Zu Inhalten springen
Steps to the front door and lovely covered terrace.There is a large terrace with fine views of Sierra de Montanchez with its castle.
Artist's country house
Artist's country house
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
2 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
2 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Stay in this peaceful walled olive grove with fantastic views. Relax on the terrace on a sofa and hammocks or in front of the wood burning stove. Breath in the clean air listening to bird song. Marvel at the starry nights. Enjoy the warmth and sun.
ACCESS: the house is 1.3km from the road along a country track which is narrow and rough in places. It is fine for all cars (except low slung) but needs to be driven slowly. The house is at the end of the track, so very private.

Der Wohnraum

The house is set in a three acre olive grove with lots of shady cork and holm oaks. Part of the finca is fenced for Pedro the horse, he visits for part of the year helping to keep the grass short.
The house has two large terraces to relax, paint, enjoy the view or watch the stars: a covered terrace with a sofa, hammock and table and chairs for alfresco dining. A patio at the back of the house provides sunshine when the main terrace is shaded, also with a table and chairs.
LIVING AND DINING ROOM with sofa, table and chairs to sit six. A wood burning stove makes the house cosy in cold weather, we supply a quota of firewood, if you need more there is a charge. There are lots of books and CD's of music to enjoy.
KITCHEN area with full size cooker with grill and oven, larder fridge, washing machine.
Two bedrooms:
BEDROOM 1 with a double bed, ensuite bathroom and french doors leading onto the terrace.
BEDROOM 2 with a double bed and single bed and ensuite bathroom.
TWO BATHROOMS with shower, WC and basin.
ACCESS: The house is reached by a 1.3 km country track which is passable for all cars (except low slung) but needs to be driven slowly. Parking is next to the house in the shade of a carport, with plenty of space to unload immediately outside the house when you first arrive.
The house is comfortable, decorated in a simple tasteful style with rugs and paintings by Noelle or brought back from travels in India.
This house is solar powered, with energy efficient appliances. There are no charges for electricity or gas.
SOLAR: you cannot plug any appliances over 1.3kw into the sockets, so you cannot use a hairdryer, iron, heater.
WINTER: a large wood burning stove heats the house.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have private use of the whole house and its three acre walled olive grove.
There are lots of tracks and paths to explore from the front door.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are not present during your stay. Our friends, who live nearby, look after the house in our absence and guests are given contact telephone numbers. Unless you need to contact them you will not meet them.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We provide bedlinen and towels.
The house is powered by solar, so please do not leave lights on unnecessarily.
We do not have a TV or wi-fi, but there is mobile signal.

Ausstattung
Küche
Wesentliches
Heizung
Waschmaschine
Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 23 €
Kaution 116 €
Wochenrabatt: 15%
Wochenendpreis 116 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Hausregeln
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 23:00

We ask you to look after the house, treat it with care and leave it clean and tidy.
Any damage or breakages will be charged.
The cottage is powered by solar so you need to be careful not to leave lights on unnecessarily.
We do not have a TV or wi-fi, there is mobile signal.
We provide a supply of logs for the wood burning stove, additional firewood is charged for (see welcome letter).
We do not allow smoking in the house, but you can smoke on the terrace.
We welcome 1-2 dogs, but please do not allow them on the furniture or in the bedrooms. Let us know if you plan to stay with pets.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Haustier
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

8 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Karl-Heinz
Dezember 2015
Wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen. Das Haus liegt wunderbar in der Mitte von Olivenhainen mit tollem Blick auf die Burg von Montanchez. Trotz der doch eher kalten Jahreszeit haben wir uns viel auf der fantastischen Veranda aufgehalten.

Nutzerprofil von Xavier
Januar 2017
Casa sencilla y eficaz. No sobra ni falta nada. Paraje idílico.

Nutzerprofil von Peter
November 2016
Esta es realmente una casa preciosa en pleno campo con vistas maravillosas del castillo de Montánchez a la distancia. El jardín es también muy bonito con olivos y desniveles y rocas con bosque detrás y sitio para ver los pájaros etc. La casa es muy acogedora con todo lo que hace falta y la chimenea funciona muy bien y produce mucho calor. Si os gusta el senderismo hay senderos muy bonitos a pocos kilómetros y por supuesto hay muy cerca las ciudades de Trujillo y Caceres que son espléndidas.

Nutzerprofil von Claire
November 2016
Magnifique maison pleine de charme au milieu des champs d'oliviers. Noelle avait laissé des explications très claires et des conseils touristiques appréciables. La maison est environ à 30 minutes en voiture des villes de Caceres, Trujillo et Mérida.

Nutzerprofil von Juan  Pablo
November 2016
Casa coqueta y bonitos alrededores.

Nutzerprofil von Nit
Dezember 2015
It was a really good experience overall. The house and the site are beautiful and very welcoming. It is a great place to enjoy nature. Communication was very good and everything was clean!

Nutzerprofil von Sheila
September 2015
Gave us lots of info on both the house and the neighbourhood through a written file. House was comfortable and patio was particularly so. Pedro the horse was very welcoming! Track in could be tricky if car is low slung it for us it was part of the attraction.

Maentwrog, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juni 2013
Nutzerprofil von Noelle

I live with my family in Snowdonia, North Wales. I am an artist who makes paintings and artist's books. I regularly exhibit my work and teach Fine Art part time in North Wales as well as from my studios in Wales and Spain.

Sprachen: English, Español
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte