The bedroom faces out to our quiet tree lined street. Working shutters.


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett


Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett

Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

Our cosy and welcoming flat in the fashionable southside is ideally placed to explore Edinburgh on foot. The historic old town centred around Edinburgh Castle is minutes away and the Meadows, Holyrood Park and Arthur's Seat are on our doorstep. Check out our 5 star reviews.

Die Unterkunft

FAQ

Q: Location?
A: Newington in the south side of the city centre. It's a popular area for Edinburgh University students. Just round the corner from the Meadows and the Commonwealth Pool/Arthurs Seat. We're on the fringes of the city centre and within walking distance of the medieval old town centred around Edinburgh Castle. It's a really nice spot in a fashionable part of town with lots of friendly pubs and restaurants nearby. Our street is tree lined and quiet with a good selection of shops within a minute or two walk away.

Q: How do I get there?
A: If you are coming from the airport we recommend jumping on the 100 express bus. From the last stop on Waverley Bridge we are a 15/20 minute walk away or a quick bus or taxi journey. We are within walking distance of Waverley Train Station and St Andrew Square Bus Station.

Q: Parking?
You can park for free on our street from 5.30pm to 8.30am during the week or anytime over the weekend. During weekdays you would need to pay at a meter or park outside the city centre.

Q: Is it good for the Edinburgh Festival?
A: Couldn't be better. We're in the middle of it with all the best venues, including the Pleasance, George Square and Summerhall, are nearby. We love the festival so we'll have recommendations. Book early.

Q: What is the flat like?
A: Ground floor traditional Edinburgh flat in a tenement. Cosy. Friendly. Tastefully furnished and decorated. A bright shared garden direct from the dining kitchen, with chairs and table.

Q: What is my bedroom like?
A: It's a bright room to the front of the flat. Double platform bed. It's easy to get up to and loads of our reviews have commented on how comfortable it is. Hanging space below the bed and a chest of drawers for your things. There is a mirror, a chair, nice pictures on the wall, fairy lights and a plant. Our cat hangs out here sometimes.

Q: Who is this creature?
A: Billie is the house cat. If you like cats you'll know exactly how this works. If you don't like cats you might turn out to really like cats once you meet Billie or perhaps you just really don't like cats in which case you probably shouldn't stay here. We have a cat flap so she comes and goes as she pleases.

Q: wifi?
A: Aye

Q: Eating?
A: We have a really nice dining kitchen and guests are welcome to prepare their own food. Very well equipped with direct access to the sunny garden. We're very central so there are loads of shops and restaurants nearby.

Q: What should we do in Edinburgh?
A: We have our own guide for guests of places we like nearby and recommendations (the real Edinburgh etc and so on). Most of our recommendations are in the quieter areas around the Southside. The List and the Skinny magazines and websites are great guides to what is going on.

Q: Towels and linen?
A: Provided.

Q: Breakfast?
A: You can help yourself to tea, cofee and cereal

Q. What time can I check in?
A. At weekends we are flexible but we do like if you can tell us in advance when you expect to arrive so we can plan what we're doing. During the week we work normal office hours so check in is usually after 5.30pm but check first.

Q: Who lives here?
A: Neil and Maria. We're 38. We like good music and good food. We work regular office hours. Sometimes we're out and sometimes we're in. We're generally quite relaxed about things and encourage our guests to make themselves at home.

Zugang für Gäste

Bathroom, separate shower room, fully equipped kitchen with direct access to our pretty garden.

Guests don't have use of our living room.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We can offer advice and suggest good places to visit, eat or drink. We give our guests their own space and privacy in their room, so the level of interaction is up to you.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We are unlikely to take bookings from guests who haven't completed their AirBnB profile and had their account verified.


Die Unterkunft
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 1
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 17:00 – 00:00
Check-out: 12:00
Haustierbesitzer: Katze(n)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen. Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht für Kinder geeignet (0-12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 17:00–00:00

No smoking in the flat please, smokers are welcome but we ask you to smoke in the garden.

Check in is usually after 5.30pm midweek. We can be a bit more flexible at weekends depending on what we are doing. We really appreciate if guests can let us know what time they will arrive so we can plan our evenings.

No guests please unless requested and agreed in advance.


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis zu 5 Tage vor deinem Aufenthalt stornierst, erhältst du eine volle Rückerstattung, inklusive Service-Gebühren.


Sicherheits-Features
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Rauchmelder
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

138 Bewertungen


Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Bonnie
Mai 2017
We had a lovely time. The place was charming, comfy, and within walking distance of everything we wanted to do. Couldn't have asked for better! The cat was cute, too.

Nutzerprofil von Bianca
Mai 2017
This is one of those places you don't want to tell anyone about because you want to keep it to yourself. I'd happily stay again with Maria and Neil (and Billie, of course!), in fact, I'd move in if I could. Absolutely lovely flat, great hosts, perfect location and a comfortable room that is more spacious than it looks in the pictures. Stay here while you can!

Nutzerprofil von Lars
Mai 2017
Maria's place is very cozy and central. Everything was completely unproblematic and easy, although this was a request on a very short notice. I can clearly recommended it for short trips to a lovely city.

Nutzerprofil von Reka
April 2017
Maria has an amazing home and they made us feel home. We could not have asked for more. Absolutely loved it!

Nutzerprofil von Victoria
April 2017
We loved Maria's place-such a beautiful flat, really welcoming hosts and an amazingly comfortable bed (even for my 6ft 3 boyfriend). Great location too-lovely pub nearby and a short walk into town.

Nutzerprofil von Kailie
April 2017
Maria and her husband are lovely! Their place is perfectly located in Edinburgh just off one of the main roads. The bedroom truly is quirky, having the risen bed makes the room more spacious. The bed itself is easier to get in and out of than you would think and the mattress, pillows and duvet are super comfy. They have a beautiful kitchen and the bathroom, although small, was awesome.

Nutzerprofil von Ruth
März 2017
Great location, Maria and Neil were really welcoming hosts. Really good location for exploring Edinburgh.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 1 Bewertung für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Edinburgh, Vereinigtes Königreich · Mitglied seit Juni 2012
Nutzerprofil von MariaMaria ist ein Superhost.

I'm Maria and I'm an occupational Therapist and my boyfriend Neil works for a housing association. Our cat doesn't have a job. I love cooking, baking and eating. I also love living in Edinburgh, its a fab wee city which is so beautiful with loads to do.

Antwortrate: 100%
(letzte 10 Kontakte)
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem eine Buchung bestätigt wurde.