun as well. Very comfy bed, loved the TV. Easy to unwind here. Parking was never a problem. Nice to have the garden to sit in .. yes .. I had some sun ! Well equipped kitchen. Phil was really flexible with times (i had a few issues), excellent communications and very helpful. I would definitely stay again and recommend.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 12 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Nottingham, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit September 2015
Nutzerprofil von PhilPhil ist ein Superhost.
Hi, I'm Phil, currently living and working in Nottingham. I'm a pretty laid back guy, and I have a largeish house with just me in it so it will be good to share the space with interesting people! I've travelled in the past, I've been to Asia and USA and parts of Europe and wa…
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte