There is a rocker, and a writing desk/dresser.The north corner has a closet and a porcelain sink
Hopkins House Farm B&B - VanBuren room

Privatzimmer

2 Gäste

1 Schlafzimmer

1 Bett
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 2 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Über dieses Inserat

The VanBuren room has widows facing east and south. We have light darkening shades for those who want to sleep after sunrise. The room has a porcelain sink, a closet, a writing desk, and a king size bed with mattress warmer. A tasty, nutritious breakfast and the 11% state and county tax are included in the $133 price.

Der Wohnraum

The VanBuren room is located on the upper floor on the southeast corner. It is one of the larger bedrooms in the house.

Zugang für Gäste

All of our B&B guests are welcome to use the common rooms: living room, dining room, playroom, kitchen, and back porch. We have space in our fridge for storing some perishables and drinks. Freezer space is also available. We have two full bathrooms, one on the upper floor with a claw-foot tub/shower. The bathroom on the first floor has a tiled walk-in shower with an adjustable shower head. Both bathrooms are shared by all guests. Each bedroom has its own porcelain sink.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We plan our day so we can meet you when you arrive. This way we can show you the common rooms, shared bathrooms, exits, and your room. We usually can accommodate your travel schedule and a good time for your breakfast. Some are early risers and need to leave early for an event. We have served them a full breakfast as early as 5:00am. Other guests need to sleep in after a late night wedding. They saunter down to the kitchen for a hot cup of fresh coffee or tea and eat breakfast closer to 10:00am.

Weitere wichtige Infos

This old 18th century house is welcoming to children of any age, and our playroom includes toys and games for young people.. We also allow guests to bring well behaved pets. We cannot allow cats in the house, as some guests are allergic to felines.
We strive to keep the house comfortable and quiet. There are no TVs in the rooms, and there is no TV reception. However we do have a DVD player in the playroom for watching movies.


Der Wohnraum
Unterkunft für: 2
Badezimmer: 2 (Gemeinsames Badezimmer)
Schlafzimmer: 1
Betten: 1
Check-in: 08:00 – 02:00 (next day)
Check-out: 14:00
Haustierbesitzer: Andere(s) haustier(e)
Art des Zimmers: Privatzimmer

Ausstattung

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen: Keine Gebühr
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 08:00–02:00 (next day)

We ask that our guests treat this old house with respect. There are no TVs in rooms to maintain a generally quiet atmosphere. Even children who have stayed with us tend to be occupied and focused on activities in the playroom. One seven year old girl commented, "This is a special house. I want to live in a house just like it." There is plenty of space outside to run around and play.
Certainly there is no smoking in any building on the property, however guests are welcome to smoke outside.

With this in mind, families and groups have stayed with us and used the house space, while attending weddings, reunions, local events, and gatherings. They sense this welcoming environment, and use the house, as if it were their own home. This is exactly how we wish our guests to feel.
Our screened-in porch has the following rules posted:
Read a book
Sip iced tea or coffee
Enjoy the seasons
Feel the breezes
Listen to the birds
Relax


Stornierungen

Moderat

Wenn du bis 5 Tage vor deiner Reise stornierst, erhältst du eine vollständige Rückerstattung. Wenn du innerhalb von 5 Tagen vor deiner Reise stornierst, ist die erste Nacht nicht erstattungsfähig, aber die Hälfte der Kosten für die übrigen Nächte wird zurückerstattet.


Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

(Noch) keine Bewertungen

Dieser Gastgeber hat 3 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Januar 2016
Nutzerprofil von Charlie

Teacher of middle school science and math. I grew up in Brooklyn NY and spent 8 years in the Navy, where I learned quite a bit more than I ever did in college. Currently running a farmstead B&B in rural up state NY. My wife, Aggy, and I meet lots of folks from around the country, Canada, and some from over seas. As soon as I publish my first block-buster novel, we'll get this old 1790 farmhouse in even better shape than it is now.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Genaue Informationen zum Standort erhältst du, nachdem deine Buchung bestätigt wurde.

Ähnliche Unterkünfte