Your own private sitting room. An extra adult or child can sleep on the sofa bed at an extra £5 per night. We also have a camping cot available.Workspace in the sitting room or just relax.
Friendly, light, Victorian semi-detached house.
Gastgeber: Dell
Dell ist der Gastgeber.Dell ist ein Superhost.
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Buxton is excellent for walking, cycling, climbing, a short drive from Chatsworth. It is famous for its Opera Festival and has good transport links with Manchester Airport as well as bus links with Bakewell and Derby. We are always happy to collect you from the train or bus station. We are in a quiet part of town but only 10 minutes' walk from the centre. We have OS maps and walking guides for you to borrow and have free WiFi. We are happy to advise and help you during your stay.

Der Wohnraum

We offer the middle floor of our house so that you will have a private bathroom with shower and private sitting room. The bedroom has a double bed with an option of a folding single bed for an extra adult or child. There is also a sofa bed in the sitting room. This room has a table which also makes it a good work or games space. We will serve you a continental breakfast in your sitting room and although the kitchen is not available for cooking you are welcome to bring back a takeaway to eat in your room in the evening. We also have a lockable bike store.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are happy to help you with information about activities in the area.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have off road parking available.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Frühstück

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett, 1 Einzelbett
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 11:00

Stornierungen

14 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Kathrin
August 2017
Die Unterkunft war perfekt um Buxton und die Umgebung zu erkunden. Die Gastgeber waren super nett, haben Tips für die Ausflüge gegeben und das Frühstück war sehr gut inklusive eines herrlichen Ausblicks.

Nutzerprofil von Mengqi
September 2017
Beautiful house. Super good host. I will definitely recommend Dell to everyone. If you are traveling to peak district, Dell will be very very helpful. 唉我真的没力气写英语了。Dell和Les是一对退休的老夫妻。老爷爷Les慈眉善目的超可爱,负责卖萌,其他洗衣做饭开车招待客人什么的都是Dell负责。Dell人很热情,跟我提前发了好多消息问我什么时候到,好去火车站接我。走的时候也是她送的。其实火车站并不远。。她还让我们用了洗衣机和烘干机。 住的话,几乎整个二层都是客房。有一个卧室,一个独立卫浴,一个起居室。风景不错,可以办公吃早餐。对,Dell每天都会给做早餐。超棒的。房间很干净舒服,又安静。是我们在英国十天睡的最好的一次。 第二天要去峰区徒步,走之前Dell给了我们很多路线建议,还给了一张很复古的地图。事实证明那张地图超级有用,路线很准确,谷歌地图到了峰区里就只显示一片绿,分不出草原树林了。
Nutzerprofil von DellDell ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Dell:
Hi Mengqi, Thanks very much. Glad you had a good trip and that you enjoyed your time with us. Les is fine now, Thanks!
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Nick
September 2017
Beautiful views, excellent breakfast,helpful kind hosts.

Nutzerprofil von George
August 2017
A great location and wonderful hosts.

Nutzerprofil von Rob
August 2017
Dell & Les are warm and friendly hosts and have a wealth of local knowledge. The accomodation is very comfortable and the location is good for touring the Peak District.

Nutzerprofil von Isabella
August 2017
Dell and Les were such amazing hosts and we had a really nice time staying with them. They really went out of their way to help! Breakfast was perfect and the room was comfortable and it's great having the extra living room - the view of the town is lovely. We would definitely stay again.
Nutzerprofil von DellDell ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Dell:
Thanks Isabella, it was lovely having you to stay. You are welcome anytime!
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Patrice
Juni 2017
Dell and Les are hospitable, generous and eager to provide the information you need to explore their country. Breakfast is served in front of a bow window looking out on Buxton and the vales beyond.

Buxton, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit September 2015
Nutzerprofil von DellDell ist ein Superhost.
I am a retired teacher and my husband, Les, is a silversmith. We are keen walkers, skiers and cyclists, who have spent most of our holidays camping in Britain and Europe.
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte