patio and barbecue2nd bedroom
Pet Friendly Solar Historic Near Downtown
Gastgeber: Jason
Jason ist der Gastgeber.
6 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
2 Badezimmer
6 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
3 Betten
2 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

I have three pet-friendly homes in historic Beacon Hills and Woodlawn just north of downtown. This home was built in 1930 and retains the charm of the early 1900's. The other places sleep each sleep 4 and are also listed on airbnb. If one place is booked, try for the other ones. To find them, go to the bottom of this page to my photo, click on it, scroll down to "Listings" and you'll see three "Pet Friendly" listings. Click the photo to go to the other homes.

Der Wohnraum

Each house has every amenity - I have been quizzing guests over the year about how to outfit the kitchen and bath so that you will have everything you need (washer/dryer, new A/C, comfortable mattresses, dog doors, fenced yard, proximity to nice walks, restaurants and shopping) plus more: a bottle of Texas wine, a few beers, bottled water, emergency pizzas, dog biscuits, a growing dog library. For your protection, and all the mattresses are fitted with anti-bedbug, anti-allergin mattress covers.

Zugang für Gäste

I try to plan ahead and leave the door unlocked for you. If the door isn't open, there is a lock box on the gate. I'll give you the combination when you register.

Interaktion mit Gästen

My two Vizslas and I run three seriously pet friendly homes. You'll find everything your four footed friend desires, including doggie door, fenced yard, treats, special doggie pillows, a nice spot by the front window to keep a lookout for mail delivery, UPS, other dogs, and - the scourge of the community! - cats!

Weitere wichtige Infos

Rental Agreement

Guests understand that there will be no refund for cancellations within 60 days of your arrival.

Check in is normally at 3:00 pm on the day of your arrival and check out is normally at 12:00 am on the day of your departure. If you inquire a few days before arriving, I may be able to be more flexible on check-in and check-out if there are no conflicts with other guests checking in or out.

If you are going to be coming in very late, just let me know in advance.

Guests will please call me at ((PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) on arrival at the property. If it is after 5:00 please text me, and I will come over at around 10:00 am the next day to say Hi. If it is after-hours, there is a lockbox on the gate with a key in it. I will tell you the combination when you are booked. Please return the lockbox key – there is a key for you on the dining table in the house.

There is a binder on the dining table with information on local restaurants, coffee shops and grocery stores. It also contains the password for WiFi.

I do not insist on a pet or damage deposit. Guests are responsible for any damage caused by themselves or pets. You agree to my making a survey of the property after your departure and arranging with me for reparations.

I am not responsible for injuries or accidents on this property. Please be careful.

If you use the outdoor grill, please be sure to cut off the gas at the canister when done.

Smoking only outdoors.

Please no candles or incense, because of the fire hazard.

There is a house alarm system in the Victorian house. When doors or windows are opened, you will hear a beeping sound. The key chain fob contains a police and fire button. You don't need to worry about setting off an alarm when you come in unless you set the alarm to go off. A manual is on the shelf next to the alarm control pad on the wall in the front corridor. It’s pretty simple to operate the key fob if you want to use the alarm.

I will respond as soon as any complaint about cleanliness, safety, or something is needed, like being out of propane for the barbecue or a missing cooking utensil or a particular type of pot or pan.


Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 44 €
Kaution 175 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 12:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

12 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jennifer
Oktober 2017
Thank you Jason so much .... for providing such a great place to stay with our furry kids. We enjoyed all aspects of the house and your book of information was so helpful!! We will be back often!

Nutzerprofil von Jack
Oktober 2017
Jason is a wonderful attentive host. If I was going to rate the experience on Jason alone, that would be 5 stars. His listing was our number one choice due to his great outlook towards being pet friendly. When we drove up we were kinda apprehensive given the optics of the neighborhood. The streets and parks seem forgotten by the City of San Antonio and that look carries on to the rest of the neighborhood. However, I've read in other reviews that you can't judge this book by it's cover. That said Jason's place is well appointed on the inside. I found it very charming. It all starts with a wonderful book "About this house" which Jason has created to help navigate the house and surroundings. As mentioned in other reviews, the fridge comes pre stocked with move in goodies - which we replaced as we used them. The pantry does have some dry goods left over from previous guests too. We bought some hand towels, a pot scrubber and a dish drying towel and left those for the next guests. We asked Jason for a kettle and he went out and got one for us. Great host! This needs repeating because we missed this in the listing. The washer/dryer are outside the main house in the shed in the backyard. We never used it, but they look new. We used the grill one night and it worked fine. We meant to stay for a week, but left two days early due to the really uncomfortable beds. They are really firm. I think they might be memory foam as well, because I get headaches from memory foam and woke up with a headache every morning. It's a real shame because a good night's sleep is probably the most important part of staying away from home. I'd rate the experience at 3 stars.
Nutzerprofil von Jason
Antwort von Jason:
I'm very sorry that Jack and his wife didn't like my neighborhood or my new mattress. The mattresses in my houses are equipped with bedbug proof covers and mattress covers. I'll look into the suggestion about a topper. I beg to differ about Beacon Hill. This community is way high on the city's improvement projects, which is why I chose to buy two of my pet-friendly homes here. The linear park through Beacon Hill is brand new, and perfect for walking the dogs, and we just got a new repaved street and new sidewalks for the Lynwood Avenue house. The city is now working its way toward my Elsmere address around the corner. I was constantly getting texts from Jack. In response, I bought him a tea kettle, and responded to complaints about minor things that he said didn't work (it turns out these things did work properly), and I'm a bit hurt that he would post such a negative comment. He's correct, though. The mattresses are firm. Most people like them that way.
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Javier
August 2017
Awesome place, very clean!

Nutzerprofil von Mike
August 2017
Jason is an awesome host, very nice property

Nutzerprofil von Alexandra
April 2017
He was very polite and had awesome information about the area. We loved this house and will definitely stay again if we come back to San Antonio!

Nutzerprofil von Mary
März 2017
Jason's place was large, clean and very comfortable. I would recommend it.

Nutzerprofil von Rachel
März 2017
Jason's place is very comfortable, clean, and spacious. He is very sweet and easy to connect to, as well. Highly recommend this listing!

Dieser Gastgeber hat 44 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
San Antonio, Texas, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit August 2011
Nutzerprofil von Jason

I'm a retired firefighter. I used to live on the North Shore of Oahu and spent every day in the water. But, to get away from it all, I'd vacation in Nosara, Costa Rica, where world-class surf occurs year-round. After a while, I decided to buy a cottage in Nosara, which I rent when I'm not there. I also have three pet-friendly vacation rentals in San Antonio, Texas, in order to support my surfing habit. I live behind one of my rentals with my two dogs, Jack and Jill.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte