Green view and desk areaEn suite shower room
Bright en suite double bedroom
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A pleasant bedroom with a double bed and en suite shower. Downstairs we have a large sitting room and kitchen.

Plenty of free parking. 35 minute walk to the city centre, buses every 7 minutes into town during the day, close to UEA, 5 minute walk to a supermarket.

Der Wohnraum

A spacious bright room with a view across the neighbour’s leafy garden. The double bed has a memory foam mattress and there is also a desk area and integrated wardrobe. There is free fibre optic wi fi and guests can request a 32” television to be moved into the room if they would like to make use of it (please note, we don't have a TV licence so don't have cable TV, but we can provide a HDMI lead so that you can hook your laptop up to the TV). The en suite has a large sink, shower unit and toilet.

Zugang für Gäste

The room is located upstairs in our two storey modern house, with exclusive use of an en suite shower room. Guests are welcome to share our living space downstairs, which includes a large open plan living room merging into a modern, well-equipped kitchen, as well as a downstairs toilet. The kitchen leads out to a south-facing garden where guests are permitted to smoke. Guests can help themselves to complimentary tea and coffee, borrow any of our DVDs and use our washing machine/tumble dryer, and there are plenty of charging points throughout the house.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I write and work from home so am very willing and often available to welcome guests and offer them any information they would like to know. We can provide directions and recommendations, and interact as much or as little as the guests would like. We both studied at the university here in Norwich, so have lived here for several years, and know the city well. We can also offer advice about day trips around Norfolk if you would like to explore further afield.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Although we have no pets ourselves, we occasionally look after a couple of dogs for friends, either during the day or sometimes overnight, so please be aware if you have allergies or are uncomfortable around dogs.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet
Küche

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 6 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 13:00
Check-out bis 12:00

My partner and I are vegan. Guests are absolutely welcome to use the kitchen, but no meat please—we also offer this room, and access to the kitchen, to vegan and vegetarian travellers as a meat-free space.

We are really trying to minimise the waste from our household, aiming to put out only one black bin load per year, so please recycle as much as possible! If you have any questions about what to put in which bin, or what can be recycled in Norwich, please just ask.

Smoking is permitted, but only in the garden please.

Please make sure to check both the front and back doors are locked when you come in and go out.

Check-in welcome at any time as long as you let us know in advance and allow us a bit of clean up time if we have had guests the previous night.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

67 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Paul
Juni 2017
Einfaches Zimmer mit en-suite WC/Dusche am Stadtrand von Norwich. Sehr hilfsbereite Gastgeber. Parken unproblematisch. Gute Bus-Anbindung in die Innenstadt

Nutzerprofil von JanJan ist ein Superhost.
September 2017
Very convenient location for the Show ground - 10 min drive. Shops 5 min walk and 8 min drive to city centre. We had a lovely weekend. Helen and Sam were very friendly and helpful. Room and ensuite clean and comfy. Would stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Federico
September 2017
The house is very well located if you are willing to go to UEA or the Norwich Research Park. The room is in perfect conditions and the shower is great! If you are taking your bicycle, you can leave it in the shed. Good place to stay!

Nutzerprofil von Sina
September 2017
affordable and cosy place to stay! :)

Nutzerprofil von Sade
August 2017
Great communication and check in. Easily accessible to.main traffiv routea. Decent (URL HIDDEN) enough to the Showground.

Nutzerprofil von Katherine
Juli 2017
The host canceled this reservation 3 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Nutzerprofil von Grant
Juli 2017
Helen and Sam both helpful and welcoming hosts. Nice comfortable private bedroom, quiet and with a nice ensuite.

Norwich, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit August 2014
Nutzerprofil von Helen

Hey, my name is Helen and I live with my partner Sam. We returned from travelling through Latin America about eighteen months ago, and have now settled here as we both got to know Norwich when we studied a few years ago at UEA and love the city!
Sam works full time and I write and work from home. I love to read, write fiction, draw and travel. Sam enjoys computing and photography.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Helen.
Helen
Sam hilft beim Gastgeben.
Sam

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte